We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Valsad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

great place for stay in rajkot... great service ....food quality is great but only veg. only problem is location its very far from city.... swimming pool is good.....good for business visitors overall experience is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaimin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Jaimin D

Please allow me to express my gratitude for taking out the time to review our services.

We realise that we are a little away from the city and to compensate that we make sure that we provide regular pick ups and drops to our guests when ever requested. We are a vegeterian company and that is our USP, although when ever requested NON veg food is arranged from outside and served for our esteemed guests like yourself. Please ask for it on your next visit and we will make sure that we deliver

Hope to welcome you again soon

Warm Regards

TGB Seasons management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    91
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
41
9
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you have stayed in TGB Surat this is opposite in luxury. Don't keep much expectations even in high category rooms. Superior rooms are large but lacks luxury. There are many other good options available in city, don't need to travel so far.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to The Grand Bhagwati Seasons, Rajkot.

Managment, TGB Seasons, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
198 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is one of the upmarket hotels of the town. Well appointed but in a rather local sort of way.

The restaurant by the lawns is a wonderful place to sit and chat.

Be aware, the late night coffee shop served very milky coffee! We forgot to tell the waiter to make it black and to serve the creamer separate. We in general prefer most of our food sweet. Thus, the under taste. Travelers to Saurashtra need to make special effort to keep the sugar out of almost everything served in hotels and restaurants.

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParthUdayShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Shah

Thanks for the review

Your point about the milky coffee and the sugary taste well taken Sir. Although our production department ensures that we stick to the authentic tastes but I am sure you understand that given the location that we are in, we are under a strong influence to absorb local tastes as well and that is where the balance lies for us....Milky coffee in no way justifies whatever i have said above and please accept my apologies, hoping to make it better for you on your next visit

Warm Regards

TGB Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is definitely the best hotel around (not in) Rajkot - If staying 10 km from the city is fine with you...

Pros:
1. Excellent rooms - spacious, well furnished, comfortable and clean
2. Excellent green lawns and swimming pool.
3. Great restaurant - especially the Sunday Brunch...
4. Courteous and helpful staff

Cons:
1. Location - It is about 10 km from the city center (1.5 km off the main road with nothing much around). Do not even think of staying here if you do not have your own vehicle.
2. Weddings - Be ready to be disturbed during the wedding seasons (November-February), the banquet halls and both the lawns will be hosting huge weddings. Problems of noise, public, parking, restaurants, staff engagement...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Patel

Thanks for the review.

Yes we are far from the city, management realize that and ensures timely pick up and drop services are given to our guests whenever requested

You are right about weddings being hosted and noise pollution and keeping that in mind we are thinking about reducing the noise by double glazing the windows and are also trying to limit the time for music for these weddings and social events. It is the reviews of esteemed guests like you that we strive to give the best to you and listen to each and every suggestion and act on it....please bear with us sir we are taking steps to rectify all loopholes.

Warm Regards

TGB Seasons management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

On my business trip to Rajkot, i came across the hotel and offered me a discount, didnt do much of a surfing before choosing this place since my senior recommended this place. Though situated very faaaar frm the city and the railway station, i was shocked to see this palce...its was SO WOW!
Very good staff, awesome ambience, Graaaaaaanddddd and hugeeeeee rooms and just 3.5K/night incl taxes...I felt i was undercharged..
Loved the stay.
Negative sides: Flies, Ewww...Better take the food at your room, you can still have the view of the pool from there but I am sure you do not want the flies to sit on your tea cups and the food..
One more thing...Food, NOT HAPPENING, guys you need to badlyyy change the cook and do something about the disgusting flies in the restaurant area..

Good luck..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOURAVISARKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review for our property your comments are very valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and on going upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try everyday to provide that quality service that our guests expect.

For files we are extermly sorry for that this is due to the season.

Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Warm regards,

Sanjey Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The TGB hotel. Well where shall I start?!

I was trying to think of a fault with this hotel, but I am struggling heavily! Prakashbhai and his team at TGB treated us like family and the hospitality was second to none. The rooms, the service and the food were all of exceptional quality. I was overly impressed by the hotel facilities and it exceeded my expectations by far.

I will always stay at this hotel on my visit to Rajkot and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality and clean experience.

I am from London, and this hotel, especially the bathroom facilities and shere size of the rooms, exceed most UK hotels by far.

Thank you to all the TGB staff for making our stay so heart warming and we look forward to regular future stays.

What a memorable experience.

Best wishes,

Sandeep Sattani

Room Tip: Any room! They are all very clean and of exceptional quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Sattani

many thanks for your kind words. It is these encouraging reviews from guests like yourself that we are motivated to strive even harder to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and exceed your expectations

many thanks once again Sir, we look forward to welcoming you again

Warm Regards

TGB Seasons management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in TGB rajkot very good maintained property with excellent service , Breakfast was very good , Check in was fast and easy the front desk staff was very helpful , overall its a very good hotel with nice big rooms and 5 star service
I will come again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoinBharmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Bharmal

Many thanks for the kind words and an excellent review. I thank you for the time taken to review our services.

We certainly hope to see you again soon

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.4 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
131 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
90 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing