We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to base your holiday”
Review of Windmill Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windmill Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to base your holiday”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Well just back from two weeks at the Windmill .what can I say .Jenny Dennis and the rest of the staff do a fantastic job of making this the best hotel .this was the third time we have stayed here a bottle of winecand welcome back card for us in our room .Rooms cleaned every day .one downside this time beds a little hard.but will not stay anywhere else .see you all again soon .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lobby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was lovely to see you and your family back at Windmill again, and thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw and for taking your holidays here. Hope fully we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    96
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
129
214
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a really relaxing holiday staying at the Windmill Studios, read the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking and was not disappointed. I stayed in room 310 away from the poolside which suited me as it was very quiet, room was cleaned every day & bed linen too!!
The food/drinks in the restaurant / bar were reasonably priced & service was always given will a smile.
The two reception ladies were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,again this really makes a holiday as there is nothing worse than a grumpy receptionist!! lol thank you ladies.
I hope to return next year, roll on 2014!!

Ps, The Greek night is not to be missed, food & entertainment was fantastic and all for 12 euro a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we had high expectations.
For apartments/studios the accommodation was quality. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the lady in the pool bar had a pleasant attitude. The pool is lovely and everything around is fantastic. Highly recommended. Thanks from newcastle england

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewkellly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been to argassi many times, woudn't stay anywhere else. Everything about it is perfect.All the staff are very hard workers and do everything they can to make you stay a happy one.We look forward to our holidays each year at the Windmill,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1944sheila11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Read reviews before we went, 19th May 2013, and they were spot on. Superb location, clean rooms, very friendly staff in the reception and in the restaurant area. Pool area was very good, plenty of sunbeds to go around. Location of the hotel is just off the main road, 5 mins walk from a bus stop. The down side, nothing to do with the hotel, you are right by the sea, but no beach. Access is by bus, car or bike. We like sitting on a beach to relax. You are within walking distance of the shops and tavernars in Argassi.

For a relaxing break by the pool I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a top floor seaview which was superb. Recommend having a Air Conditioner on in your room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unknown717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Second time I've stayed and I'll definitely go back again. Was helped to my room and had a bottle of wine waiting too. Lovely staff, lovely room, lovely place to stay! Thank you to the wonderful staff for another great time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we have been to argassi zante many times and I wouldn't go anywhere else but windmill studios everyone is so friendly and accommodating it is unreal the rooms are cleaned everyday by excellent maid service and the food and drinks are good the pool area is kept clean and its relaxing to be by the pool with music coming from the bar area. the Greek night on a Monday is a must to do very entertaining great food wine and Greek dancers for a brill price. nothing is too much trouble there and all amenities are within easy reach also the taxis over there are fantastic a bit crazy with their driving but you get use to it quad hire is near by and there is plenty of parking if you want to hire a car. close to laganas for a night out or shopping experience or even to go and see the turtles on the glass bottom boat don't book anything through the reps over there as it is much cheaper to go and get it from the shop on the right hand side where a woman runs it don't go to the guy on the left hand side of the main road as he isn't a guarantee you will know who he is as he is the one who pesters you all the time...go into legends it a sports bar and also does great cheap food and drink and the owners are fantastic fun will be a night to remember
again couldn't fault this place or the area to go for a holiday suitable to everyone around

Room Tip: try and get a top floor room it might seem a bit off putting with the stairs but there is a lift and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#5 of 27 in Argassi
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ionian Hill Hotel
Ionian Hill Hotel
#3 of 27 in Argassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Studios

Property: Windmill Studios
Address: Argassi, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run aparthotel with traditional and friendly hospitality. 200 M from beach. 20 Minutes drive from Zante Town the capital city of Zante and in easy driving distance to some of the best beaches on the Island in the area of Vasilikos. Close to the resort of Argassi but set in a quiet area off the main road, Our accommodation is suitable for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmill Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Studios Hotel Argassi
Windmill Studios Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing