We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TGB, The best hotel of Rajkot....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TGB, The best hotel of Rajkot....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

TGB Rajkot, An ideal place to stay at. Never expected to find such a beautiful property. Great rooms, lovely lawns and swimming pool. Great courteous and polite staff and above all lovely food. A must visit place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonachoudrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    86
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
40
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a good hotel on the outskirts of Rajkot (some drivers have difficulty finding it). Rooms are large and clean although there is no wi-fi as advertised and their LAN access did not work.

Service is acceptable and breakfast is decent. Popular hotel for weddings and sometimes noise can be an issue from wedding parties

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights as part of a wedding group.

Hotel was nice, clean and the rooms great. One issue with the rooms (that others experienced as well) was the plumbing - Hot water was not always there, and the worse aspect was that water drainage in the shower was 'really' slow .... a flooded bathroom after a shower was common.

The location is out of town, approximately 15 minutes away.

It should be noted that this is a totally vegetarian hotel.

The service was not great. Staff appear to have a habit of saying ut'll be 5 minutes everytime something is requested .... and it could be 1/2 to 1 hour away. I'd rather they tell me that they're running late rather then 'lie'.

The worst part of our experience was ...
- We requested a late checkout and were billed for approx 5 hours of staying at the hotel. We did not have an issue with this. We however came to know that other guests, who had stayed a shorter period then us were not charged a late checkout fee at all .... a consistent policy should be applied.
- We had organised for the hotel to drop us to the airport. We had asked to be transferred 2.5 hours before the flight. When we arrived at reception, we found that our booked car had taken another group to the airport and were told a second car was on its way and it only be 5-10 minutes. Almost 1.5 hours later a car turns up to take us to the airport. Our driver had to break all sorts of speed records to get us to tha airport ... unsafe, however we had no choice. We got to the airport as the last passengers were boarding the flight. The checkin counter had already closed, but we're gratefull that Jet Airways let us checkin. The hotel caused undue stress and caused us to risks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulMind000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction; however we seem to have failed in achieving your expectation. Please accept my soncere apologies for all the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Things have changed in the due course of time and I take the responsibility in assurig that we shall live up to your expectation.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Hotel is around 7 kms from the City. You need your own vehicle to reach this Hotel. The Hotel is really huge with real jumbo sized rooms and bathrooms. The complimentary break fast is good along the pool side. If we ignore the location, a good place to stay

Room Tip: Choose poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

We have implemented shuttle service to and from the city market in oredr to further facilitate our guests and make their stay more comfortable.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

to begin with, its approx 5-8 kms away from the main Rajkot City, which allows peace and tranquility. its fantastic for wedding functions. it has a HUGE lawn! the rooms are neat and clean and BIG, with huge sitting area and an attached balcony which is pretty big too! the pool is pretty nice and so are the restaurants. the hotel is well managed and has competent and polite staff. The Food is really good, esp the egg curry!. would say, fantastic value for money !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManthanUnadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is away from the main Rajkkot City and is located in a area which is still developing. So we were littel apprehensive about the quality of accomodation and mainly SERVICE ! But to our surprise we found that the hotel is well managed with compertent staff. The Food is, especially, good. We had 'paranthas' for our breakfast and they were really good. I would suggest that you try their local quisine.The room which we stayed, the executive suite was huge ( actually five times the room; which we stayed at J W Merriott at Lexington avenue, NY) with huge sitting room and a bedroom with attached balcony. With the sitting room they have provided, thoughtfully, a separate washromm for your visitors so that they dont have to use your washroom in the bedroom ! The staff is polite and competent and donot linger on for tips and the room service is fast !! The common areas though need maintainance as the Marble in the lift and at the lawn entrance was chipped. But overall a better value for money !!!!!!

Room Tip: Hotels in Gujarat have prohibition so better arrange your liquor permit for Alcoholic beverages. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasidpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Have stayed in TGB, Rajkot twice in the month of November... It is a very nice place, with large rooms, spotlessely clean, with lot of sunlight, air and green lawns around. The balcony is large and spacious too. The staff is professional and helpful..I find the food here to be nice... However, do note that you get only Vegetarian food out here.. at best u could get eggs... certainly not a place for non vegetarians. Also, TGB is located out of the city and is a bit far off if you need to commute to and fro from the hotel.. Also, the route to the hotel during the night is lonely...

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floors to avoid noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanda Kumar P, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation; it was a pleasure having you say with us.

We at Seasons Hotel, Rajkot take pride in assuring guest satisfaction and it gives me immense pleasure in learning that we were able to achieve your confidence in us.

We genuinely look forward in welcoming you back to Seasons Hotel Rajkot.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
TEAM Seasons Hotel, Rajkot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#6 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Property: Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing