We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Mai Tai Son Bou

Mai Tai Son Bou
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Son Bou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cocktails, Cocktail Bar, Pub, Mixed dishes, Burgers, Sandwiches, the ideal place to eat and to go drinking at night ...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in son bou with my family. The staff are excellent and friendly. The sangria is the best on the island, all made in front of you aswell. A must visit if in son bou.

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in Son Bou”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a fab place this is! Mercedes and Leon work tirelessly to meet the needs of all visitors. So So welcoming. Food is good, spicy chicken wings are really tasty. Good portions, good variety, and the cocktails are fabulous! Made at your table with fresh ingredients, mint picked from the mini garden area and straight into your drink, just lovely. Very child friendly, bouncy castle ad scooters for them to play with, safe area for them to run around in while you sip your cocktail. A must visit in Son Bou!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar and lovely owners”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I have been visiting the bar for 13 years now, we are always given a warm welcome, our daughter georgia who is 7 loves it here as does my father who is in his 70s so it ticks all age boxes.The tapas get better all the time and it's always the first place my family and I visit to start our holiday, great music, great people and a great spot for a family night out. Osborne family

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Argentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mai Tai is a hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful, friendly café bar. The owners, Mercedes and Leo always make visitors very welcome. It's like visiting friends - nothing is too much bother. This summer Leo even put the Grand Prix commentary on in English for us.

Food is delicious, cocktails are wonderful and prices are very reasonable.

I can't recommend it highly enough. If you're going to Son Bou please give Mai Tai a visit. I guarantee you'll go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Amazing place to enjoy the best cocktails, in proper earthware pots loads of fruit, sparklers and colours.
Staff serving on roller boots
Seating is huge cane swinging chairs, so comfy and you def feel like your on holidays

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seanine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercedesCoca, Gerente at Mai Tai Son Bou, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos su comentario pero, se ha equivocado usted de local, aqui hacemos muy buenos cocktails, pero nadie va en patines, aún así, nos complace que sus vacaciones en Son Bou hayan sido agradables. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Tai Son Bou also viewed

 

Been to Mai Tai Son Bou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing