We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“just superb”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

good hotel, in the mid of the city, superb service... you will find the toiletries which you will not find in any 7 star hotel too.. you will find perfume / talc / deodorant / liquid soap etc......good service.... your order will be served in the stipulated time with perfect taste.

Room Tip: can take room facing towards road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
7
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Silver Palace Hotel in Rajkot and the stay was very pleasant. Though the price is a little steep the food was very good and the breakfast which was included in the fare was excellent. Service was also very efficient and the staff friendly polite and helpful. Highly recommendable but be sure to tell the staff in the restaurant if you do not want sugar in all that you order.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swatibadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

don't go by the exterior of the hotel, very tidy service, impeccable room service, as if they were only waiting for your command, pretty young lady at reception always smiling. they make ur stay memorable indeed, be careful while placing the order, d quantity is really good. good luck
yes dont forget to stroll the road in front after 10 pm, old buildings will give you a feel of bygone Rajkot. restra is always full keep 20 min in spare

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandnisarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

+ Very helpful
+ Although doesn't look like much from the outside, has had a complete overhaul inside
+ Very helpful staff
+ Good transfers facility
+ Safes in rooms
- Area is 8/10 whereas imperial palace is in better area

BUT still better economy than imperial palace !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuclearwasteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Really nicely refurbished in the last two years. Aimed at the business traveller more holiday maker.
Clean, great shower and comfortable beds.
Restaurant in evening at side of hotel run as a separate entity.
Breakfast provided in room which is made to order.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jituno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Unprepossessing exterior on a busy & crowded street, with extremely limited parking space.
The lobby is equally compact and the lifts may induce claustrophobia. However, the moment one steps out into the corridor, the carpeting and ambience are comparable to any modern 4 star hotel.
Rooms are large and very comfortable, and I had a good night's rest.
Bathroom was equally modern with an unusual touch; all supplies (moisturiser, after-shave etc) were of top quality, and in full size packs. Therefore one didn't have to spend time trying to coax the last drop of shampoo out from a thumb sized bottle.

While room service may be iffy, the restaurant serves tasty vegetarian food with large portions.To reach the restaurant, one needs to step out of the hotel's main entrance and go into the next building (which seems like an annexe). When we visited, there were several noisy groups there, which pre-empted any thoughts of a quiet, relaxed meal.

Our conference requirements needed a late evening reconnaisance and guidance (and an early morning prod when we found the setting not as desired).
In all fairness, the staff reorganised things quickly when we showed them exactly what we wanted.

The Hotel provided an efficient pick-up & drop from the airport (about 20 mins by car).
Check in & check-out were quicck, although I was asked by more than one person if I'd paid my bill ! Maybe I was showing the effects of a long day :-).

Would be happy to stay at this hotel whenever I re-visit Rajkot again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Main Street tend to be slightly noisy; i am unsure whether there were rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jharkhand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I prefer to stay at Silver Palace whenever at Rajkot because of smily and prompt service at a reasonable cost (compare to other hotels in Rajkot). This time also it has not dis-satisfied me. Room as well as rest room is spacious. It provides all basic toilet kits which most of the similar kind of hotel in India does not provide. It provides only vegitable food. Breakfast and other menu has not been changed for last couple of years but same quality standard maintained. All foods are served from famous "Flavour" resturant where a minimum an hour waiting is required for a seat in the evening. Best part is just order from room service and enjoy the same "Flavour" food at your room without any additional cost.

Room Tip: Take room at back side of the hotel to have minimum road side noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
0.6 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Regency
The Grand Regency
#11 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#2 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
0.8 mi away
Platinum Hotel
Platinum Hotel
#15 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palace Hotel

Property: Silver Palace Hotel
Address: Silver Palace Hotel Gondal Road, Near Malviya Petrol Pump | nr Malaviya Petrol Pump, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Silver Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing