We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with huge property & space”
Review of The Grand Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grand Regency
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with huge property & space”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Great hotel with all the big property. The rooms are very big and huge. The receptions is great and big. The room service was really very quick and of high quality. The 24 hour room service with such a well behaved staff. Room had all the required furniture and infrastucture. The room rates were bit high but seeing th equality of hotel it deserve it. The travel desk was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
15
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I have visited this hotel on 15th January 2009.
On entering Hotel, Entrance & the Lobby gives pleasant, Calm and peace full feeling. Hospitality and the services provided at hotel like internet facility at their desktop, Library etc. on each floor was good and the interior with traditional paintings in the corridor gives warm feelings. Also room was comfortable and well decorated with full glass wall shows the road status of the Rajkot without any noise. Lobby was provided on each floor to rest along with book shelfs.

  • Liked — COMFORT
  • Disliked — NOTHING.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SachinKondhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I have stayed here in the past. The guys were kind enough to upgrade me to a higher category room. For the price they have a good spread for breakfast. For a place like Rajkot, it was value for money !!

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitrified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U K
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

me n my family visited rajkot and stayed with grand regency. We booked the grand regency thru their website and we were offered very good rates. . the hotel ambience is very good and the hotel is very clean. the rooms which were given to us were very good . they have very good restaurant named Dhola maru. The food and the services were very good . it was a very good stay in Grand regency.

jignesh Thaker
U.K

  • Liked — The ambience
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JigneshUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2009

The hotel is situated in the heart of city, with all the required facility. Good property and good value for money. It is easy access from allt he areas. The room is of high quality and food is very good. But the food is of high fat. The conference hall is of high standard. One can have a good meeting there.

  • Liked — The overall hotel service with all the business service
  • Disliked — The travel desk is a bit slow
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crykolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Conveniently located mid range hotel in Rajkot. I stayed here thrice from 2005 to 2009 and out it comfortable and reasonable priced. Rooms are neat and clean and the buffet breakfast is just ok.

  • Liked — cost
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Galvanizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

How can we explain the word SIMPLE. It is very difficult but easy to feel. If comfort mixes with the service called “whatever is needed for your services to accomplish”, then it is marvelous. It is really a nice and gorgeous business hotel. I liked it very much.
Rooms are great, specially the garden rooms. Foods, business services including internet connection are really good.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Taif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#15 of 41 in Rajkot
45 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Evergrand Palace
The Evergrand Palace
#11 of 41 in Rajkot
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
406 reviews
5.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Regency

Property: The Grand Regency
Address: Dhebar Road, Rajkot 360002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Regency is a Department of Tourism approved 3 star hotel, centrally located within Rajkot city, the hotel offers 48 spacious luxurious rooms, Dhola Maru - a fine dining multi cuisine restaurant & Dosa Hut - a south Indian specialty restaurant. 4 Banquet / Conference facilities to accommodate upto 350 people. Unique feature is Gardenia floor which has a lush green garden on top most floor and ample sitting available to enjoy cool evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grand Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Rajkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing