We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveler rating
767
664
255
61
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
767
664
255
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill every half hour courtesy bus pool area adult bar evening entertainment half board kids club plenty of choice main bar head waiter great holiday rifle shooting plenty of sunbeds the main hotel entertainment team bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with the hubby for a 11 night stay in June and wow what can I say our holiday was incredible absolutely loved it. Booked half board but upgraded to all inclusive well work it. Every member of staff we met were fantastic from the maids to the amazing dining room staff. Honestly I can’t praise this hotel, the staff and animation team enough the service they provide is what all other hotels aspire to hotel and surrounding area absolutely spotless. Food was fantastic and varied a different choice every night. Free bus was a bonus back up the hill. Beach was amazing but honestly you really don’t need to leave the hotel. Beds and umbrellas readily available all day. Already booked for next year already and can’t wait to see the team again. Animation team first class. Tip book a high room pool facing to make the most of the view.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Son Bou, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Allison,

Thank you for posting a fantastic review!
We are so happy your 11 night stay in June with your husband was incredible. It is great to know you upgraded to all inclusive.
We are most grateful for your kind remarks on all our staff. It is always a great source of motivation for our team to hear that our guests appreciated their services, and attention to detail. We will most definitely pass your high praises to them. A lot of time and effort is given to cleaning and maintaining our hotel rooms and facilities in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests.

Thank you for your words of admiration towards our animation team, it means a lot to us. They really work hard to keep our guests entertained, and always with a nice friendly smile.

It is great to know that you were fully satisfied with our culinary dishes. The skills and creativity of our chefs fill us with pride. It is always satisfying to know our guests enjoy our assorted food cooked fresh daily.

Our free shuttle bus is a compliment for our guests to go and enjoy the beautiful beaches. How wonderful it is to know you were happy staying at the hotel. This tells us we had everything you need for an incredible holiday.

Great news you have already booked for next year! We are looking forward to hosting you and your husband here again. It has been a pleasure having you both.

Kind regards, José Manuel Rivas and all the team at Valentín Son Bou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This was our second family holiday at the Valentin and we will certainly return. We had a wonderful week with our children (aged 5 and 7).

The resort is spotlessly clean and the grounds beautifully maintained. The animation team are friendly and welcoming, without being overbearing and the activities and entertainment varied and enjoyable.

We stayed ‘all inclusive’ and were happy with the choice of snacks, meals and drinks available throughout the day and into the evening both from the restaurant and outside pool bar. All-inclusive also covers take away picnics if going out for the day.

We visited the beach a 5 minute drive away using the complimentary bus which runs regularly from outside reception. Definitely recommend using the bus unless you are used to mountain climbing as the Valentin is at the top of a winding hill! Loungers and parasols are available to ‘rent’ at the beach for 18 euro’s, which saves taking too much down with you, although parasols, beach mats etc. are available at the little shop on site. The shop stocks pretty much everything you could wish for and the prices are reasonable.

I would particularly like to highlight and praise the vigilance of the lifeguard on duty at the larger outside pool. Whilst children are the responsibility of their parents, incidents can happen in a split second and an extra pair of eyes, prompt reaction and simple safety precautions can make all the difference.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Son Bou, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting an amazing review.

We are really delighted to know this is your second family holiday at Valentin Son Bou. It is a pleasure to host you and your family again. It is wonderful you found our facilities well maintained, and rooms spotless. Our guests are important to us, and to know you have stayed for the second time and posted such a great review makes us overjoyed.

Thank you for your kind words towards our animation and entertainment team. They really do their best to make all our guests feel at home. While it is true that there is nothing like the watchful eye of parents, children are well looked after at the pool area.

Al inclusive does give you the versatile choice of taking a packed picnic, if you prefer to be out all day. We are really happy you have enjoyed your day out.

It is great to have hosted you and your family again and we look forward for a 3rd time as well in the not so distant future.

Warm regards, José Manuel Rivas and all the team at Valentín Son Bou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Spent first few days in the hotel and everything was fab. Children had great time in the pool with their inflatables purchased at the hotel shop. We booked this hotel as we knew it allowed inflatables. today we have been told no inflatables at all, due to safety issues!! Very disappointed and loads of disgruntled guests. Several guests have been here year after year.. but sadly like me, won’t return x not sure of the issue but feel parents should take responsibility for their own children in a pool especially when playing on inflatables x what a big disappointment ☹️☹️☹️

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank mandysmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Son Bou, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Mandy,

Thank you for posting your review.

You are right; parents should take responsibility for their own children, but our staff at the hotel makes sure to carry out all rules for the safety of our guests’. While inflatables are popular in the pool it can be very dangerous if the pool is full or crowded. We are sorry if this has been an inconvenience to you.

We hope to host you and your family again in the future.

Regards, José Manuel Rivas and all the team at Valentín Son Bou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We went with 2 kids - 4 and 2 year old. Best holiday for a long time.

Rooms a little tired, but as soon as we saw past this, everything else was beyond brilliant.

Stayed in apartment with kitchenette. Travel cot had a proper spring mattress in (rather than a thin travel one). Sofa bed for elder child comfy. Adult beds in separate room. All great. Basic, but great.

Food varied each evening. Good choice. Wife is a vegetarian - she had enough to eat. Occasionally ham would be put with rice (which it didn’t need to be) but otherwise no complaints. Stayed for two weeks and no theme was repeated. Breakfast also good. Restaurant did get busy at peak times, but waiters/waitresses very prompt and helpful. Everything spotless.

Only complaint was the lack of people (guests) washing hands after using the toilet and then returning to the restaurant. Many people did not wash their hands. Not the restaurant’s fault although a poster/sign might help to remind people.

Pool area was brilliant. No towel reservation on sun beds was largely adhered to. Plenty of choice (and we went at peak time).

We went half board. Lots of people seemed to be all inclusive. We were happy with our choice. Small shop on site was good - no more expensive than son bou centre.

The hotel is on a hill. It provides an excellent shuttle bus service every 30 minutes to the beach. We used the beach once as too hot for the kids and not much breeze. Was a great beach and looked like some lovely walks. We were happy to remain by the pool where there was a breeze and the kids club.

Kids club very good. So friendly, especially Alice. Mini disco at night also excellent. Entertainment was good (didn’t see much though). Could be heard from our room - not enough to bother us, but wouldn’t have wanted to be overlooking the pool in a closer room.

Overall, all of the staff were sooooo friendly. Extremely genuine even though they clearly worked hard. They would go out of their way to help - brilliant. A small to medium sized hotel with a definite family feel. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank phucdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Son Bou, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting an amazing review.

It is great to know you and your family had a wonderful time at our hotel. We are happy to read you found the rooms comfortable and spotless. The beds were also to your liking, which is pleasing to know. Our cleaning team work hard to ensure the rooms and facilities are well looked after.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our variety of food choices. We work hard at making sure our guests have different dishes to choose from.

It is good to know the family enjoyed the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds to go around. The kids’ club offers a variety of entertainment for them, which children love to participate in. All the team members are friendly, they love children and it shows. We will especially tell Alice you mentioned her. You are right, our staff work really hard, and always have a friendly smile on their face. Thank you.

We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next holiday.

Regards, José Manuel Rivas and all the team at Valentín Son Bou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family for a week in July, we well i was particularly impressed with the cleanliness of our apartment so much so I left, a tip for our room cleaning lady, this is my main priority when travelling with my family. The rest of the hotel was cleaned to a high standard also. Food was plentiful and with every choice you could wish they really tried to cater for everyone. My son adored the pool and swam most days, we did have one problem when using pool which is unfair to mention in detail as the manager, of the hotel dealt with me in a very professional manner, and left us a small gift in our room for our inconvenience. This would not stop us returning my only criticism is that I didn’t book ten days and if hotel, could of accommodated us we would have stayed another 3 days. Well done all staff involved we hope you will have us in the future regards x

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lynbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Son Bou, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Lynbobs,
Thank you for a great review.

We are happy you enjoyed our cleanliness throughout the facilities. Our cleaning staff do their best to keep a well maintained hotel. Thank you for expressing your appreciation.

It is good to know you and your family enjoyed the meals. Our chef loves to prepare a variety of dishes.

How wonderful to know your son loved the pool and was able to enjoy the warm water every day. We are really satisfied you felt well attended. It is our pleasure to serve you and know things were delt with properly.

We are sorry we could not host you another 3 days, our hotel is very popular at summer time. All the staff thanks you for your kind words and we hope to have you and your family again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards, José Manuel Rivas and all the team at Valentín Son Bou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews