We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good service and Awesome Rooms”
Review of Hotel Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Veraval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Veraval B&B and Inns
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Very Good service and Awesome Rooms”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I had opted for the Suite room and man was it lovely. I went for a Gujrat tour in March 2012 and halted in Veraval for 1 night because i wanted to visit Somnath.

The room was much more that i expected and my family just loved the experience. We felt bad that we were staying for just 1 night.

Didn't get to use the restaurant, but they do boast about serving autherntic Gujrathi food.

If you go there, then stay at the Suite and for sight seeing ask for the Driver names "Arun". He made my trip memorable. He made sure that he took us around to all the places that one can google and find and all the places that are not that well know.

Room Tip: Go for the Suites, they have a homely presence and you would love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saurav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

1. Hotel Rooms are in poor condition. Bathrooms are in dilapidated condition.
2. Service is very poor. Several times you to ask for towels and linen.
3. Food is poor quality, priced exorbitantly.
4. Location of hotel is 8-9 Kms from Somnath. No eatery nearby. So no option to eat except at this hotel.
5. Check in time is 12 noon. Wile most trains arrive early morning. So wait wait wait...
Really bad experience. No value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chanu_G_212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Veraval hotels

Talegaon, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stay for two days in this Hotel. First of all this Hotel is 15 kms away from Somnath Temple. So location is not convenient if you do not have your own vehicle. We have two rooms booked.
Both the rooms have lots of switches but only one light is in operation, bed-sheets are dirty and very thin, no bed sheet are provided for cover until you ask for one, rags, pillows are filthy.
lots of dust on the floor. Taps in the bathroom are leaking, our room bathroom basin is so bad that the outlet of the basin is dropped in the floor itself.
Foods are terrible. Room Service is bad. It is the worsse Hotel I have ever stay in my life anywhere

Room Tip: Strictly Avoid this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyutiman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I visited Somnath with my family last month and stayed in this hotel on two occasions in the week. We had a little expectation but we liked the place and the ambiance. The facilities and housekeeping can be improved a lot though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel donot have anything shown & comitted. Curtains are given as bed cover. taps are broken or inoperative or leaking. we have booked 12 rooms but non of the rooms have cleanliness. Bathrooms are unhygenic with broken or completely corroded rusted bath stool & other bathing accessaries.

Room Tip: Do not choose any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhavi_R_P_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. Floor is full of dust. Bed covers are teared. Taps are leaking & some are not operatable.It cannot be chosen for stay by any class as rates are high enough we no services & facilities.

Room Tip: Donot select any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

pls dont select this hotel for your stay, the property is not maintainted, broken tiles n tapes in the bathroom,smelling bed sheets, dirty curtains, old building, dont get confused by watching photos on internet, everything is totally oppossite,
so dear dear traveller just avoid this hotel better to spend nite in your car...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaibhavvpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: Veraval-Junagadh Road, Veraval 362266, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Veraval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Veraval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Veraval, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing