We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here one night near the end of December, 2012. This is a very good place; very modern, polite and helpful staff and the food is good. It also has an impressive pool. Our Room was spacious (had a seating balcony too), good bed and a very good shower.
Apparently it is quite popular and seems mostly used by business travelers. Rajkot in Gujarat State is a bustling and thriving city with lots of traffic. The hotel is located in what seems an isolated property, probably not for very long though seeing all the construction taking place nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    86
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
40
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

“A Perfect place for business & Leisure trips” It was best experience n friendly atmosphere there.

The hotel building is in a good condition. Room 221 their Presidential suite on the second floor was a spacious, clean room with good lighting...

The place is so good that once you are there you would not want to leave it. Big luxurious rooms, excellent hospitality, great food and a quiet place, what else one can ask for. It offers you 100% value for the money spend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere. Yes you are right that 221 is the best presidential suite and is also very popular among regular guests.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am a regular visitor of this property whenever I visit Saurastra TGB is the only choice for me & I just skeep Rajkot if the rooms are not available. I feel so calm & cool during my all stay at TBGS, zakuzi is one the best offerings, not only this I have my next 3 months booking with them....

Room Tip: One should stay on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uday p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Uday

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The place is so good that once you are there you would not want to leave it. Big luxurious rooms, excellent hospitality, great food and a quiet place, what else one can ask for. It offers you 100% value for the money spend.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room, sit in ur balcony and sip ur morning coffee and u'll feel like rejuvena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Pankaj

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

I will make sure that i share your review with the entire team.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My two night stay at the TGB Seasons was a positive experience from start to finish. The location about 15mins from the was a convenient location for my visit to nearby friends.
The hotel building is in a good condition. Room 221 their Presidential suite on the second floor was a spacious, clean room with good lighting and bedding. There was also a large work desk with multiple power outlets built into it (convenient!) and a big huge balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom, and everything else, was very clean.
The swimming pool was predictably busy and accessed via the lobby. The breakfast café was just next to the pool and overall setting for breakfast was great, the offerings were good and replenished regularly. All the staff, from breakfast cafe to front desk, was very friendly in my interactions with them.

Overall this property was top notch like one would expect, A very solid choice for those needing a calm quite serene place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: If you have booked a suite ask for 221, comes with a huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vihtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

You are correct when you say that 221 is indeed a big spacious Premium suite and is very popular amongst regular guests.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms are huge and a plush green property absolutely matching it's trade mark GRAND.... Value for money too... Every room has an attached balcony with good sitting space. Well maintained property and they provide pick up drop facilities too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Shivdutt

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 3st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Awesome service with all personal choices taken care for. The staff made sure that we had our breakfast and dinner everyday which shows that they do care. A lot many times we were late and this time it was like 1 in the morning and we were served dinner which was just fantastic service. The food quality, the hygiene levels, apart from the friendly staff is what makes this hotel very different from other properties in Rajkot.

The hotel and the garden surrounding it and very nicely maintained.

A great experience, the best value for money you can get in Rajkot.... the only suggestion I have is to get some regular evening programmes in the hotel (although they can arrange puppet shows, magic shows etc on demand, but it would be good to have some musical/cultural shows by the poolside in the evenings)
Would definitely love to stay here again and recommend to all my friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere. Yes you are right that service is our priority and we try to ensure guest satisfaction and for that we are prepared to go to great lengths. We have taken your suggestion of evening events and in addition to already existing Gazal nights on wednesdays and Candle light dinners on thursdays we will have groovy nights on Fridays: Live band by the pool.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing