We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" As Sweet as a home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

1. Your staff were very polite and attentive. 2. Staff were professional in their approach and accurate in their dealings with us. 3. The hotel was very clean and the room service was excellent. 4. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated. 

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,111,111,111,111,304,556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem K, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 269 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

1. Your staff were very polite and attentive. 2. Staff were professional in their approach and accurate in their dealings with us. 3. The hotel was very clean and the room service was excellent. 4. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated. 

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,111,111,111,111,304,556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem K, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Sarovar portico Located at Linda Chowk,Rajkot gives a pleasurable and memorable experience. I would recommend it for anybody looking for a nice and luxurious stay. The hotel as such is not very far away from Rajkot Airport.It is easily accessible to reach and leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatachera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarovar-Rajkot, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We thank you so much for recommending our hotel and much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel location and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed second time at this Hotel in Rajkot and found to be centrally located and clean Hotel.
Hot Breakfast and service excellent.
Friendly staff in Restaurant, Reception and House keeping...................................

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mukesh136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarovar-Rajkot, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that once again the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better and better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon again.


Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed 15 days in March room 308 best hotel in Rajkot.. Reasonable prices with good food ..clean room ..central location ..made our trip memorable. Will stay in future Thanks to all the staff from me n my sister .. Enjoyed the masala tea ..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilu156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarovar-Rajkot, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in this hotel for 3 nights...though the hotel was clean... the room's were very small and compact. ..fridge was not working..rest all was ok....food was good...

Another major problem we faced while checking out we had to wait for 25mins to get the bills in our hand although we had already booked it online thru clear trip...

Hope the reception bucks up to service ...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gowraang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarovar-Rajkot, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Sarovar Portico, Rajkot.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding the fridge and check out process. We will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Sarovar portico was a nice neat and clean property however room sizes were small . But the king size breakfast buffet made up for it. But for the affordable price it was a pleasant. Also it's central location made it an advisable choice .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarovar-Rajkot, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your feedback on breakfast buffet and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Prem Kumar
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
5.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
2.8 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers. The hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 standard rooms and 5 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing