We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windmill Studios
Nearby Hotels
$79
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Family Inn(Argassi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eleana Hotel(Argassi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
357
114
23
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
114
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightgreen frognext yearplenty of sunbedsbedding and towels changed dailypool barzante townchanged every dayself cateringsister hotelair concannot faultgreat holidaytwo weeksmolly malonesthese apartmentsturtle trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 505 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here 4th -17thMay 2012, Best apartments have stayed in Greece,(should be 4 star) no bad features at all. Rooms cleaned every day, staff very very friendly, Owners Greek Dennis & his English wife Jenny very helpful. Snackbar becomes resturant on evenings and very reasonably priced.Entertainment was good on a nighttime and The Greek night is a must.(12 euros BBQ/wine) The resort is small but this make it more Greece than Blackpool , all the restuarants in the town reasonably priced. Best by far is "Granada" located at the bottom of the drive next to these studios. There is no real beach in Argassi, some small stretches of sand with bars/sun loungers beside them. These are free if you buy a drink. Zante town is only some 5km away,about an hours walk (not recommended due to no pavements) but the bus service is less 2 eu or staff will call you a taxi for free, (8 eu into Zante town). Zante is livelier but very busy/noisy . to sum up have arrived back in the UK and am looking at booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face the countryside, views restricted. Best sea view rooms 321 320
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ewanmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you for coming to stay at Windmill Studios. We really appreciate it that you have taken time to write this comment about our hotel, the Greek Night and your holiday here. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

the windmill studious are a lovely very clean and the linen is change daily and towels i was very impressed by the studious are kept all sweet and clean also very good priced snack bar whitch becomes resturant at night all staff are friendly and it was ower first time we shall go back next year just to see ower friends do go to green frog to see al and alan and granarda resturant to see family run business

Room Tip: we had pool view whitch was nice sunny location on afternoons
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SUETAMCAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel, I will pass this reveiw on to the cleaning and bar staff here at Windmill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the windmill studios from 6th may to 20 th may 2012 it was fantastic, jenny,denis,helena,julian really make it a happy atmosphere,very clean,food fantastic,nothing was to much trouble would recomend to anyone first class going again cant wait

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for booking your holiday with us and taking time to write your review. I will pass your positive comments on to the staff at Windmill Studios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Couldn't have felt more welcome,from the start ! Check in at reception was a surprise, an English girl(Sue) originally from Charmouth in Dorset,(not far from where we live) who has been there 32 years ! and still loves her job and Zakynthos of course.
My friend and I were allocated a room in what I would call the Annexe as all the other rooms are Studios and we wanted an apartment with seperate rooms. We were up the slope in one of three apts.very well equipped and quiet, up with the goats and chickens and sheep and cockrell. A real laid back environment, but the sounds took a bit of getting used to ......
The Restaurent/Bar area ALWAYS had guests there eating and driking, the atmosphere was very inviting, bright and overlooking the pool. Varied menu choice catering for us Brits as well as traditional Greek dishes.
The Greek Night was great, not tacky at all, very authentic with the inevitable joining in but all in very good taste,and the barbecue and wine was very good value all round.
We danced afterwards to the taped music and Julian the young waiter seemed unable to keep his dancing feet still ! he was very entertaining. We had Kareoke one night and a Quiz night.

Could think of lots more to say, but I hope this review gives an all round 'thumbs up'.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carolenglish37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennykladis, Manager at Windmill Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you for the lovely comments you have made about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. I will pass your comments onto our staff and hopefully we will be able to welcome
you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Just back from a week in Argassi - although the Season hasn't started yet we had a fabulous time. The owners of Windmill are superb and really understand tourism and what they need to do to make sure everyone has a good time. Nothing is too much trouble. The place was spotless, the shower was excellent with loads of hot water - we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any poor rooms - the location of Windmill is superb.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CarolineWatersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews