We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edelweiss Apartments
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After many years visiting this resort ( 30 + ) we seem to have found our second home, and would not look anywhere else. The family are amazing hosts & the property is constantly being updated with guests needs in mind, you are put first in every possible way . The pool & the grounds are the best maintained we have ever seen & cater for people who don't wish to go far to relax. Love it to bits. The fact that so many people return speaks for it'self. Already booked Sept/ October.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmoore612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at 'Edelweiss' from the 20th till the 27th of april. We were the first guests for this season. When we arrived we got a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was superb. Outside there's a wonderful swimmingpool with great sunbeds. The family, who is very very friendly, made our stay very comfortable. At the bar we enjoyed the great cappucino's, we had to drink at least one a day! The food they are serving is also great. We had a magnificent vacation at 'Edelweiss' and we will for sure go back a second time if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wolter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we ve got no words!we asked them to change the towels and clean,and they denied!
they tried get in to our room while we are in(the father of this hotel,and i was with my swimsuit SHAME on him)When we go to the reception they were so rude!honestly,people like them must stay in their homes and not have hotels!speechless!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lenvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have visited twice Edelweiss Hotel and we had a really nice time!!It s perfect for families and couples.This year they made a playground for the kids. The owners are friendly and the hospitality was more than great!!We have stayed in a studio with pool view..The studios are renovated there are no more old and new rooms..We felt like we were on honeymoon. Thank you again for the fairytale holidays..We will visit you again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gogo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a great stay and that is the reason we will go back this year! The service there is great they will do anything there nothing is to much. A real vacation how you want. We recomend it to anyone to have a great vacation at edelweiss studios and apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've stayed at Edelweiss for 3 weeks and felt at home from the first day we got there. Nice big rooms, a great pool with more then enough sunbeds. Very friendly staff, and great cappuccino's. Close to the center of town but far enough not to be bothered by loud music, wich was nice for our children. They also have a nice kiddy- pool and good visability arround the pool area so you can keep an eye on the little ones. We never went to the same place twice, but that rule has changed since our stay at Edelweiss. Enjoyed every moment there

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTVlimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the best holiday we had in years!! it was so good that we went back after 6 weeks weeks fot the second time for 8 days and this spring fot the thirth time for 10 days. this summer we are going with the whole family and friends for 22 days. So for the 4th time within a year We are in hopeless in love with this destination and the family Manesi who runs this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
13.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,398 reviews
5.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Apartments

Property: Edelweiss Apartments
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#4 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edelweiss Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edelweiss studios and apartments offer an excellent range of facilities at this superb complex to make your stay enjoyable and memorable for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Edelweiss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Apartments Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing