We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Beach Ηotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Reviewed June 28, 2012

choosed this hotel for it is in Argassi (love it) and directly on a beach (well, beaches in Argassi... but this one is pretty good), so no problem for me to get there (have problem to walk). the room was ok, but the bathroom pretty small. The personal perfectly friendly and helpful, really kind, especially Carmen (thank you again). Breakfast in the next hotel, average. Dinner in a taverna about 300m from hotel, menu-like. Sea and weather perfect, would love to be there again, on the beautiful Zakynthos....

Room Tip: we had a room with sea-view and it was wonderful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zante2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

LOCATION. In the end of the main street, 10 minutes from downtown Argassi. The closest mini-market store, taverns, and restaurants are 3 minutes away.

ROOMS. We had a ground-floor room with a balcony with sea view. The room was equipped with beds, a wardrobe, a vanity table, a small fridge, an old TV, and a blow-dryer. The mattresses were a little bumpy, and since it was two beds moved together to make one "double" bed, there was a 15-cm gap in the middle, which my husband and I didn't really appreciate. All the furniture and equipment were rather outdated and shabby, but everything was working. There was air conditioning as well, but it was pretty cool at night (end of June), so we didn't turn it on.

The bath, the sink and the toilet looked white and clean, even though their metal parts (such as faucets) were dingy.

SWIMMING POOL. Right in front of the hotel. Most sunbeds are taken before breakfast: people just throw towels on them and never return. Even though such behavior is explicitly forbidden by the hotel policy, no one does anything about it.

BEACH. Almost none (pls see the pics). There was a concrete ramp that ended almost in the water and a couple of square meters of sand around it. If you're looking for a beach holiday, this hotel (and Argassi as such) probably isn't the best option. Otherwise you can rent a scooter/quad and go around the island. There are nice beaches in Vassilikos, which is a 15-minute ride away from Argassi.

ACCESSIBILITY. The hotel, the pool, the beach by the hotel, and the rooms are all wheelchair accessible, but the town itself not really (very narrow sidewalks, cluttered with flower planters).

OVERALL. We had a wonderful holiday, but if we hadn't had a quad rented and had to stay at the hotel the entire time, we probably wouldn't be as excited about it :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lennchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This is a typical nice greek hotel - simple and clean - situated just by the sea, so choose a room vith seaview and you will have a very nice view over the sea and Zante town. There is hardly no beach in front of the hotel (or in Argassi) - but you have very easy access to the sea from the pool area if you want a swim in the sea instead of the pool. Breakfast was ok - tea/coffe, juice, bread, cheese, ham, egg, marmelades, youghurt and fruits. The reception is very helpful - especially Eleni, she will always find you a good spot for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank Regards_MoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Paradise Studios aka Paradise Apartments
We stayed at these apartments that are across the main road from the Paradise Beach Hotel. These apartments are owned and run by the hotel but are not listed separately on Trip Advisor, indeed neither myself or any other tourists I met could find any reviews of it.
The apartments have there own small pool which is very quiet compared to the main hotel pool. No need to be up at 8 to put towels on the sunbeds here unlike the hotel pool and beach.
The apartments are nice and clean (apart from the hair around the shower control) if a little basic, no tv, no telephone no internet. We only had 1 change of sheets and towels during our stay (1 week) but I didn't think this was a great hardship. They had air con but it cost 6 euros per day to use, we managed without it because all the apartments had north facing balconies and bedrooms and did not get direct sun during the day.
Our electricity went off twice during our stay but the hotel staff sorted it out within an hour on both occasions.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but did sample the food at the poolside bar. Whilst the bar staff are friendly and helpful the food is pretty dire.
The location of the apartments is excellent. It is at the eastern end of the beach away from town centre. The beach is literally 2 minutes walk away, although be prepared this is the narrowest beach I have ever seen with only room for 1 row of sunbeds. If you want one you have to be there before 9 with your towel and it cost 5 euros for 2 beds and a brolly. Although situated on a main road the noise did not bother us unduly and being at the end of town you don't hear any noise from revellers.
Argassi town centre is only 10 minutes walk away and is full of bars and restaurants. Argassi is a bit shabby to be frank but we found it ok. If you're looking for clubs you will have to travel to Zante town or Laganas (15 euros by taxi). Most of the bars and restaurants are a bit tacky but our favourite restaurant was Piccadilly (good Greek name!). The staff and the food were both great. Typical international tourist fare but with some traditional greek dishes, although I don't know how traditional Stifado with chips is. One downside is the nearer you get to the centre the touts become more pushy. Overall I would recommend this resort if you manage to get good accommodation. The beach shelves very gently and is excellent for small children but is dead for other entertaiments if you want water sports you need to go to St Nicholas beach 20 minutes down the road. Free bus service from travel shop but you have to pay for sunbeds and broly 8 euros. The water here is very very calm but if you have kids beware unlike Argassi the beach shelves quite steeply.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fellowtraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

The place is dirty. Swams of Wasps.

Moody staff, no matter how nice anyone is to them.

Breakfast is disgusting.. stale bread cheese jam and wasps.

Redbull is 4euros a can !! if the prices are not listed, they seem to be extra expensive... so be careful

The location in on the outskirts. Its right on the beach though.. again with wasps.

Watchout there's a partner hotel called Chrys.... something, which is the same location and breakfast and staff and sunbeds..
The best places to stay would probably be Mimoza hotel and Maria mare. or further into town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2004

This was our first visit to the Island of Zakynthos and we found this great little hotel.

Our room was quite large with a great balcony that opened onto a spectacular ocean view. All the rooms were air conditioned and great water pressure from the shower.

This was a great hotel. There is nothing fancy about the decor in each room but everything is clean and the room is cleaned daily including the floors being washed.

The only downside was that the buffet breakfast wasn't very imaginative but the selection is large based on what most hotels in greece offer.

For those that have never stayed in a hotel in Greece don't expect the same standard that we enjoy in North America. I would say this is a 3 star hotel by our standards but would be considered 4 star by greek standards.

We enjoyed our stay and the view of the ocean along with the sounds of the waves made it a great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank srounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBeachHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Beach Ηotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.6 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Ηotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Ηotel

Address: Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Ηotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Beach Hotel is located in Argassi, 5 km. from the center of Zakynthos town, on the beach and surrounded of olives and natural green Zakynthos. Breakfast provide each morning on site by the sea. The rooms have balconies with wonderful sea view refrigerator, private bathroom with shower, air conditioning and TV. Free access to Wi-Fi is provided in the lobby. International Airport Dionysios Solomos is 8 km.far from Hotel and port of Zakynthos 5km. , while the Byzantine Museum is 4 km away. Car rental service and free parking next to the accommodation. The Paradise Beach Hotel combines fully furnished accommodation with traditional Greek hospitality in our beautiful Zakynthos.Our staff willing to serve you at all hours of day and satisfy your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Beach Ηotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Aparthotel Hotel Argassi
Paradise Beach Ηotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing