We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our stay in Rajkot was very good and comfortable...the property is one of the good ones and one can trust Sarovar Portico for a pleasant stay...The location was good and the view from the room was also excellent...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shilpee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 269 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

While booking hotel in Rajkot, I never imagined that it will have good quality hotels. Suddenly I came across this little hotel right in the middle of the city encircled by number of other hotels. But it stands tall amongst all. My choice fell on this hotel because of Sarovar Portico brand and it didn't disappoint me at all. Though not very lavish by 4 star luxury standards but it has sufficient to satisfy you and make your stay comfortable. Though one may expect slightly more from this but overall it turns out be good value for money. The staff is cordial and check-in check-out process is quite efficient. The only thing I expected little more was more variety in its breakfast buffet fare. The dinner buffet is good for vegeterians. In all I enjoyed my stay and hope anyone who visits this hotel would also like its stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Sarovar group is a reputed name in hotel industry. Sarovar Portico rajkot located strategically, the service is good, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is courteous, they have two restaurants namely Mehek and Sky Lounge, both are equally good and serve delicious food. Sky lounge is a roof top restaurant has beautiful ambience, it is a must visit place. In addition to above the hotel also provides complimentary pick up service from the Airport. If you're planning to visit Rajkot, then Sarovar Portico is recommended.

Sunil,Ravi & Santosh are excellent.Always ready to help.
Hemant handling way is very good.Very soft spoken.

Only one thing is pending that is GYM/Health Club.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saket47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

+ve : room is clean / restaurant staff is sincere / food is good and value for money
- ve : no arrangement for stay of driver / limited parking space / no staff to pick the luggage during check-in / check-out , however i was with my wife to and 2 little girls

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is located at the heart of city and is good as business hotel staff is good and overall food is good . Rooms are well kept but are small in size . Hotel does not have a health club / gym which should be there to take care SPF frequent business travelers. Parking space is also low. Overall good place to stay in Rajkot .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this spacious beautiful hotel in the heart of Rajkot for 4 nights in April, And no complains. The service from all the members of staff was good, all the guys were ready give helping hand to my elderly mother in law.
The quality and choice of food was good for both break fasts and dinner.
The Room service and Laundry service was prompt and excellent.Was pleasantly surpriced after very contrasting experience in park plaza delhi, which is part of the same group,just few days before this.
Definitely worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stay in this hotel earlier. It was always been a good experiene. This time is was ok. Would I stay again, Well, yes only for the rate and location .
The piyck up was late. I had to wait. On arrival the check in saw smooth. I wanted to use the resturant for a meeting but was told that because of a strike of resturants I would not. I told them that I did not want service but was told no. I asked if they had a business center and was told on the 1st floor. I went there and there was none. The person on the reception got confused between a business center and banquet room.
Well, the room was a twin which i got change to a king this was not a problem
The window of both room were dirty and need cleaning.
The area is noisy. Which they had double glazed windows.
Room servicewas fast and efficient.
Bathrooms are small but have basic ammenities which were good.
WiFi only in the lobby. In the room only cable interenet.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Room 410 was good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dharmesh0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding airport pickup, meeting room and the window cleaning. I assure you that all the corrective measures would be taken to resolve the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
5.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
2.8 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers. The hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 standard rooms and 5 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing