We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there for the Cricket match”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent Service, Especially from the manager, lovely rooms, nice food in the top floor restaurant and and breakfast was good. Unfortunately our stay was'nt long as we were there just for the cricket.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had were very good. The restaurant also does tradtional food, like 'rotlas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smita1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 271 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently stayed at Sarovar Portico in Ahmedabad had a bad stay and that's when I remembered I had a very pleasant stay in the Rajkot Hotel in Nov '12. Guess not all the hotels by Sarovar are good, Rajkot is good though.

Nice property, good food, nice ambience, very well kept rooms. Worth staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east have a better view of the city and have good day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnprdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is located close to bus stop, Airport and a bit far from Railway station. Truly Business class but rooms are not spacious enough. Food is good though not that exotic. Standard business class hotel in Rajkot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChinmayDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review for Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed in Nov at this place, located right in the center of the city, the hotel is really nice. Spacious rooms, nice food and cooperative staff, what else would you like to be in a hotel. One can order food both from the a la carte or from the buffet lunch and dinner which is available. Nice place to stay and surely recommended for travelers to Rajkot. Team Sarovar keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitesh_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay enjoyable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed long weekend in the hotel, in #504 room which was really nice and had a great view. Staff were very friendly and we felt well looked after at all times during our stay. Beds were really comfortable and breakfast was great. This was our 10 th visit to hotel in last couple of years from the first time only the staff from front office akash & amit both loock after our great stay and this time i came to kanow that akash left the hotel. i think sarovar guest miss akash and his service he was among best staff of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lavaniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay enjoyable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

just got back from inda. visited Rajkot for 5 days. the rooms are new, moder and, clean. the beds were very comfortable. the service was amazing, from check in to housekeeping, to business office..The food in the restaurant was delicious gujrati food. the menu at the buffet was extensive and changed everyday, so, we ate different items for the 5 days we were there. the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and obliging. on one occasion i asked for a favorite gujrati item and the next day it was seved at the buffet! we would definately return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay enjoyable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We held a conference on 8th December 2012 at This Hotel. Booking was done through internet. Conference was to start at 9.00 am. We reached at about 8.00 am. We found that the staff at reception was busy in check out and were not aware. This was pretty disappointing. They pushed us to Mezzanine floor where the banquet was situated. Nothing was ready in the banquet. At 8.15 first banquet staff appeared. He greeted us. I was very unhappy and responded to him a bit grumpily. To our surprise in next 15 minutes he set up everything. There was nothing to complain.

The whole day was greatly enjoyable. Tea/ Snacks and evening tea was served with pleasure. The banquet guy gave his mobile no to us and asked us to give a call for anything. He made our day. Lunch was in the restaurant. Food was simple but they served us very well.

All together it was great experience. Thanks to Abhishek of Banquet - if you have people like him all over service would be great.

To top it all he called us at about 7.30 when we were on our way back 150 kms from the Hotel to ask how was the day !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Borntraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your conference enjoyable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
2.8 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#4 of 44 in Rajkot
171 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#2 of 44 in Rajkot
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#3 of 44 in Rajkot
449 reviews
5.4 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 44 in Rajkot
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#11 of 44 in Rajkot
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers. The hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 standard rooms and 5 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing