We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal experience not good, overall Good one...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Gujarat
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Personal experience not good, overall Good one...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had problem with toilet Flush...When i was going to sleep after TV, i heard the sound of Water leaking in the Wall hung toilet and the tank was concealed so i called the reception to change the room as they need to properly check and replace some part in the Flushing Cistern...but they insisted that it will be done in few minutes...and after few minutes it actually stop but i was knowing this will again start when i will flush and the same thing happened when in the early morning i went to bathroom with my half sleep... Next day i changed the room and told them i am into this business and told them to check properly so that water is saved...
If this would not have been than i have surely given 4 star
Rooms- Spacious, really good
Cleanliness- Awesome
Location- Far from the city...Good for break

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKBhatiya, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for the time taken to point of the problem which you faced.

I assure you that the problem has been addressed and rectified by our engineering department.

Me and my team are committed towards making your stay and excellent one, I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in near future

We thank you once again for taking out the time to review us

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    85
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
39
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Comfortable large rooms. Stayed for a nite only. Breakfast was super. I think it is full veg hotel. U need a car as it is far from city, but nowaday all conferences, marriage etc occur in nearby to hotel area only. It is opp motel the village, mtv for short on kalavad rd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayukids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
481 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 940 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

i stayed in bhagawati grand for a night during my business trip to rajkot, bit far from main city but worth staying...stayed in executive room with a balcony...spacious room, clean , with clean and spacious washroom...nice service ..fresh and good food...hotel is equipped with a swimming pool and a large lawn ( they used it for organizing wedding) ..nice and spacious restaurant , and a coffee shop named as piano cafe...
a perfect place to stay in rajkot...i suggest it for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: i got lawn facing room..nice one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baroda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

we went here for 2 nights for a family wedding ,good hotel for the town its on the outskirts so very difficult to find local transport.food is good and the gardens are beautiful the rooms are very big and comfortable.
the breakfast is of good quality.the pool is also good but small as compared to the hotel the lobby is ok.
the staff need to be trained properly .

Room Tip: go for the fourth floor higher category rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baroda03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

At the very outset, stay here if you like to be away from the maddening crowds and noise and pollution of a tier 2-3 town of India...it's situated about 10 Kms from the city centre, in an area still under development, but which is coming up well.

About the hotel - large rooms, larger than your expectations! With an attached balcony. Mine was overlooking the BIG lawns, which inspire of the heat of June (when I visited Rajkot) the grass was green. The pool was inviting, and I did take a plunge! The buffet breakfast was a decent spread, considering it was an all veg affair.

Meals - only vegetarian, but well prepared. I tried some Gujarati fare with apprehension, as I was made to understand that ALL foods are sweet. I was so wrong!! Wonderful cuisine, to set the record straight! They do put up a meals festival at times, and I was lucky to partake of the dinner spread.

Staff - friendly, eager to please, well trained...

Sleep quality - great bed, clean crisp & soft linen. Ensuite bath with all the requisite toiletries of decent standards.

I would recommend travellers with some time to relax (instead of all work) to stay here and enjoy the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is about 2-3 kilometres (2 miles) off the main road, outside the main city.. this is not a problem as long as you have a car with a local driver at your disposal. The rooms are large, well appointed, with mosquito netting. The swimming pool is of a decent size surrounded by greenery on one side and the coffee shop on the other.
They need to change their policy of serving only vegetarian fare (eggs available for breakfast) if they wish to attract a cosmopolitan and international crowd.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not overlooking the driveway.. they are quieter, especially if the grounds (near the dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Yeah, rightly said as the title of the review suggests. It was a stupendous stay at TGB. Rooms are large enough to fly inside. Equipped with every thing you possibly need to have. Staff are courteous. Extra ordinary location makes it bit offbeat to choose since its way too far from the city. Though, its an excellent location in terms of tranquility.. Wide open balcony of the rooms provides a brilliant view of the poolside. In room dining is equivalent to the modest and nicest restaurant of the city.. Rates are not pricey. This resort offers heaven like feeling during the stay. Poolside brunch extends your gratitude towards the luxury of the hotel. A little concern over the check out procedure. It took bit too long than expected and add more to the worse, card machine was not working..though they arranged their car to the ATM Machine in the city, it still makes a little concern over the functioning of crucial machines and their maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing