We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Sukhsagar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Veraval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sukhsagar
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Veraval
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is located in breezy, out of pollution area. Clean and neat. Has a good restaurant. The staff is very cooperative. Somnath temple is just 1.5 kms away. Ample parking area. Hotel is located in highway and is easy to reach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sankara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice hotel of Somnath.Nice room. Nice Food.Good staff.I am very happy for stay Hotel Sukhsagar.20min walk or 10 min Drive by auto/car to The Somnath Temple(1.5.k.m.) and 0.5 k.m. to Somnath Station.(05min by auto/ walk). Hotel Looking nice.I am stay there again and again. manager Jhethu bhai so Nice person always helpfully. Very well spacious rooms with effective a/c,neatly kept rooms & wash rooms,ample parking,Good restaurant tasty veg.

Room Tip: the best restaurant in Veraval near Somnath Temple. Vary Good tasty veg Food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopalpurulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very well ventilated spacious rooms with effective a/c,neatly kept rooms & wash rooms,ample parking,Good restaurant tasty veg. food for the piligrim town,friendly front office staff, one Km distance from the temple, friendly staff were coming forward to guide us to the temple,easily accessible to National High way and Railway station with in 1Km distance,about 100Km from the nearest Jamnagar airport

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Good hotel for short stays. We stayed there from 26/01/13 to 28/01/13 morning. Room service/house keeping is slow and you have to remind 2-3 times. There were no towels and still reception insisted that the towels are there. Same with soap, etc. Room clock was not working and we asked for replcement of its battery which the hotel could not arrange even within 2 days. Recep[tion staff is cold but then that is the norm in India when you visit pilgrimage places as they have assured business. Otherwise room/toilet is clean. Somnath temple is nearby, just 2 km, however, you have to wait for some conveyance to passby to hitch a ride.
Restuarant has vast menu and service was quick and food tasy.

Room Tip: Hotel is overbooked on weekends. You must have a prior reservation like us otherwise we saw a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJS108000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Undoubtedly the best restaurant in Veraval near Somnath Temple. It is clean, hygienic and food is tasty. It is a family restaurant and serves only vegetarian food. Menu choice is a-la-carte as they do not serve thalis. Fantastic service. We did not stay in this hotel. We had lunch and dinner here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is on the highway opposite "Lords Park-in" and has good parking place.

There are two good restaurants nearby. This hotel is a basic hotel with air conditioned rooms and clean toilets.

Main Somnath Temple is 2kms away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PetroleumEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed for one night.
Room and toilets were clean with hot & cold water supply. Only 2.5 kms from Somnath temple.
Our stay was ok and no complains.
They have 2 restaurant in hotel premises, one is AC and other non AC. In AC area temp was quite low for our liking so we eat in non AC restaurant. Menu is same at both places, they change a bit extra for AC one. Service was efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sapnakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veraval
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
0.1 mi away
Lords Inn Somnath
Lords Inn Somnath
#2 of 5 in Somnath
314 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Divine Resort
The Divine Resort
#4 of 5 in Somnath
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ambar
Hotel Ambar
#3 of 5 in Somnath
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0 mi away
Hotel Wood Land
Hotel Wood Land
#3 of 5 in Veraval
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sukhsagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sukhsagar

Address: Near Somnath Byepass Corner | Prabhas Patan, Somnath, Veraval 362269, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Veraval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Veraval
Price Range: $20 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SukhSagar resides towards the Somnath , the first amongst all jyotirling. The luxurious hotel with all modern ammenties serves the delicious food through out Somnath . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Sukhsagar Veraval, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing