We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveler rating
651
1,215
707
264
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
1,215
707
264
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lion king single room mama mia bunk beds milanos pinguinos sea view kids club beautiful beach half board plenty of choice evening entertainment bars and restaurants choice of food entertainment team out of season son bou beach small fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sol Milanos Pinguinos! I beg you to invest in new mattresses. Is this one of the 13 tortures of Sta. Eulalia? The beach was gorgeous. The staff was amazing, but por-fa-vor! You can’t enjoy it, if u can’t sleep!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LBCLongBeach_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanospinguinos, Guest Experience Department at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LBCLongBeach_ca,

Thank you very much for sharing your point of view through TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know you loved the fantastic beach of son Bou and, above all, that you consider that our staff is amazing, it is a proud for all of us.

However, it is a pity the quality of our mattress did not reach your expectations, please note if Reception had been informed, they would have tried their best to make you feel confortable in your room by changing the mattress.

We hope you decide to come back to the island, that is why we are pleased to recommend you Sol Falcó, a recently refurbish Melia hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our first family 2 Week holiday with our 2 young kids , all inclusive! The location was great , beautiful beaches and great swimming pool . Beware that you will have to pay 16 euros per day if you want 2 sun beds & umbrella on the beach - absolute joke !
We would never return to this hotel , some staff here were really nice , but others were not so . The staff here were so under staffed for the amount of people that were staying here . You have to queue for everything, going to the bar ( only one bar ) , especially in the dining hall .
The food was not good ! It was so cheap and not good quality. Very much the same everyday for 14 days . I had to check all meat and fish before my children and husband eat it , as most times it was not raw and cold . The breakfast there was hardly anything to chose from , as the staff couldn’t get the food out quick enough due to the amount of people .
If you do decide to come with here with small kids , request them not to put you on the 11th floor and not near the lifts . Also we had a twin room with a bunk beds , the top bunk was so old and unstable we had to put the mattress on the floor .
The evening entertainment was good though , but doesn’t start until 10pm . Which was too late for my kids to stay up too , we managed to watch half of it .
Beware of the Spanish tax you have to pay , weren’t aware - we had to pay 76.60 euros when we arrived to the hotel .
The safe in your room was 2.50 euro per day !
We ended up having to go out to the restaurant on the Beach in the evening a couple of times . They do the most amazing paella, worth trying! Beautiful sunsets and hot food !
We enjoyed our holiday but disappointed with the hotel xx

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jothorp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanospinguinos, Guest Experience Department at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jothorp3,
thank you very much for choosing Sol Milanos Pingüinos for your recent holidays with your husband and your children.

We feel really sorry you did not enjoy completely your stay with us and all the services we provide.

We would like to inform you, first of all, that apart from the shows, we have a huge variety of activities prepared by our fantastic Entertainment Team for both children and adults. For adults, you have all kind of sport activities: yoga, pilates, body balance, darts, aqua zumba, dance lessons, etc. For children, we have two Kamps: Dreamer Kamp (8month - 4 years old) and Explorers Kamp (5 - 12 years old) with so many games for them: Katmandu diary, garden games, pool games, indian morning, superjumper, gymkanas, etc.

Secondly, we regret to inform you we do not control the prices of the sunbeds located on the beach, as they are managed by the Townhall.

Finally, we would like to invite you to visit Melia .com in case you decide to come back to this incredible island.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with fabulous food and great friendly and helpful staff. I read other reviews before I travelled saying bar staff were rude - this is not true and they were very nice. They work very hard from when you get up until you go to bed but if you say please and thank you (which a lot of people don't!) you receive a very warm welcome.

Room tip: Lovely room with fabulous views and very very quiet. Perfect!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanospinguinos, Guest Experience Department at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mel K,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice opinion concerning the staff of Sol Milanos Pingüinos!

As you well said, our staff is one of the strongest points of our hotel; we are so happy to know you appreciate our efforts to assist you during your well-deserved holidays.

All the staff will be more than happy to see you again when you book your next holidays on this paradisiacal island!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great position right on the beach, it has a supermarket on site and facilities are split between 2 hotels adjacent to each other. The rooms are small and walls paper thin but always clean and functional as we dont spend our holiday in the room, it has a decent sized TV and small balcony and a not a proper fridge buy mini bar type thing. Bathroom - fixed hairdryer, bidet and good shower plus free shampoo and hand wash soap. Beds hard and pillows too small.
Staff- this Is where it isn't good, minimal effort apart from the restaurant who were pleasant. English or British people are not treated the same, I've NEVER put this on a review till now but its true, the kids club was aimed at Spanish Italian and Portuguese kids only, the kids disco hardly spoke any English until I tactfully asked Gianluca one of the animation team about it the last two nights he did it and spoke English a lot more and he was surprised to see an extra 20 kids doing the dances etc!!! The animation team were very friendly I must admit always said hello and good morning and the lifeguard was excellent very attentive to everyone.
Restaurant, the food was at times not always hot but very varied and I'd challenge someone any day not to find something they would like. Main problem with the restaurant there were too many people in there as they hadn't opened the pinguinos restaurant so everyone in the 2 hotels was in the one it was chaos at times. The beach was a two minute walk and very nice, sunbeds 16e for 2 with parasol, toilets at three different places Long the beach.
All in all location good, hotel room and appearance ok staff below average as a whole and a very expensive bar.

We enjoyed the holiday but wont go back

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 785DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanospinguinos, Guest Experience Department at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 785DJ,

Thank you for this detailed and honest review about Sol Milanos Pingüinos.

We are happy to know you have spent a nice holidays with us, enjoying our incredible location and our fantastic buffet.

However, it is surprising for us to read you think our Explorers Kamp is aimed for Spanish and Italian people, as all the Entertainment staff speak several languages so that everybody feels welcome in Sol Milanos Pingüinos.

We hope you decide to come back to this wonderful island, that is why we would like to invite you to visit Melia .com when you want to book your next holidays in Menorca!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 3 nights all inclusive. Not been to Son Bou for 10 years and forgot how nice it was. Hotel clean, food was tasty and varied, rooms dated but had a fridge and flat screen TV. Staff lovely. Entertainment team nice, friendly and enthusiastic. Dining room was large and quite noisy. Bar staff great, worked hard as did all the staff. Would definitely recommend and return but won't leave it so long this time. 15 minute transfer was a bonus when your only there for a short duration

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank adnil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milanospinguinos, Guest Experience Department at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adnil58,

Dear Tim,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sol Milanos Pingüinos to spend your so deserved holidays and to rest and relax.

Of course we will transmit your kind words to our brilliant staff, as it is important for them to know that our guests appreciate their hard work.

Thank you very much for your trust, we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews