We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property away from City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had an excellent stay at this property. It has huge rooms with a large balcony and bathroom. A very neat and clean hotel. It is quite far from airport and main city and is in a new developing region of Rajkot. This makes it very peaceful and posh. But you would need a vehicle to go out anywhere as there is nothing within walking distance. Food is decent with good F&B service staff. Lot of space inside the hotel lobby to have quiet meetings. Overall, great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Ritesh

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere. We have started shuttle services as well to the city and back for our guests. On your next visit when ever you need please let the reception know and we will be more than happy to provide you the hotel car.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 304 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

So many good things to say about all the staff and the hotel. The hotel is 10-15 mins drive from the city, but who wants to stay in hotel which is in the busy busy growing Rajkot traffic, I found the rooms to be well appointed, clean and very nicely finished. The staff made us very welcome and the little extras made my stay very enjoyable. Every room has a balcony and if you have the pool facing room then the morning tea in the balcony is a great treat. Café piano by the pool side has a brunch every Sunday, a lot of choices.... The pool is well maintained and good size, I have stayed in few other hotels in Rajkot, Imperial Palace has a baby pool and not so clean and I was told that it’s a 5 Star hotel, yeah right may be 2 Star... I would definitely give 5 Stars to TGB though....
The manager Mr. Sanjay is very helpful and friendly.... All in all the hotel had a classy feel with a relaxed atmosphere and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.… It’s truly beautiful.... Can’t wait to visit again....

Room Tip: I have stayed in few rooms, but 221 or 321 is truly classy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Yash

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

I will personally ensure that your review is shared with the entire team....

My team joins me in saying that we are glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Revisited the property and once again were not disappointed. The service there is amazing. Its all the extras provided that aren’t given in most hotels: From the tray of nuts and dried fruit on arrival, flowers in the room, surprise snack every evening. Had a truly indulgent few days enjoying the walks, beach and dining each night at the Lobster...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Sanjay

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

We thank you for your visit again, many thanks

I am glad that you had a good and pleasant stay with us and you liked our services and the atmosphere.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a Rajasthani food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay was in room 321 a big sized presidential suite. Very comfortable king size bed, the decor is modern and updated the room had a microwave and fridge. The bathroom very clean and large with blow dryer. The shower head was adjustable. Very relaxing after spending a hectic day at work. The staff there were very friendly. The breakfast was very good and includes waffles, assorted breads including english muffins and cereals, donuts and danish, along with orange and apple juice, coffee and teas and milk and ice water. They had sugar packets, sweet n low and splenda packets. Breakfast is 7 AM to 10.30 AM served in the café overlooking the pool, what a great sight, must say that apart from the restaurant even the front desk staff were very efficient and we got a speedy check in and a very quick and efficient checkout. We will definitely stay here again, if possible every week end as I am from the city itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Richa

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot.

I am glad you enjoyed all our services and loved the breakfast and the Premium suite. We haven't seen you in a while and wonder if you would be back soon.

Should you plan to come in March we will have a food festival happening at the hotel from 15th till the 31st would be great if you would be able to join us.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My two night stay at the TGB Seasons was a positive experience from start to finish. The location about 15mins from the was a convenient location for my visit to nearby friends.
The hotel building is in a good condition. Room 221 their Presidential suite on the second floor was a spacious, clean room with good lighting and bedding. There was also a large work desk with multiple power outlets built into it (convenient!) and a big huge balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom, and everything else, was very clean.
The swimming pool was predictably busy and accessed via the lobby. The breakfast café was just next to the pool and overall setting for breakfast was great, the offerings were good and replenished regularly. All the staff, from breakfast cafe to front desk, was very friendly in my interactions with them.

Overall this property was top notch like one would expect, A very solid choice for those needing a calm quite serene place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vihtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

ear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay in the hotel regularly for business purpose. One of the best hotels in Rajkot.
Located away from noise of city , its a perfect hotel to relax after a tiring day.
Rooms are very spacious and neat.Food is excellent with a good mix of various cuisines.
Very friendly and courteous staff. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who plans to stay in Rajkot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhukar_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear SIr,

Greetings of New Year and Festive season from TGB Seasons, Rajkot!

We are thankful to you for your kind feedback.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a half day. Rooms were big but not as good as it should be in hotel of that catagories. Had to pay high though stayed for few hours. Hotel management were arrogant in term of giving discount. Hotel is far from city centre. Overall poor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir

I feel concerned that your stay was not so comfortable because our hotel is 12 kilometers from the centre of the city and we did not offer you enough discount on rooms. However I feel that it is not reason enough to give us a poor rating on this portal.

If i can please ask for your contact details with name and date of stay to enable me to pull out the records of your stay and maybe come back and publish the tariff here which was charged to you for the day.

I assure you that me in my capacity would try and make amends where ever possible to ensure that you are not faced with these challenges on your next visit.

If you can please send me the details on your stay along with your Name and contact details on gmrajkot@thegrandbhagwati.com so that a member of our customer care department can get in touch with you and understand the reason that we have received a poor rating from you.

I take it for granted that every other aspect of our hotel in terms of services and nature and training of staff, was in order and upto your expectations since nothing else was mentioned in your review.

Looking forward to an early directive

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
152 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
155 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing