We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total relaxation”
Review of Windmill Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windmill Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days from 6th June, having read the reviews beforehand I was hoping not to be disappointed and I was not! The rooms are cleaned and linen changed daily and the staff are always pleasant, had a ground floor pool view room, never had to rush out in the morning to put towels on the beds as always plenty to go round, food at the hotel lovely,had the most relaxing time and will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindseyt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Lindsey, thank you so much for writing this reveiw, we really appreciate all the lovely comments you made. We look forward to welcoming you back at Windmill soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 503 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from windmill studios in June 2013. Me and hubby and 12 year old son Room was cleaned everyday plus clean towels everyday hotel very clean in general very friendly staff in the reception and bar staff also great positioned very central 5 mins from the sea Overall excellent place to stay entertainment. Several nights which was good

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thanks for writing this review, I will pass your comments on to the staff here who will be pleased that you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully we will see you again at Windmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Well just back from two weeks at the Windmill .what can I say .Jenny Dennis and the rest of the staff do a fantastic job of making this the best hotel .this was the third time we have stayed here a bottle of winecand welcome back card for us in our room .Rooms cleaned every day .one downside this time beds a little hard.but will not stay anywhere else .see you all again soon .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

It was lovely to see you and your family back at Windmill again, and thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw and for taking your holidays here. Hope fully we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a really relaxing holiday staying at the Windmill Studios, read the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking and was not disappointed. I stayed in room 310 away from the poolside which suited me as it was very quiet, room was cleaned every day & bed linen too!!
The food/drinks in the restaurant / bar were reasonably priced & service was always given will a smile.
The two reception ladies were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,again this really makes a holiday as there is nothing worse than a grumpy receptionist!! lol thank you ladies.
I hope to return next year, roll on 2014!!

Ps, The Greek night is not to be missed, food & entertainment was fantastic and all for 12 euro a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we had high expectations.
For apartments/studios the accommodation was quality. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the lady in the pool bar had a pleasant attitude. The pool is lovely and everything around is fantastic. Highly recommended. Thanks from newcastle england

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewkellly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been to argassi many times, woudn't stay anywhere else. Everything about it is perfect.All the staff are very hard workers and do everything they can to make you stay a happy one.We look forward to our holidays each year at the Windmill,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1944sheila11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Read reviews before we went, 19th May 2013, and they were spot on. Superb location, clean rooms, very friendly staff in the reception and in the restaurant area. Pool area was very good, plenty of sunbeds to go around. Location of the hotel is just off the main road, 5 mins walk from a bus stop. The down side, nothing to do with the hotel, you are right by the sea, but no beach. Access is by bus, car or bike. We like sitting on a beach to relax. You are within walking distance of the shops and tavernars in Argassi.

For a relaxing break by the pool I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a top floor seaview which was superb. Recommend having a Air Conditioner on in your room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#5 of 26 in Argassi
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 26 in Argassi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Studios

Address: Argassi, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Argassi
Price Range: $56 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run aparthotel with traditional and friendly hospitality. 200 M from beach. 20 Minutes drive from Zante Town the capital city of Zante and in easy driving distance to some of the best beaches on the Island in the area of Vasilikos. Close to the resort of Argassi but set in a quiet area off the main road, Our accommodation is suitable for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmill Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Studios Hotel Argassi
Windmill Studios Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing