We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dwarka Residency
Ranked #16 of 49 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2013

good budget hotel with pleasant stay in well apportioned a.c rooms rooms are not big but comfortable their restaurant charmi provides indian , south indian , punjabi and chinese food but not gujrati food the food quality is very good mr vishal and other members at reception counter are very cooperative and helpful they do not have parking facility it is about 15 minutes walkable distance to main dwarkadhish temple they have got dedicated,honest and helpful nepali staff

Room Tip: all rooms are of equal quality with no or little view outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kavinbookseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on visit to Dwarka temple. Surprisingly, the rooms were clean and decently spacious. Food is available at the hotel restaurant and was quite good. It's available any time of the day. The staff is helpful and guide well on the temple darshan time and city attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, no extra sight or facility. Any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neetukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we are stayed for half day only on 04.04.2013, this hotel is situated very nearby to DWARKADHEESH TEMPLE and DWARKA railway station...hotel is very good, staff is experienced and well mannered, very neat and clean corridors, lift, reception & stairs also, room is also good, . .all of interiors are so good, towels are so clean and all of toiletries are well maintained... food quality is also good in their restaurant "CHARMI", .... on the base of all of +(plus) points...I want to stay again and if you want to any stay in SOMNATH, so I recommend HOTEL LORDS INN . . . :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamalarora3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

location of the hotel is good as its on the main approach road of dwarka.. temple is 10 min walk from here.. rooms are tooo small to exist.. as i entered the hotel room i felt a space crunch.... decor is average but the only plus it has that the restaurant on the ground floor serves one of the best food in dwarka... at a meal of rs. 200 per ppl its a good deal... but they need to upgrade there washroom and restroom facilities... its like u had a grt meal but ended in a stink..

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank prakashkejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rooms were comfortable though the lift was out-dated with manual gates. Restaruant was good but since it is very popular with the locals and visitors , there was a lot of waiting for the guests staying in the hotel. On the whole, a good place at reasonable rates

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aggarwalpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel at the beginning of this month.

Firstly for out of state visitors --traveling in groups of <4 , from ahmedabad to dwarka, please avoid the state transport buses. We originally intended to travel by train but most trains were running 7-8 hours late on account of fog and cold weather conditions and hence had to settle for bus. We booked the bus tickets online and when we reached the bus stand, we discovered that the buses were even boarding folks without any ticket and were collecting the money on spot. Also the buses were old and poorly maintained. It was quite chilly in January and we hadn't anticipated the plummeting temperature ..The antique and near collapse windows made the situation worse. We spent the entire night shivering en-route to Dwarka. Its better to take volvo/private operators and avoid the public transport service.

Now coming to the hotel ..its located near the Iskcon arch on the road leading to the main Dwarkadhish temple on the baks of gomti river. The Dwarkadhish temple at Bet Dwarka is about 20 kms away [ Please note that there are in fact 2 Dwarkadhish temples -- the one on the banks of gomti is regarded as the lord's residence and the one at Bet Dwarka as his office :) ]. The rooms were quite clean ..even though they were a bit small. The bathroom was ok but we had to work the flush many times. Food at the restaurant was good and tasty. Prices were reasonable.

Coming to the room service part ..I think the folks at the room service area had trouble deciphering our requests.. even though we spoke perfect hindi and left no scope for doubts ..we would order a flask of coffee/ready coffee for two and we would get the flask of hot coffee with a single cup.Once the room service fellow came up with a flask of hot milk when we had ordered coffee instead. When we pointed out the mistake, he appeared frightened and disappeared downstairs and sent another guy to fetch the flask containing hot milk for replacement. Also, once i noticed a server scratching his head vigorously several times while we were seated in the restaurant for breakfast..maybe he had dandruff or what not ..i don't know. He then promptly went aside and fetched our dish .without having worn gloves or washed his hands ... Little things like this ..that they must give attention to ..That time we felt distinctly uncomfortable while having breakfast but we didn't have any other option.

The travel desk and the folks at the reception were friendly and were very helpful. They ordered coffee for us even at 5:45 am in the morning. It was definitely a good gesture as we had reached Dwarka after a harrowing journey by bus. They arranged a cab for local sightseeing - gopi talav, nageshwar, bet dwarka. Later in the day, we hired an auto via the travel desk for visitng bhadkeshwar, gita mandir, the main market and dwarkadhish temple. A special mention must be made of Mr Vishal Chandarana - a very helpful and cordial guy. He's the one who responded to all my emails/queries and later arranged us transport. Overall, a good experience but some blips in the nature of room service and dining experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in Dwarka Residency with my family and found the hotel quite clean and well organized. The cost of rooms of Rs. 3000 was decent. The front desk was quite helpful. Restaurant had reasonably good vegetarian cuisine. Hotel is within walking distance from the main temple and is situated on the main road with good access.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side to avoid noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girish1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#12 of 19 in Dwarka
73 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 19 in Dwarka
98 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 19 in Dwarka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0 mi away
Mercure Dwarka - An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dwarka Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dwarka Residency

Address: Devi Bhuvan Road | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range: $15 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dwarka Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your stay is not comfortable then 100%cash back gurentee ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwarka Residency Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing