We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality in Rajkot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Palace
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I was on a business trip to Rajkot towards the end of Feb-2011. I was looking for a comfortable stay and was suggested this hotel by someone. Good hotel with all modern amenities. Rooms are bigger than average in size. This is the only 5-star category hotel of Rajkot. Non veg food is not available. But the veg food are quite yummy. Added advantage - they have a govt run wine shop at the ground floor to cater to visitors from outside Gujarat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_Rahman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

first night we checked in at 9pm and had khichadi and it was great,normally I dont like to repeat food next day,but again I had khichadi when i again came next day at 2.30am from work.
very quick service and helpful staff,breakfast is also more than sufficient and good taste.
its not recommended for people those who need non vegetarian food daily as they dont serve it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paramjitss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The hotel was okishh. The rates seemed overpriced from my perspective...The rooms were clean and trendy, but the hotel seemed always packed with people..The location is in city centre which is good but quite noisy...The staff were friendly whilst the service received not always the great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vskothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

great hotel in a fast growing city.
Beds need a bit upgrading
food is very good

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trik1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

this hotel is very good in rajkot city. this hotel is very near to every shop and is situated in middle of city. only they have to more constraint on room service and provide better gem service other then that everything good in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarpanGadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Only this one is the best hotel in Rajkot to stay. One can get satisfaction for staying with all the facilities you need. It is in the heart of Rajkot. It is located on Dr.Yagnik Road. From this hotel Race course is very near. People of the city like to come at Race course in the morning for morning walk and evening for amusement. Theater Galaxy is also very near to the hotel. I would like to recommended to stay in this hotel for quality.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ntc2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

It has been the most superior experience staying at Imperial Palace Rajkot. Great space, big rooms, TV channels, LDC TVs, clean bath rooms, Rastaurant, conveniently located. Just go for it. And absolutely reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepakgajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
4.9 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
5.0 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Palace

Address: Dr. Yagnik Road, Jagnath Plot, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rajkot
#1 Family Hotel in Rajkot
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rajkot
#3 Business Hotel in Rajkot
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Palace hotel Rajkot is a masterpiece of simplicity, comfort and elegance, offering the ultimate in luxury, with the most spacious rooms among Rajkot hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Palace Hotel Rajkot
Imperial Palace Rajkot
Imperial Palace Hotel Rajkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing