We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,046 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,099 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice grounds. Quaint atmosphere. The rooms are of a generous size, although they look quite bare with minimum furnishings. The Bricks restaurant serves very good Indian and Indian-Chinese dishes - not all veg as indicated in other reviews. Best point about the hotel is the staff, which is extremely friendly and eager to be helpful. The common areas suggest the ambitions to be a 4-star hotel, and compared to a big-city 4-star property it would be average; however this is essentially a very good 3-star property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    91
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
41
9
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent Rooms, large and properly cleaned, Perfect view from balcony, Staff is very polite and keen to help guests.
Food quality ( available Veg only) is excellent. Breakfast is well served with sufficient choices. Room service is perfect. Lunch/Dinner food quality is awesome.
Bathroom are big, clean and equipped with all essentials. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms towards swimming pool has good view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited TGB rajkot on the 10th and 11th of this month. It was a business trip so dint get a chance to leisure round the property.

Rooms:- large..very large, nice aesthetics, #404 and # 417
Bathrooms:- clean, big , well equipped
Breakfast:- veg hotel , decent spread, dosas were homelike
Rates:- very competitive pricing, value for money

room service was attentive and quick. Food was good. Not too many options but being a business trip only had breakfast and one dinner.

beautiful landscaped gardens and well maintained pool

will surely visit again type places for family and travel. a little away from the main city but with rajkot traffic its just 15 mins away. Airport is 13kms which is not much.

Room Tip: ask for a hardboard as the mattresses are extra soft
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed with my family for 2 nights.

Huge rooms perfect breakfast very nice location in the outskirts of rajkot.

Perfect for any one.

The swimming pool is nice rooms service perfect.

I have nothing to complain.

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

he stay at The Grand Bhagwati at Rajkot was very good. The rooms were very spacious with balcony facing the swimming pool and big - 42" TV. The GRM there (Ms. Neelam) and her two assistants specially looked after us.
The food was excellent and was served with lot of affection.

The swimming pool is good. An sprawling lawn adjacent to the pool is an ideal place for morning walk.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the swimming pool and lawn. U can the chef to prepare a specila dish- complementar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had problem with toilet Flush...When i was going to sleep after TV, i heard the sound of Water leaking in the Wall hung toilet and the tank was concealed so i called the reception to change the room as they need to properly check and replace some part in the Flushing Cistern...but they insisted that it will be done in few minutes...and after few minutes it actually stop but i was knowing this will again start when i will flush and the same thing happened when in the early morning i went to bathroom with my half sleep... Next day i changed the room and told them i am into this business and told them to check properly so that water is saved...
If this would not have been than i have surely given 4 star
Rooms- Spacious, really good
Cleanliness- Awesome
Location- Far from the city...Good for break

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for the time taken to point of the problem which you faced.

I assure you that the problem has been addressed and rectified by our engineering department.

Me and my team are committed towards making your stay and excellent one, I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in near future

We thank you once again for taking out the time to review us

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Comfortable large rooms. Stayed for a nite only. Breakfast was super. I think it is full veg hotel. U need a car as it is far from city, but nowaday all conferences, marriage etc occur in nearby to hotel area only. It is opp motel the village, mtv for short on kalavad rd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayukids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.4 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
132 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing