We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kabul Star Hotel
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
7
10
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had lunch here between meetings. At the time, it seemed easier than going back to the office. While there was plenty of food and the price covered drinks and desert, it still seemed overpriced compared to what I could have received just up the road. There were several training events going on, so the dinning room was crowded. Security was good. Would I go again? Probably not unless I was meeting someone who wanted to eat there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank DejaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Yhe hotel would be ok if the cleaning staff did actually clean the rooms!! restaurant runs the same buffet night after night with little variation.

Security was well staffed and efficient.

The noise from the main road is bad so get a room as high up as you can at the back of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A range of dishes, mostly Afghan, are served as a buffet which is nice and gives you plenty of choices to pick from. The place is located in the center of city and presumable safer than the other parts of the town, but you can’t be sure of that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay was positive experience, with good security. It was very close to where my business meetings were being conducted on Camp Eggers. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the buffet was of a very good standard.

Overall I would stay there again and look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Kabul Star Hotel for the first time on this trip to Afghanistan and had a very positive experience. The hotel is new and several stories tall, has a very good quality full buffet in the restaurant on the main floor, serves breakfast ala carte and has good security.

Rooms are comfortable and clean, everything is new, hot water on demand, a three star hotel or better by western standards. Cable TV, wifi, land line phone. Front desk check in very helpful and accomodating. Located near Wazir Akbar Khan, Camp Eggers, Sharhe Naw, near stationary row and several banks.

Seemed more popular with local Afghan professionals than with expatriate community. Afghan families were there on weekends and the restaurant was usually full in the evenings. Nice place all around.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side face busy street, higher rooms quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dtacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews