We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and holiday”
Review of Contessa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Contessa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We are not long back from 11 nights in Zakynthos. We definitely feel that this hotel and especially the staff, who were all brilliant, couldn't be more helpful or cheerful. It is very clean, well equipped, food and drink was good and reasonably priced. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We would definitely visit again if we return to Zakynthos :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doons0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia k, Manager at Contessa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Friend,

I would like to thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in Contessa Hotel.

I am very happy to read that you refer to our hotel as an "excellent hotel". This comment is a great recognition and promotes us to ameliorate our services in the future.

Once again I would like to thank you for your positive review and to ensure you that we will do our best to have the most exciting and relaxing stay during your next visit to our home.

We hope to welcome you soon in our Contessa......

Until we meet again take care and dont forget us,

Best Regards,
Alicia K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    144
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
153
396
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Enjoyed an excellent holiday, the staff, Lou, Angela, Marius, George, are all very helpful, cheerful, clearly very happy in their work. You can't fault the hotel, it has everything you need, very clean, well equipped. Lovely food, reasonable prices. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We booked a twin and got a double, asked at reception, got it changed. The staff can't do enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia k, Manager at Contessa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear C Hayes,

Thank you for choosing Contessa Hotel to spend your vacations and thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with all of us here in tripadvisor.

Your kind words are the biggest reward for us and our efforts to make our guest’s accommodation one of the most enjoyable!

We hope your next visit in our hotel to leave you the same good impression and satisfaction as the last one!

Until we hopefully have the chance to welcome you back to our home, take care and dont forget us,

Warmest Regards,
Alicia K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Contessa from the 16th to the 30th May 2014. I have just read the reviews of people who were there at the same time and I endorse everything they have said.
However I would like to point out that the fridge did stay on when the card was removed when leaving the room as it is on a separate circuit.
I would also like to mention the fact that the staff were extremely helpful and moved us immediately when we asked because my wife was struggling with walking down the ramps inside the hotel.
My final mention was the poolside bar which offered excellent value for money with it's daily specials. It was kept clean and tidy by the hard working staff. A special mention must be made of Lou who worked hard but always had time to chat and give advice about the island. "Super Mario" was also very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHayes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our third holiday to zante and definately our best ever stay there at the Hotel Contessa in Argassi. Lovely clean hotel that gives a warm and friendly welcome. The hotel is close to all amenitiies and we couldnot have wished for a better location.Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis by friendly staff. We stayed for two weeks bed and breakfast which was brilliant as there was a good choice of food each morning and it was lovely to take a coffee out on to the restaurant balcony afterwards. Our room was overlooking the pool area, although not a sea view it was pleasant and not noisy. Would like to give a Big Thankyou to Angela and her team especially Lou at the pool bar as she really goes out of her way to be helpfull also Marios and all reception staff day/night who were always pleasant. Will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heathersimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalix, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Me and my girlfriend(future wife) really loved our time at the contessa, the only thing we missed during our trip was our kids. The staff was exellent and made us feel like home. That resulted in another booking when we got home. So we're coming back to Argassi and the Contessa in september!! This time we bring the kids, so they also get to experience this wonderful island and the people that we encountered on our trip. Also we look forward to seeing the staff again, they are all exellent!!! Also the pool and poolbar is really good with broad selection of drinks and really clean pool =P

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlfJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalix, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. We felt at home right away when we arrived. All the staff is so friendly and helpful. The poolbar with Marios, Lou and Ellie has the best drinks, coffee and food. The bbq that they serve at wednesday was awsome. It was over all the best vaccation so far. We have already booked the next trip to this hotel so see you soon Everyone at Hotel Contessa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia k, Manager at Contessa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Linda

Thank you very much for spending some of your time to add your review on Contessa hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your taste and needs.

We would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our lovely staff , Marios, Lou, Ellie and all our other people that made you feel like home.

It will be a pleasure and a honor if we had the chance to see you back again with us sometime in the future for another great and a worry free holiday.

Until then, take care back home and dont forget us!!!!!!!!!!

Warmest Regards,
Alicia K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

we stayed at the hotel from the 6th May until the 20th. The hotel staff from arrival to departure were friendly, warm and appeared interested in their guest's need's and holiday experience.we both commented on the cleanliness of the hotel, pool, bedroom's and all of the shared area's. The breakfast was buffet style with lot's of choice every day,of cold and hot food. We had dinner in the hotel on Three occasion's. Dinner was also buffet style allowing us both to eat far too much!!!. The dishes were fresh, tasty with a great choice of savoury and sweet item's on offer. There was always a hot vegetarian dish on the menu nightly.

Having never reviewed anything we felt compelled to write this due to the overwhelmingly positive experience we had at the Hotel Contessa. Thank you to the staff team including the amazing domestic staff in the dining room, the women who did such an amazing job of cleaning the room's, Lou at the pool, the smiling chef who was so eager to please with his food, and to all of the reception staff. We have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family for their future holiday's. Many Thanks Jen and Danny 315

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jentea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia k, Manager at Contessa Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Jen and Danny

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review for our hotel.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations regarding all elements of your stay, enjoying the hotel's facilities, location, the helpfulness of the staff and our cuisine.

Thank you for pointing out staff members that stood out from a service point of view who also displayed excellence in their work. We will be sure to thank them for looking after you we are pleased that overall you had a wonderful time during your stay with us

It would be a honor and a pleasure to have you back again with us sometime in the future and welcome you again with a smile from the heart!

Until we hopefully see you again at our home take care and dont forget us!!!!!!!!!!!!

Warmest Regards,
Kladi A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
637 reviews
5.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,202 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessa Hotel

Property: Contessa Hotel
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Argassi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contessa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Hotel Argassi
Contessa Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing