We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“much improved” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Finesse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas Finesse
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“much improved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

we stayed at villa finesse 11 at son bou menorca,
this villa has been improved,the tv has been replaced with a new flat screen,the rest of the villa matched up to our expectations.
the villa was clean fit for the purpose of our holiday,the menorca rentals staff were on hand for any problems[we did not have any]friendly and a nice gesture was a welcome letter in the villa with a bottle of wine to boot.
all in all a good effort from menorca rentals and we felt a valued customer[15 years] I would give the holiday 5 stars.

Room Tip: finesse 2 is a better villa than finesse 1 a better view from 1st floor bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

had a great time at son bou,villa finesse 11 is located at the top if the resort in torre soli menorca,had to report a few problems with the villa on arrival,shower in exclusive bedroom one with onsiut and large balcony was leaking all over the bath and very little water came out of the shower head,this took x2 reports to get fixed,spa bath only half the jets worked this was disappointing ,had a knee replacement op this year I had hoped this would help my recovery.

The bad was very hard like sleeping on a board,this was reported,staff advised swap with your other guest`s and let them have the hard bed,thats not going to work.

OK these are minor problems you would think,but I have found a good nights sleep is a big major so we were not amused with the advise.
The rest of the villa was ok,but these villa`s are now 10 years old ,this is showing at the villa so don't expect 5 star I would rate this accomadation as 3star.
The staff are nice the resort is good the weather was fab,we ate at las dunnos in son bou for 14 nights,the food was great Miguell and staff are also great.

Late checkout at the villa was 40euros,so bear this in mind if you have a late return flight because 10 oclock is checkout time,although on arrival we did not check in until 7.30 pm this has no bearing on paying the fee.

Room Tip: book finesse one you may have softer beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

booked through James villas - my wife and i stayed for 10 days with our 4 young children (6, 4, and 2 yr old twins).

good, spacious accomodation - 2 double bedrooms on ground floor (1 with ensuite), and good double bedroom on 1st floor with ensuite and balcony.

[dated] tvs in living room, master bedroom and 1 of the downstairs bedrooms. free wifi (but very slow) provided. central air conditioning throughout villa (free of charge).

kitchen small but sufficient - we ate out most nights anyway. does have built in dishwasher and washing machine.

decent location - short walking distance to a mini-mart for essentials, and short drive (5-10 mins) to larger supermarkets. short drive also to beach and restaurants.

families with younger children should be aware that the pool is unfenced (which we knew before we booked), so be prepared to be vigilant. it worked reasonably well for us, though.

disappointing that there was maid service only once a week - i had read in earlier reviews that this was daily - perhaps it depends who you book through.

great destination for families with kids - menorca is very child-friendly - the nearby beach is large, clean and safe, and there are lots of family-friendly restaurants nearby (but dont expect haute cuisine in the resort!).

overall a very nice villa, with a few small areas for improvement. good bedroom number/size, reasonable living space, lovely pool and nice enclosed garden. close to all amenities, but wouldn't stay without having a rental car (which we did).

the weather, given it was late july, was of course, gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We booked this for a week in June with our two young children who are very active but don't like kids clubs. The villa was absolutely perfect and very well equipped - secure but with excellent facilities. The maid service was a dream - beds made, clean towels and a good clean each day kept the villa tidy for me and gave me a break. The children were in and out of the pool all day and we could keep an eye on them from all over the villa. A car came with our booking so we were able to nip down into Son Bou easily. The villas were on the outskirts of Son Bou so it was nice and quiet. We had a sea view villa which was glorious. We booked the holiday through Thomsons but the villa was serviced by Menorca Rentals - nothing was too much trouble for them. They delivered a barbecue and a clothes dryer within minutes and when we had an issue with the hot water they were very apologetic and then came and checked it automatically for the next few days. The whole holiday was superb - very relaxing with everything needed for a real break.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MummyfromMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

We have just returned from a week's stay in Son Bou, Menorca. We booked the school week and had two 15 year olds with us which could have been a disaster as the season hadn't really started and there wasn't a great deal for them to do - however, we were all absolutely blown away by the quality and standard of Finesse-Villas accommodatoin which we could not fault in any way. Every consideration of our needs had already been considered - the boys were never out of the pool which we had heated to take full advantage of, SKY TV was available in every room which also kept them happy and every tool to maximise the barbecue was provided which the boys had fun trying their hand at.
We enjoyed long leisurely walks along miles of beautiful white sandy beaches and travelled around the Island visiting Mahon Harbour and Ciutedella which were all within 15 - 20 minutes away and definately worth seeing. For anyone with any interest in shoes there is a must see, to die for shoe emporium Jaime Mascaro which for shoe lovers anywhere is shoe heaven - guaranteed you will leave lighter than you arrived - at least in your pocket!
Car hire was included in our Villa booking so there was no issue with getting around the Island which was breathtaking. We would definately visit Son Bou again and have no hesitation in recommending Finesse-Villas. It was a fantastic break, fantastic resort and fantastic accommodation - one of our best ever holidays, so relaxing and definately worth repeating.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsEMarchmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

We booked a last minute spring holiday in Menorca, where it is normally very difficult to find villas or farmhouses of a luxury standard. We love the resort of Son Bou, and we have been visiting the resort for 25 years! It is quiet and family orientated with a fantastic beach. There are bars, restaurants and many facilities to keep children entertained. The resort is located on the beach, and is made up of garden apartments and private villas. Finesse Villas are located at the top of the hill, in a small private complex. Car Hire was included in the cost of our villa, and when we arrived we were welcomed by a personal Finesse Villas Guide, a food hamper, wine, fruit, fresh flowers and an immaculate, sumptous villa that we could not fault. Stunning decor, luxury touches, private pool, outdoor jacuzzi, china and real wine glasses! Nothing was overlooked to make sure that we were comfortable and well looked after. 2 maids came in daily to tidy the villa, change beds and towels etc which really made our day. They are available for extra cleaning, cooking and babysitting if required, and a private driver is available free of charge until 3am if you wish to use the local restaurants and bars without taking the car!! We do like our home comforts and a bit of luxury living, so it was important that we were able to find a property and a location that suited all the family. Highly recommended if you prefer the nicer things in life and can afford them now and again! We booked on the internet at www.finesse-villas.com which gave us live availabilty and online booking. We were met personally at the airport and taken to our hire car without the stress, trauma and inconvenience that can sometimes cause. They contacted us by e-mail and prearranged flight details, car hire, insurance and additional extras which was a great start to our holiday and it just got better! Menorca is a beautiful island, and Son Bou is just fantastic. There are not many "upmarket" restaurants in the resort, my only gripe, but plenty of good places to eat with the kids and nice restaurants. Mahon Port, Cuitadella Port and Fornells Bay offer a great selection of fish, steak and seafood restaurants, and are only 10-15 mins by car for a more sophistated dining experience!

  • Liked — Quality of Furnishings, Fixtures, Fittings, Extra Touches.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Bou
0.9 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca
0.9 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
6.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Finesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Finesse

Property: Villas Finesse
Address: Lugar Urbanitzacio Torre Soli Nou s/n | Alaior, Menorca, 07730 Son Bou, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Alaior > Son Bou
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Son Bou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas Finesse 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique complex of 7 private luxury villas, each having three bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with private pool. These delightful two storey villas are set in tranquil, relaxing grounds. Charmingly constructed in modern but menorcan design, they are situated right on the top of Torre Soli Nou with attractive views over the menorcan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villas Finesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Finesse Son Bou, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing