We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Marlinea
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Jabador(Sale)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Riad Dar Nawfal(Sale)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Repose(Sale)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad a la Belle Etoile(Sale)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Marco Andaluz(Sale)(Great Value!)
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Riad Dar El Mouhit(Sale)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Aicha(Sale)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$157
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
30
17
12
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomminute walkone nightmattressjetstramtaximedinarabatwifi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 65 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The couple who own the hotel went out of their way to help me and my friends; they walked us down to the market late at night, as it was closing up, to help us look at the last minute for some very specific souvenirs, and then rose early to serve us breakfast before a very early-morning flight. They also called us a taxi, and followed up with the taxi service when it didn't arrive on time. The riad is very nice and clean. The only drawback is that it is a bit hard to find; the taxi driver at the Sale station had to call the hotel to get directions (which the owners gave him very quickly and accurately). Getting across the river into Rabat required a short walk and rowboat ride; one of the owners walked us partway to the crossing and pointed out the way. For sights in Sale, it's more convenient, and it's only about a 15-minute drive from the main Rabat airport (which is actually in Sale).

Room Tip: There are only four rooms and they all have different pricing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It is a special place in the heart of the medina of Sale. The breakfast is superbe and the rooms are very clean and stylish. But dont go during Ramadan; cause the f.... Imam was crying every morning 3.15; and the mosque is just next door :-/

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wegelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had originally booked a night to stay at The Repose, but they had over booked us, so we moved to Riad Marlinea.

This riad was very large, the rooms were lovely and the largest i have ever stayed in Morocco, but it could use a little bit of love.

This Riad is owned by a nice French couple who were very kind and even when into the town to exchange some money for us.

We had some nice wine here and in fact didn't really leave the Riad in the day.

The only downside was that we were given mild food poisoning from the salad we had at this Riad and on that note, we wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: My only advise is not to eat any food at this Riad, but there is not that much of a choice in Sale, so maybe bring some food yourself.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andygrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hosts are lovely, lovely people and the room we had was spacious and really nice. The male owner even went to the shop on our behalf as the area the hotel is set in is a little bit 'rough'.

However, both my husband and I very stupidly ate the raw salad which the hosts made for us when we were hungry in the afternoon, and it made us quite ill. My husband woke up in the night with severe stomach cramps and diarrahoea, and my own severe diarrahoea became apparent the next morning. In fact, I have been so ill that I am only beginning to recover two weeks later. The only raw food we both ate in Morocco was at Riad Marlinea, so it would seem that regretfully, it was the salad which brought on the illness.

Apart from this, the room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pirret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlinea, Gérant at Riad Marlinea, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

I'm sorry what did happen to these people, but I do not think that a salad and washed with a little olive oil make her sick so long, I rather think that they can be had to drink the tap water. j hope that now everything is fine and that even when they will keep good memories of the maroc.je remerci for their comments, and hope one day the Révoires in Morocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews