We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred hotel in town.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Preferred hotel in town.....”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Superb experience of cosy rooms,well maintained bathrooms,quality toiletries and nice cushions and sheets.Good morning breakfast and room service and house keeping.Lobby is not very spacious but well decorated and maintained and the tarrif is on higher side.Overall experience is nice to stay in Hotel.....

Room Tip: Bargain and check in.......price is too high.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    112
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
23
17
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been to Sarovar Portico, Rajkot couple of times. The service, rooms, cleanliness & the food is impeccable as it had been on my first visit.

The rooms looks so fresh as if you are the first guest in that room. Though small in size, they have every necessary utility you may need during your stay.

The place is not crowded by local people as it is the case in some of the other hotels & gives you perfect peace of mind to spend your evening in solitude.

One must visit their rooftop restaurant as it gives a spectacular view of the ground & part of the old city.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top floor facing the open ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Centrally located good business hotel.Hotel arranges for free airport pick up and drop.Rooms are good and spacious.Staffs are curteous and helpful.They have a two restaurants in the hotel.On roof top there is a restaurant that also serves non -veg food which is rare in Gujarat.
The spread of hotel's buffet breakfast and dinner is good but everything is vegetarian.You can have a-la-carte non -veg separately only on the roof top.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor.lower floors are too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Used this hotel for a over night stay to catch an early morning flight to Mumbai . Nothing to complain about the quality of rooms. Service was superlative . All staff including the airport drop driver were professional and courteous . They have this roof top restaurant that serves Non veg food - possibly a rare thing in Gujarat that give good views of the city skyline .

The only thing that strikes a discord is the small size of plot on which the property is put up . Possibly the promoters were focusing on centrality to the business district and options were few !! Anyways all to gather a positivity surprising experience

Room Tip: The hotel is on a small plot at a noisy intersection in the heart of the city . If you are in Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel, enjoyed the stay and the service provided excellent, value for money, near the airport, the catering was excellent, I will be staying there again and would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had gone to Rajkot on a business visit. I randomly picked up this hotel to stay. It is a good clean hotel. The rooms are decent. The staff is very courteous. I recommend this hotel to all travelling to rajkot. The room rates are also very attractive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is a very good hotel specially when location is taken into consideration, as it is located in the city center
Has got a good pickup and drop service from the airport
There are 2 restaurants one veg and other is roof top and serves delicious non veg food
The rooms are well furnished, equipped and spacious
The hotel staff is thoroughly trained and very helpful

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahul_upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
5.4 mi away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
2.7 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
406 reviews
5.4 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot

Property: Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers. The hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 standard rooms and 5 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing