We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger in zante”
Review of Street Diner Cafe

Street Diner Cafe
Ranked #23 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Description: From the morning enjoy a fresh ground 'Hausbrandt' coffee and many choices of breakfast. Continue with our all day kitchen including burgers,pasta,steaks, pizza, salads etc..finish your night with premium cocktails and special house wine and choices of international and Greek beers. Dishes made from locally grown and raised produce and our burgers made from 100% american black angus meat . Street is the place to be.
Restaurant details
Description: From the morning enjoy a fresh ground 'Hausbrandt' coffee and many choices of breakfast. Continue with our all day kitchen including burgers,pasta,steaks, pizza, salads etc..finish your night with premium cocktails and special house wine and choices of international and Greek beers. Dishes made from locally grown and raised produce and our burgers made from 100% american black angus meat . Street is the place to be.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

One of the best places to visit in Zante in order to have a good burger!! Decent prices and very good quality of food.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gussmith265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Really good choice of food and drinks with plenty of seating area. The souvlaki was my favourite, and they also serve of a huge steak for only about 14 euros. We'll be coming here again the we return to Argassi next summer.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WarrenB1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late so missed meal in our hotel so went out for food. We had lots of choice here despite one veggie, one meat eater and one fussy eater. Country chips were lovely alongside my veggie burger.

Staff were friendly and helped us get set on the free WiFi. Drinks flowed and atmosphere was great although there was tiny kids were still there till late which we weren’t used to. My friends had pizzas each but they later agreed one would have been more than enough to share.

We never had chance to go back for food although we’d said we wanted to. Back on final day for cool milkshake which was nice. Would go back if in Argassi.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wendzhoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was next to our hotel and advertised breakfast from 8am along with waffles and pancakes.

We visited one day for breakfast which was nice and then again for lunch.

It is a very modern place and not a traditional Greek setting but the food was really good. It didn't have that personal feeling like some of the other places we visited and the food seemed to take a long time to come even though it wasn't that busy. I don't think that is necessarily a bad point, just an observation.

It was all clean and we'll presented, I would say it is pretty new compared to some of the other restaurants in the area but I could be wrong. We liked how you could see the cooking station and they had an area with some toys and a small football table to keep the little ones entertained.

The decor is good, industrial looking but it gave us some ideas for lighting etc for our home, plenty to look at.

Would return if we were in the area again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HolidayAddict0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

LOve this place! Honest, good and friendly! Good food! I mis this place. A reasen to travel back to this island

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank base z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Diner Cafe also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Street Diner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing