We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent. You won't regret for money paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. You won't regret for money paid.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

It is a great hotel. Equiped with all kinds of latest amenities. Stayed there for a week. Best things i loved about this hotel are

1) Very Quick & yummiest Room Service
2) Quick Laundry Services
3) Pillow Menu
4) Yummiest food in Waves Restaurant & Damn quick service for even specifically ordered food. (Without onion/Garlic)
5) Eco-Freindly saving Planet & Animals. Totally new & great concept.
6) Very Co-operative & Nice staff. It felt like being at home.
7) Cleaniness to the utmost level.

Overall, its a best hotel in Rajkot. Must visit whenever u visit Rajkot. I bet you'd love it & won't regret for bucks paid.

Thanks & Warm Regards

Sachin Saluja
E - SachinStuborn@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinSaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for a wonderful review. The team takes pride in their service and they thank you for your positive comments.
We look forward to welcome you again !

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
29
8
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent property with great Ambiance...but a little slow in service basically in the time of Breakfast..but the food is good so no issues with that...rooms are well maintained and none less than 5 stars..

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor have great view as they have a indoor garden restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sauby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback.
We, at the Fern Residency, Rajkot take immense pride in keeping our patrons happy and thus living up to their expectations.
We assure of continuous improvement in our service standards and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

i visited Waves Restaurant of The Fern - Rajkot before some days with my friends.. Food was extra ordinary delicious.. never have experienced such a nice food in Rajkot. Staff was very courteous and service was excellent.!! keep it up !!!

Room Tip: Must try Sweet and Savoury Bakery Items
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pintupatel090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mr.Patel,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

We hope you return soon to relish the delicacies being served. Guests like yourself make Waves one of the most popular restaurants in Rajkot.

We look forward to your visit again.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I Kuldeep Sharma, Regional Service Manager - Hero MotoCorp Ltd, Gujarat, is prevledged to be one of the 1st occupant of the Hotel Fern Residency.

It is one the best property in Rajkot as well as in Saurtashtra Area. Beatufully made and presented to the travellers. The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner includes lot of foodies with very good taste.

The Ambience in the Rooms are also of International benchmark.

We extend our Best wishes to the promoters and request to maintain the WORLD CLASS STANDARDS in Hospitality Business always.

Room Tip: Please share your need to the Front Desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KULDEEP_235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Sharma,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations. The team takes pride in their service and they thank you for your positive comments.

We look forward to your visit again.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

i had visited rajkot last month was staying in fern residency location of the hotel is quite out of the city center. food is not on my expectation level.
good rooms but when you see out from the window you can see residential areas cloths out side their wi
i had lunch there was anjeer halva for dessert, but there was no anjeer in that halvait itwas milk cake format halva .

good hotel but need to impove the quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your honest feedback and the management takes a very serious note of your concerns.
We as a team, strive constantly to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible at all times and thus are looking at your feedback as a valuable input which in turn will make us work harder towards achieving optimum levels of guest satisfaction.
Thus, to move towards the same, we hereby request you to please provide us with your dates of stay along with the name under which the reservation was made since we do not seem to find any reservation with us under the name 'Girish P'.
Looking forward to further response and support from your side.
Assuring you of the best of service on offer.

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vapi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the 2nd if February. Well the rooms were small but properly furnished. Service was excellent and they took extra care for all the needs. It's a new hotel so they do give discounts that makes the deal sweeter. The reStaurant is good and ala carte menu preferred than the buffet. Good choice in rajkot for business and leisure

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drashishdeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Rajkot for your stay in Rajkot.

We would like to thank you for the positive feedback and also assure you of continued deliverance of impeccable services and comfort.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is probably the best hotel of the Rajkot.
Excellent food quality available at reasonable rates, rooms are quite clean , hygiene maintained, customer friendly and decent staff make this hotel worth to live in.
Do negotiate for the best price when you are making corporate visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suneel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEFERNRESIDENCYRAJK, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Rajkot for your stay in Rajkot.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback and assure you of the best of quality & services for your forthcoming visits.

Your feedback acts as a big motivation for my entire team

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
6.5 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Rajkot

Property: The Fern Residency, Rajkot
Address: Kuvdava Road | Deluxe Cine Chowk,, Rajkot 360003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Rajkot has 69 contemporary rooms and suites where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. It is Rajkot's premier hotel with large indoor conference facilities, The Fern Club Lounge, spa services, high speed internet, two restaurants WAVES & GARDEN CAFE and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing