We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was very short visit to rajkot and I decided to stay at the fern based on trip advisors comments and ranking.The hotel is superb with all facilities except swimming pool. Rooms are good with boutique amenities.The staff at reception was professional and courteous.The have complimentary drop facility to airport and importantly they ask you for departure assistance at the time of check in so if have to catch your flight in morning they are all set the assist you.i was amazed with the services in such small city. The hotel has restaurant named Bollywood tadka an open air restaurant which serves mix of food and tasty food with good service too.i would the experience with the fern was excellent and I would recommend this hotel for business and family travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhanusardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency Rajkot..!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We thank you for your detailed feedback on the ambiance of the hotel.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed with the fern residency n i would say the only good place to stay in rajkot with highly professional staff.One of the few hotels that can actually be rated "excellent". The rooms are modern, elegantly furnished and quite comfortable. The staff are pleasant, courteous and well trained in hospitality. We had wonderfull experience right from front desk to room service.

Room Tip: Ask room for second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipibhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow us to thank you for taking time to write your valuable feedback and also for patronizing our hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you at our hotel and look forward for many more such stays in the near future.

We will share your comments with the concerned team members, which will further boost their confidence in delivering par excellence services.

At Fern Residency, Rajkot we strive to ensure that every guest has a wonderful memory to carry back, our token of appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your support.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

we stayed at the fern at the recommendation of our driver (maybe commision) as we wanted to stay at the imperial palace.He insisted we stay here as many of his well to do business clients from mumbai stay here.
After a hectic debate i gave up and decided to stay at the hotel for 2 nights.
Upon Checking in i requested a Non Smoking room as My dad and i are allergic to smoke.
I also requested a higher floor to avoid the noise which was turned down.
At opening the door of the room i could strongly smell cigarette smoke and complained and was told there was no such smell.
i got one of the porters to come in and smell and he confirmed the smell.the reception staff then confessed that the smell was bcoz the room was near a smoking zone(Listen to your customers).
I requested a checkout immediately and then finally they offered me another room on the same floor which was better.
The following morning coming out of the room i noticed a tray of food and drinks outside the room of another guest which we had to walk past which was still there 2hrs later when i walked back into my room.I could see staff standing around reception but no one was bothered about picking that tray until i told them to do so.
I requested at the end of 2 days for another nights extension but was told the hotel was full but something would be worked out for us.
The next morning at 11am i received a phone call saying we had to check out and upon asking for the extension i was told it wasnt possible-couldnt they have told us the night before or early morning.
anyways we checked out and checked in at imperial palace-See Review.
The Location of the Hotel is not really good and is really chaotic.
Not being Prejudiced but if you are from Overseas then stay at Imperial Palace as its a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location on yagnik road where all the shopping and conviniences are.
Will NEVER return or recommend the hotel to anyone.
Staff are not Proffesionally trained in hospitality although they try hard-not their fault but Management.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avaitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and feedback.

We are disheartened to learn that you faced an unpleasant situation and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please be certain that on your next visit you will receive nothing but the best service and amenities from us.

We thank you for raising the concern and request you to please be rest assured that I will personally look into the same at priority so that our guests do not face a similar situation in the future. We thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and restoring your confidence in the hospitality of The Fern Residency, Rajkot…!!!!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at the Ferrn again following my previous experience. I was disappointed this time due to inconsistent standard. I was impressed during my first visit. However, much to my surprise the standards dropped from my previous visit.

The food was awful!! to start with. Breakfast was again a disappointment! rooms appear to be in need of maintenance. Stocked up fridge? that is questionable. Lift has got the same tune, boring.

Regardless, compared to the other establishments in Rajkot, I will still give this hotel another chance.

Room Tip: Suit rooms are decent size. especially if you are entreating in the room as a business traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fern Residency Rajkot…..!!!!

Thank you for your feedback about the Services.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my team and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your stay a memorable one.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fern Residency is a very good hotel and stands apart amongst the best hotels when it comes to Business or personal stay. I stayed in Fern Residency for 2 days during a business trip and would for sure be staying there on my next visit to Rajkot. The first impression of the hotel is "WOW. The rooms were meticulously maintained and all the personal care was taken care of considering the minutest details of the requirements during the stay. The best feature of the Fern residency was the "Pillow Menu" wherein you can order the pillow for s wonderful sleep from a designated menu.

The stay was comfortable as was the food. The special gesture by the hotel was the preparation of the food considering my fasting requirements. This extra mile effort of the hotel really touched the heart.

Indeed a good value for money. High praises for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viditsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow us to thank you for taking time to write your valuable feedback and also for patronizing our hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you at our hotel and look forward for many more such stays in the near future.

We will share your comments with the concerned team members, which will further boost their confidence in delivering par excellence services.

At Fern Residency, Rajkot we strive to ensure that every guest has a wonderful memory to carry back, our token of appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was there on a business trip for a day. Hotel is ok kind of thing. Its good in Budget Category Hotel. Gym is not functional. The only one T.Mill is not in proper condition - You can no go more then 10km/hr speed. Its a new setup and they need to muhc better job to bring in customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashant1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fern Residency Rajkot…..!!!!

Thank you for your feedback about the Services.\

We sincerely regret the inconveniences caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my team and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your stay a memorable one.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Statyed there in the last week on business. Nice property and nice location. Rooms are cosy and well maintained. Felt very comfortable. Room temperature size perfect. Large size TV. Well stocked fridge. Matress not too soft or not too hard. Unlike the 3X2 bathrooms in most of the hotels bath room of right size.Well stocked with good quality toiletries.

Had breakfast. Big disappointment

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecherionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and feedback.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We thank you for your detailed feedback on the ambiance of the hotel.

We are disheartened to learn that you faced an unpleasant situation and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please be certain that on your next visit you will receive nothing but the best service and amenities from us.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#2 of 43 in Rajkot
309 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#3 of 43 in Rajkot
446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#4 of 43 in Rajkot
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
0.8 mi away
Platinum Hotel
Platinum Hotel
#17 of 43 in Rajkot
182 reviews
6.5 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 43 in Rajkot
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Rajkot

Address: Kuvdava Road | Deluxe Cine Chowk,, Rajkot 360003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $45 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Rajkot has 69 contemporary rooms and suites where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. It is Rajkot's premier hotel with large indoor conference facilities, The Fern Club Lounge, spa services, high speed internet, two restaurants WAVES & GARDEN CAFE and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Fern Residency, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing