We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, courteous staff, good to spend a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wood Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wood Land
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veraval
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very clean, courteous staff, good to spend a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here on our way to GIR after Jet Airways dropped us at Porbander instead of Diu due to Diu runway being closed. When, I told them I was paying at two places for the night, they were kind enough to give me a negotiated rate. It was in their largest category of rooms, where two spare beds sneak out from below the master bed. It was very clean and the paint was new. The bathroom was comparatively smaller but clean. They have a small shop below and a tie up with a restuarant which delivers decent food. They deliver breakfast to room and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumbaiTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel has ample parking space and it is well secured. The entrance is on the main road. There is no restaurant attached to Hotel Wood Land but breakfast comprising of toasted bread and all hot beverages are served in the room. Very helpful staff. Hot water starts to flow from 6 AM. If you want hot water earlier, just request the reception and they will ensure that you get hot water earlier. You will require hot water earlier if you plan to visit the Somnath Temple early in the morning during winter. Somnath Temple is about 7 Km from this hotel.

(1) The morning Aarthi in Somnath Temple is enchanting and it is a great spiritual experience. It takes place at 7 AM but you need to be in the temple not later than 6-15 AM to be seated near the Lord.

( 2) We visited Gir Interpretation Centre in Sasan which is 42 Km from Veraval. Here, safaris are conducted almost every 45 min in safe buses. We got to see lions in the wild.

This is a good alternative to the Gir Sanctuary as it is extremely difficult to get reservation for the 3 hour safaris in Gir Santuary, in advance. If you do not have advance reservation in the Gir Sanctuary then at least one family member with ID proof has to stand in a queue as early as 4AM and wait to get tickets for the safaris there for the day. Unlike Ranthambore and Jim Corbett parks, the Gir Sanctuary does not have the ease of booking through internet. I did not find it on the internet.

(3) On the way to Verval by road from Ahmedabad, we came across a small town called Jetpur where Bandini sarees and dresses are manufactured. The highway is dotted with factory outlets. You can check it out if you are interested.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veraval, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had been to the "THE FERN CREEK " on the 3rd Jan, 2012 till the 8th Jan, 2012 .. for our Honeymoon ... doono where to start from it was so pleasant atmosphere there chilled breeze ,, greenery everywhere ,, We had booked HONEYMOON SUITE there first i was a bit nervous with the tent concept for the honeymoon...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veraval
3.9 mi away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
4.0 mi away
Lords Inn Somnath
Lords Inn Somnath
#2 of 5 in Somnath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Divine Resort
The Divine Resort
#5 of 5 in Somnath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ambar
Hotel Ambar
#4 of 5 in Somnath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Somnath Sagar
Hotel Somnath Sagar
#5 of 22 in Somnath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Satkar Hotel
Satkar Hotel
#2 of 4 in Veraval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wood Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wood Land

Property: Hotel Wood Land
Address: Opp Indian Rayon, Veraval 362265, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Veraval
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veraval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wood Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wood Land Veraval, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing