We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
192
34
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
34
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel friendship travel nur restaurant unbelievable views great hotel vary in size varied breakfast rooms are nice and clean visited zakynthos zakynthos town our honeymoon stayed for nights coming back next year four star hotel main town loved this hotel small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Excellent location, breathtaking views, very warm staff, breakfast is yummiii gained 2 kilos more :) and the waitress are so welcoming, the rooms were very clean, and the surrounding is green so yu feel yu are btw the mountains and sea.
in one word we loved the place

Room tip: sea view or sea side views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Departure04908028826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Overall the hotel experience was amazing and had a truly breath-taking view! The staff and service was great; room service was great as the staff would always help to provide the best service with regular cleaning and providing towels, soaps and cleaning in general. The architecture and hotel was outstanding and looked beautiful.

The staff especially Katrina and Dimitria were excellent staff and very friendly and helpful. They helped us find great tourist locations and general advice. All the staff were friendly and nice. The location was not far from the town centre area and the taxi service from the hotel was great and not too expensive. The hotel is also not too far from the airport. The restaurant and breakfast was great - the only downside was there was not much vegetarian option or halal option. But the view from the restaurant was great and the service was amazing too!

Room tip: Sea view - facing the pool and restaurant are great rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastal36026694197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Excellent hotel.

The pleasant surroundings just naturally brought out the best in people your share the facilities with.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. Our balcony had a great view of the city, sea and pool. Slept deeply to the gentle sound of the waves.

The resturant served awesome dishes. If you like eat beef, then the beef cheek is excellent.

Typical day would be breakfast at the Ionian Hill Hotel resturant, then get to Banana Beach for the day and lunch.. its only 10-15mins away by car. Then back to the hotel for dinner. And maybe stroll into town for cocktails and night shopping.

Room tip: Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic Sea & Pool View
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank believe_achieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a nice view and the room is very good, nice space and shower. The breakfast is amazing and the staff is really good. Its a nice place to stay. You can book a lot of tours from the hotel. My advice is to rent a car, they have a parking area. The restaurant is also very good but a little bit expensive.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LucianoLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Solo travelling can be daunting, meeting strangers to spend a week with in an unknown area and hotel can make this all the more stressful.....however.....
I had absolutely no need to be concerned. Aside of the amazing new friends in the travel group, every single member of the team at the Ionian are exceptional. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I felt so welcomed. My room was immaculate, fabulous food, exceptional wines & prosecco and amazing views. The care and attention from every team member made my stay so memorable with tears in my eyes when I left. I will definitely be coming back next year and I’m already excited about that. It would be unfair to single out anyone specific, however, a special thanks to the restaurant team, customer manager and night manager-kind, considerate and caring. Nothing is too much trouble and the family who own the hotel should be very proud of what they have. Thank you for my memories, see you next Summer. Harriet

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews