We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm & Quitet place to eat!”

Theodoritsis Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 66 Restaurants in Argassi
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 23, 2018

It was a windy night and the place was perfect for us, being capable to eat outside and having curtains that would protect us from it. The food was nice...the service is great! I thought i was a lucky one when they said they have fresh fish with skordalia but to be hones....the greek garlic mashed potatoes we're not to shabby! The tirokafteri was very good though and i can call myself lucky to have that! Very nice view and atmosphere and the owner always stays around and he's very friendly!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 785rila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

We have been coming to Zakynthos for 12 years now and we tried a few new places to eat this year, including Theodoritsis.
The location is excellent with lovely views over to Zante town.
The food was very good, but of particular note was their Stiado which my daughter had and I was lucky enough to enjoy a taste. Probably the best stifado I've tasted, though the portion size could have been a little more generous.
All in all, a very nice place to eat, good service and food. Well worth the short taxi ride up from Argassi or a stop off if you have some transport.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Misterfrostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Zakynthos last week in June 2018 we stayed at Ananta Blue Residence which is owned by the same family as the restaurant Theodoritsis. We ate at the restaurant first night and since then every other night at least. The residence is run by Peggy and the restaurant by her grandfather. They are both very special people, kind and modest, always trying to deliver the best they can to their guests.

The restaurant has stunning views of the coast and especially in the evening the views are amazing as the sun goes down and Zakynthos city and Argassi light up. Bedside us there would usually be just some locals or people that somehow already found this “hidden” restaurant. This is the kind of restaurant that you have to be told about (or read about) because otherwise just driving around, you would have no idea to stop by. The restaurant is not right by the road so you can’t see it and at the turn there is just an old sign - not very welcoming. Also when you’re driving the road that leads to the restaurant the surrounding is a bit messy as there is a long time unfinished villa across the road. But don’t get scared, everything is different entering their property. :)

Recommendations:
If you come for the first time, try Moussaka or the beef in the red sauce. They don’t normally have the fresh fish but if you tell them when you come next and ask them they will prepare the fish for you. I had by far the best sea bream on the island there - great combination with skordalia (garlic lemon mushed potatoes).

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jarolimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We arrived straight off the plane and were greeted by Irene, the menus and cold beers arrived promptly, everything was first class can't fault it, visit whilst its still light as the views are to die for
David from stafford

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 322DavidM322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

By a significant margin, the best restaurant in Zakynthos! The food was excellent, especially the rabbit in the tomato sauce and the service was attentive and genuine. It's rustic charm is only furthermore supported by the beautiful view and sunset. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexandraMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theodoritsis Restaurant also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Theodoritsis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing