We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food we had on the island”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run business, Greek kitchen, outside of village center with open area. Relaxing atmosphere with beautiful garden and open kitchen. All the family members waiting to serve you and make your holidays more beautiful.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We found the place in the last day of our trip, and that was such a shame that ia wasn’y earlier!
The grilled seafood and the lamb chops were juicy, perfectly cooked!
And at the end we were serves the orange cake - refreshing!
Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 338m_d_linaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 427 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Stopped to look at the menu during the day and without being hassled at all got chatting to one of the family members who was very helpful, so popped in for a meal that evening, and were so pleased we did. Great food and service, and free home made orange cake after the meal which was to die for! We paid several visits to Gusto and each time both the food and service were brilliant. We always shared a litre of local house white wine with our evening meal, and this was the only taverna that put the carafe in an ice bucket, which was a nice little touch. Highly recommended for those of us that enjoy proper Greek food, service and culture.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Visited here on our last night after talking to one of Mamas sons , so happy we did!
Swordfish was amazing and despite the fact I love Greek food moussaka is not my favourite however I’ve changed my mind, it was delicious!
Complimentary slice of Mamas orange cake topped off an excellent meal.
Nice family business genuinely interested in its customers.
Go visit!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank annemarieb181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Wow, couldn’t have picked a better place for our first night. Both had chicken souvlaki. Soft, juicy, well cooked and tasty. And a plateful. Genuine friendly staff. Will return.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank peteford4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

All the food here was just amazing.. The BEST food in Argassi by far. Reasonably priced too.
A family run business. They are so friendly. An amazing experience all round. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing