We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Europa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa Inn
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had to make a sudden stop at Rajkot en route to Ahmedabad and booked this hotel in a hurry after searching a little on tripadvisor.in. I must say I could not have found anything better and I was extremely happy to spend a night there. A very prompt and hassle free check-in was very helpful.

The hotel is like a exquisitely decorated complex with rooms around a central lobby. The interior decorator certainly needs appreciation for such modern contemporary work. Room service food was excellent, bed linen and mattress was very comforting, staff was courteous and well trained, rooms are spacious and pleasant surprise was the bathroom size (2 in 1).

Location of the hotel is very central and textile hub of the city is within stones throw. You cannot get a better value for your money in Rajkot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The rooms are very spacious, clean, neat and very comfortable with really good net speeds. The food was really good. The staff was very warm &cooperative and the service was quick and prompt. It is located in close proximity from the airport, railway station and the bus depot.
The bathroom is clean but the bathroom fittings are a little outdated.
My stay was very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rio87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Hotel Europa is a neat and clean Hotel .The Hotel Staff is very Cooperative and nice. The ambience is also good.There is no restaurant in the Hotel but they managed to serve the food into the rooms. The food is good.The group had a comfortable Stay in the Hotelin December 2011.Its a nice Hotel.

Thanks to the Hotel Staff for their service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUSHGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

The place was comfortable we have stayed there for quite a number of times ..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagrikaresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

I was expecting a average kind of a hotel as i couldnt get bookings in my other favorite hotels here. But i was really surprised to see such a good quality hotel with great care taken in service, they offered me free pick up & Drop for the Airport. Almost all the people around were so friendly like any other Gujrathi & the rooms were ultimately neat & clean.

Definitely a good place to get great accommodation for better price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

I tried to book two AC Deluxe rooms (INR 1450 per night) for 4 nights with them. They told me that there is no availability and offered the next higher category room Executive Deluxe for which they charge more (INR 1650 per night).

I checked the availability on Cleartrip.com and to my surprise I was able to book 2 AC deluxe rooms and moreover I got a 40% discount of the rate and confirmed the booking with approximately INR 900 per night.

This experience shows that they purposely did not give me AC Deluxe rooms initially just to sell a room with higher rates.

Nevertheless, when we checked in on December 4th, 2010, they told us that the room was ready, however, there were insects on the floor. I had to call room service to get the room cleaned again.

This hotel does not have a restaurant however, they serve overpriced food and beverages in the room. The next day we ordered tea a found a dead cockroach in it.
Nobody bothered to apologise for this unhygenic food service.

I would try a different hotel next time on my visit to Rajkot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehul_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEuropaInn, General Manager at Hotel Europa Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Sir, Possibly it would had been a problem regarding the crockroches and from my side I really apologies for the same. Should take every possible measure to check that no other guest has the problem which you had to go through. Would also like to state that no one before also has this problem.
Please state us if could help you in anyway out and get your pardon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Bathroom window had large gap so that people in the opposite block could see in when you're showering. We made sure they sealed this before we used the shower.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_s_taib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#34 of 41 in Rajkot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#15 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Palace Hotel
Silver Palace Hotel
#22 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evershine Hotel
Evershine Hotel
#18 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Regency
The Grand Regency
#9 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Inn

Property: Hotel Europa Inn
Address: Bhupendra Road, Opposite Raj Shri Cinema, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing