We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for business trip but slightly on higher side.”
Review of The Grand Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grand Regency
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was a nice staying in Grand Regency, staff was nice rooms are OK. But staying in other hotels was much superior experience at same price. the best part of Grand Regency is their kitchen, food was excellent and just loved the entire menu. Overall I feel 500 less than what I paid would have justified my total cost. Bathroom was strictly OK, Rooms are decent (you'll feel they have been recently upgraded with some minor facelift)but location is very prominent in city.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Nitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had stayed in this hotel in Feb 2014 for 2 nights as a part of group for a friends wedding.

LOCATION: It is located in a busy market area in the city and wasn't too far from the city center. It was also just about 10-15 minutes drive from the airport.

ROOMS: The rooms were basic and comfortable. However, I think the management should now consider changing the linen in the rooms. The curtains, the bedspread and the towels have been clearly over used. With the price it charges, the rooms are VFM.

FOOD & SERVICE
We had breakfast in the Dhola Maru Restaurant. The breakfast spread needs to be better. While South Indian dishes in the breakfast weren't too good and the idlis were pretty hard. The north Indian parathas were good. But the omlettes were not made well. They were thin and weren't well done. A breakfast restaurant needs to be bright since it is the first meal of the day. But this was a rather dim lit and it would be good if they added more lights for breakfast. Room Service and Housekeeping were very prompt and didn't take too much time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayushchokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked the hotel for a night's stay, expecting to find what some reviews have said about it. Was disappointed.
The room, the linen and standards were below expectations and not commensurate with what they charged.
I did not have breakfast next morning as I had to leave early so have no comments about the food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

my experience from start to end was memorable.
pick up from airport @ 10 pm, then check in,quality of room,cleanness of room and bathroom,taste of food in night,room service, sleep quality,then next morning's breakfast @DHOLA MARU ,then checkout @ noon. EVERYTHING was perfect.all credit goes to management...... GREETINGS!!!

Room Tip: check ventilation before selection of room ie windows should be openable
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushanksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i think in rajkot area this is one of the best hotel & resturent compare to other. as compare to metropolitan cities this hotel i will give no. 4 as as rating. and food quality is is very good.as a room services it also good.

Room Tip: Higher Floors to get natural air
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardik1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I generally go to the Rajkot area with family, but on occasion am required to go on business. When I do, I regard the Regency to be a first class option. The staff here are unfailingly helpful and I have always been given a room of excellent quality (including the occasional upgrade).

The food here is first class, and the breakfast in particular delights. I am not sure I would bring my family to this hotel as it is a little impractical for young children, but as a business option it is unfailingly high quality.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the city.They arrange for free airport pick up and drop.The rooms good for the money you are paying.Their buffet breakfast is good.They have a nice vegetarian restaurant.
Staffs need to be trained more although they are responsive and courteous.

Room Tip: All Rooms are similar but do not take room facing road as it is too noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
5.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Evergrand Palace
The Evergrand Palace
#11 of 41 in Rajkot
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#15 of 41 in Rajkot
48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Regency

Address: Dhebar Road, Rajkot 360002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $39 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Regency is a Department of Tourism approved 3 star hotel, centrally located within Rajkot city, the hotel offers 48 spacious luxurious rooms, Dhola Maru - a fine dining multi cuisine restaurant & Dosa Hut - a south Indian specialty restaurant. 4 Banquet / Conference facilities to accommodate upto 350 people. Unique feature is Gardenia floor which has a lush green garden on top most floor and ample sitting available to enjoy cool evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Grand Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Rajkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing