We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again to the Rajkot TGB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Back again to the Rajkot TGB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our second visit in the last 3 years and once again we had a very enjoyable stay.

Positives:- Staff are very attentive and will always go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. Rooms are large and kept clean and fixtures are to a high standard. Breakfast is good with plenty of options. Room service was always prompt and courteous. Dining options for lunch and evening meals are varied in the 2 restaurants and prices are good value for such a good setting. Nice big balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. This is a vegetarian only Hotel which suited us perfectly both being pure veggies. Is about 7-10 kilometres from the city centre but this suits us as we like to get away from the hustle & bustle at the end of the day.

Negatives:- There is only one negative and that is that since our last visit there is now being built a very large apartment complex overlooking the Hotel and spoiling what was before a good view across open countryside. (Unfortunately this is called progress!!) Even this will not stop us staying here again on our next visit to family and friends in Rajkot

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool with a balcony. Balconies are large and a great place to chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhildUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feed back and patronage over 3 years. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and like the location of our hotel overall quality of accommodation.

Glad to know you liked to Dine in our both restaurants BRICKS and CAFE PIANO.
CAFE PIANO which is over looking pool and garden.

Once again thank you for your feed back and sincerely look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,

Sanjey Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    84
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
39
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had organized a family gathering for 50 people (INDIA & USA) during Dec 2013. Ms. Neelam Raiganga (Guest Relation Manager) advised, co-operated and guided us to make the family reunion fantastic. Good Rooms & service

Also Chef - Mr. Aman gave wonderful suggestions on creating menu. Food was good.

Samir - Mumbai

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samirtshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We know that travelling with a team or group is stressful and if we are able to provide service that would lessen some of that stress then we are on the right track. Neelam, Chef Aman and all the team members believe in providing that personalized service.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and we thank you for taking the time to review us.

Warm regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is away from hustle and bustle of the city.
The rooms are spacious with a balcony which has a table and four chairs.
the gardens are well groomed and tidy.
best thing abut this hotel is their food. We have travelled all over the world but nothing compares to vegetarian food served at breakfast / lunch and dinner time.You just have to mention TGB food and everyone in Gujarat will reconfirm this comment.
Staff are very friendly and efficient. They go out of their way to please. The customer and their comforts are most important from management to bell boy.
I would like to recommend anyone who appreciates good food and hospitality to visit them at least once in their life time.

Pratibha Gokani
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: All rooms ares good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pratibha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to The Grand Bhagwati Seasons, Rajkot.

Managment, TGB Seasons, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The best part of this hotel is its rooms - they are big - very big, clean and beautiful with equally big bathrooms and balconies. We travelled as a family of 7 and stayed in 3 rooms for one night. This stay was just a stop over to relax during our 10 days trip so it worked out well but location wise, its far from the city - about 7-8 kms and abt 2 km inside from the main road, so without your own transport, it would be a bit difficult to commute. Coming to the service part, staff at reception was very good and helpful but the restaurant service was very bad during buffet breakfast which was part of the stay. It was a bot crowded when we went for breakfast and we were allocated a table that was just then freed up. In spite of requesting 3-4 times, nobody made an effort to make the table ready with necessary table covers and cutlery. There was no floor manager to look after the guests and it was complete chaos. This was my worst experience in such a high-class hotel. However, there were lot of choices in the food and mostly it was good.
Another area to improve is the extra bed that we got, it was very uncomfortable. (On our complaint and request, they later they put an extra bedding on top of it)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamta_goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Goyal

We thank you for the time taken to review the hotel and our services.

We take your views very seriously and I assure you that the lapses pointed out by you during the breakfast service have been addressed.

Thanks for pointing out your discomfort with the extra beds and keeping your comfort in mind we have ordered for new and better Extra beds.

Me and my team at TGB Seasons are very pro active and sensitive to our guests needs and want to ensure a perfect stay for you whether it is business or leisure.

We would really appreciate if you could advise us of your next visit so that we get a chance to improve upon the last impression that our service has left in your mind.

You can reach me directly at gmrajkot@tgbhotels.com

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Loved it. Very clean and good location. Although outside hotel was little bit mess due to diggings but "Lajavab" from inside. Best in Rajkot even better than "Imperial Hotel" which is ranked too high but is not as good as Grand Bhagvati. Very friendly staff, good food and very nice breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starplus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

All the team members involved in making your stay memorable have been applauded for their contribution.

The road to the Hotel has been constructed with no more bumps and inconvenient driving.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Although i stayed here for a night enroute Dwarka with family of 2 adults + 2 kids and not as impressive as ratings show here


1. Location 10 Kms outside city if coming for overnite stays better plan there are options available inside the city
2. Room Sizes are good infact very good , Cleaniness is fine,
3. Bathrooms are clean and maintained
4. Beds were bit disappointing and uncomfortable, sleep quality in that aspect not good
5. Food is okay , not good not bad but very spicy .
6. They provide a Balcony which was filled with bird drops and with repeated reminders no body cleans it .
7. Furniture is ordinary , more fancy they can definitely improve
8. Cost is bit on higher side
9. Service is delayed , Need better training
10 . Lack of information every where , No sign boards for Gym and no info provided by reception as well

Kind of okay experience with it , will choose if they improve else not

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir

We really appreciate the fact that you chose us for your stay en route to Dwarka

I see that you and your family encountered a few issues whilst your stay and and i am happy to say that we have addressed all of them.

We are on the outskirts of the city but we give regular pick up and drop / shuttle service to our guests.
We are in the process of acquiring new mattresses, though the present ones are of good quality but we often get requests for hard mattresses. We have started keeping hard mattresses in spare if requested by guests.
Have a new chef who has joined and the complaint of food being spicy has been addressed.
Pigeons are a menace here but i agree with you that a pro active approach could have sorted the problem. Housekeeper has been pulled up.
We have initiated training for all our associates and we believe that it has started showing in the service levels as well.
As you would have seen a new gym was being made hence the signage were not proper.

Hopefully by the time you visit again we will have a full fledged gymming facility to offer you

I thank you once again for taking the time to review us and we hope you will give us a chance again to serve you

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Bankim Purohit

Excellent hospitality, large rooms, breakfast is very healthy, and room service is good compared to other hotels of rajkot,
One person who deserves compliments is Ms.Neelam, overall management is really great from her side, very well respected lady across the hotel and very polite in terms of her communication which is lacking in saurashtra specifically in service industry.
enjoyable stay there as hotel is at outskirts area which is now a days needed to get relaxed once you are back from the work and wanted to relax and in holidays also you can spend good time at such places with family

congratulations
bankim purohit

Room Tip: poolside rooms are good in terms of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bankim31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing