We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money, Polite staff........but needs to be more intelligent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money, Polite staff........but needs to be more intelligent”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a brand new property with shining rooms, nice cozy restaurant, polite and helpful staff. Almost everything seems to be in place for this hotel. The staff is hospitable to serve you something extra with your meal, just to delight you. Rooms and washrooms are decent in size, not that big but decently designed.
Only problem that we faced in this hotel that they had information almost a month prior to our check in that we have booked two rooms. Applying a bit of common sense one can easily allot us adjoining rooms but that wasn't the case. They had given the adjoining room to a bunch of guys who kept making noise till late hours making it difficult for us to sleep.
I would still consider that as a small mistake and rate the overall experience 4.5/5.
Food served in their restaurant is really yum and you dont have to go anywhere else and the staff is nice enough you guide you with local shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms looked same to me, there wasn't any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. I will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico, Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    111
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
23
17
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was well located to near by shopping facilities and it was great since it was Divali and the streets were alive with lights and divali shoppers. The rooms were very clean and comfortable..you could not ask for more. The restaurant was vegetarian and extremely good value for the delicious food it had to offer in their buffet. The chef was attentative and happy to meet individual needs and the rest of the staff were equally great. The restaurant also had a roof top restaurant which had a great ambience and served veg and non veg dishes. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Rajkot. Nice and friendly hotel value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This newly opened hotel happens to be very strategically located in the heart of the city. Typical and efficient business hotel. The rooms are well furnished but are a tad bit small. The facilities are top notch but again they charge a premium for that. We usually keep all our corporate meetings in the banquet hall here.

The food and the restaurant are quite good. They have unfortunately shifted their rooftop restaurant (which was quite the vantage point) to the 1st floor now.

They do provide free pickups and drops to the airport and the service is usually top notch. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone dropping by in rajkot for a bit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apoorvswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

'Sky Lounge' the restaurant is operational at rooftop and was shifted the same due to bad weather on temporary basis only.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Superb experience of cosy rooms,well maintained bathrooms,quality toiletries and nice cushions and sheets.Good morning breakfast and room service and house keeping.Lobby is not very spacious but well decorated and maintained and the tarrif is on higher side.Overall experience is nice to stay in Hotel.....

Room Tip: Bargain and check in.......price is too high.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been to Sarovar Portico, Rajkot couple of times. The service, rooms, cleanliness & the food is impeccable as it had been on my first visit.

The rooms looks so fresh as if you are the first guest in that room. Though small in size, they have every necessary utility you may need during your stay.

The place is not crowded by local people as it is the case in some of the other hotels & gives you perfect peace of mind to spend your evening in solitude.

One must visit their rooftop restaurant as it gives a spectacular view of the ground & part of the old city.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top floor facing the open ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Centrally located good business hotel.Hotel arranges for free airport pick up and drop.Rooms are good and spacious.Staffs are curteous and helpful.They have a two restaurants in the hotel.On roof top there is a restaurant that also serves non -veg food which is rare in Gujarat.
The spread of hotel's buffet breakfast and dinner is good but everything is vegetarian.You can have a-la-carte non -veg separately only on the roof top.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor.lower floors are too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Used this hotel for a over night stay to catch an early morning flight to Mumbai . Nothing to complain about the quality of rooms. Service was superlative . All staff including the airport drop driver were professional and courteous . They have this roof top restaurant that serves Non veg food - possibly a rare thing in Gujarat that give good views of the city skyline .

The only thing that strikes a discord is the small size of plot on which the property is put up . Possibly the promoters were focusing on centrality to the business district and options were few !! Anyways all to gather a positivity surprising experience

Room Tip: The hotel is on a small plot at a noisy intersection in the heart of the city . If you are in Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
5.4 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
291 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
2.7 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
400 reviews
5.4 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot

Property: Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers. The hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 standard rooms and 5 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing