We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opt TGB for Family outings or Business Conferences in Rajkot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel situated in Rajkot in Gujarat State in India. Being the hub of Saurashtra region, Rajkot is a fast growing city. The Grand Bhagwati is located over a vast landscape and hence plenty of fresh air and space. The rooms are really big and a large washroom supplements to the overall size. There is a spacious balcony too. The serene atmosphere all around gives a lot of peace. Strongly recommended for families for that weekend break. From a business traveler perspective, the location is away from the Rajkot city and might not be that convenient. For parties and conferences, close your eyes and book at this place. The hall where we conducted an event was large, well lit and comfortable.
Pros- Clean clean hotel, spacious, well lit, calm and super silent atmosphere, courteous staff with their trade mark Namaste are a bunch of nice people, worth the price you pay
Cons- The AC is very very noisy and on a business traveler perspective, the distance is a concern.

Room Tip: Check the AC unit noise positively also the functioning of the Bathroom fittings- Very Important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank way2anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

We have looked into the AC noise rduction and rectified the units as well so that our guests have a sound and comfortable sleep. We thank you for pointing out the AC noise issue to us.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed there for 3 days with family. The service was decent, however the staff went out of their way to accomodate our request the best way they would. We were provided with a free shuttle to the Rajkot airport for our flight out to Mumbai - i'm not sure if this is a standard offering to all guests or was specially made available to us, but in either case it was a nice touch, considering that the hotel is quite a distace away from the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenith2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

i enjoyed here a lot
with my whole family this was been a mini vacation type
all the luxury and pleasure
the swimming pool was also nice
the climate was very good
time cutter
all clean compound rooms there were clean areas everywhere
children enjoy there a lots even grown ups too
i would like too visit it again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Rahekt

Warm Greetings form TGB Seasons, Rajkot!!

We are glad to see the nice review you have given our property. We at TGB Seasons strive hard to ensure a good stay for our guests.

I would rquest you to please if possible write this review for TGB Seasons as this one is written on seasons and as you know the property now is named TGB Seasons. It would do good for us if your review is available for other guests and travellers for reference at our TGB Seasons page.

I thank you once again on behalf of my entire team and look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay for 6 nights in Fberuary at the Grand Bhagwati.
Staff were really helpful and nothing was ever to much of a problem for them.
Rooms were very large and spacious with a large bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool.Everything was kept spotlessly clean.
Hotel is quite a way out of the city but we preferred this as the air was clean unlike the pollution in the city centre. Cost of taxi into town was quite high at 500 rupees but rickshaw back was cheaper at 150 rupees. Hotel does offfer a free trip into city at 10.00am and return at 6.00pm if you let them know the night before.

Will definately stay there again on our next visit to family in Gujarat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhildUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to rajkot again.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

It was a wonderful experience to stay at Seasons. The banquet halls and the garden overlooking the swimming pool is a fantastic place for buffet dinners and parties. The staff is very cordial and always ready to help. The various genre of food available makes sure everyone's choices are met!. three cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devinashukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Shukla

I thank you on behalf of my team for taking out the time to review us here on this portal.

I am happy to note that my team has come upto your expectations in all aspects and made your stay happy and memorable.

I will make it a point to share your review with the entire team

Looking forward to your next visit

Warm Regards

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This hotel is supposedly the joint best in Rajkot. Everyone on the staff were very friendly and appeared to be helpful. We arrived on Saturday and were picked up by the free shuttle - fine. When we checked in we told them we had an early flight to Mumbai and Delhi on Monday which meant we would need to leave the hotel at 6am to get to the airport on time - no problem they said. Got to room. Furniture in a terribly worn state. Bathroom not very clean. Shower smelled and not very clean. Bed linen ok. In room safe didn't work. They replaced quickly with a working one - the shock was that neither were fixed to anything and could just be picked up and walked away with. Sunday reminded reception that we would have to check out at 6am next morning and would need shuttle to airport - no problem they said. Monday came down to check out - no reception staff, no shuttle. Fortunately a member of staff was there - he couldn't check us out but he did call the shuttle, poor guy was flustered and embarrassed by the situation. Called hotel from Delhi to pay outstanding bill (550 rupee) but unable to pay over phone with CC. Gave them my local mobile number but heard nothing since.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjcofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest

We have reviewed you review , have taken it very seriously and had immediately made an enquiry, took corrective measures so that the future guests are not faced with similar problems. Your review was helpful to us in evaluating and upgrading our services and standards.

Its been quite sometime we haven't heard from you, would love to have you stay with us again and its my peersonal guarantee that this time we will ensure a smooth and comfortable stay.

Warm Regards & seasons Greetings!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had celebrate new year party over there its was package like - 31 evening too 1st jan 2010 morn 1 night stay , its was fabulous experince, we had enjoy alot, one should go there for 31st party package Best place to relax & enjoy the beauty of nature It has open space on all its sides. During morning time loved to sit in balcony on the pool side & the best place to relax during night when city lights can be seen from the balcony..Food is Excellent as its served by Grand Bhagwati & even the staff is very well mannered with quick services. Hotel ambiance is v ery beautiful & rooms are very cozy. It was overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pujpooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groovy71, General Manager at Seasons Hotel - Rajkot, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Pooja

Good day and Seasons Greetings!!

Its been almost 2 years since you have visited us.

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It was a complete pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your visit to Rajkot again.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

I am sure your review would be of great help to our future guests as well

Looking forward to your visit soon.

Warm Regards and seasons Greetings!!

Sanjey K Bhatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
6.5 mi away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
4.9 mi away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 44 in Rajkot
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#5 of 44 in Rajkot
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 44 in Rajkot
176 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot
5.2 mi away
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Hotel Chouki Dhani
#6 of 44 in Rajkot
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel - Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel - Rajkot

Address: Opp. Drive-in Cinema, Kalawad Road, Rajkot 360002, India (Formerly The Grand Bhagwati - Rajkot)
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Hotel - Rajkot 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel, Rajkot is an icon of splendor and luxury, with a heritage rich in history & history making events it had been the temporary home for a lot of celebrities coming to the city. We at Seasons Hotel offer style, elegance and sensational services to our guests. Glamorous events are balanced by quiet, personal comfort and luxurious guest rooms. Savor gourmet delights at our specialty restaurants allows our guests to unwind and rejuvenate at the ocean blue swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Hotel - Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing