We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good food”
Review of Erato Restaurant

Erato Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The owner Panagiotis Efthymios and the rest of the staff welcomes you to our greek traditional restaurant. Our 20 years of experience and the friendly atmosphere make this an ideal place to enjoy our greek traditional recipes and other mediterranean and international dishes. "Erato" is more than just a place to eat. It has a unique atmosphere to enjoy your wine from a great selection. You will find us in the main road of Argassi Our Restaurant is located in Zakynthos.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I took dinner 4 times with my wife, mussels very good, overall good food and personal very cute.
I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Aurelian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018

Ate here a few weeks ago, big mistake. Had three course meal, basic starters, for main I had zakinthan chicken, was told it was chicken fillet in a tomato sauce served with roast potatoes. Now I thought fillet would have been breast but no it was some bits of chopped up leg or thigh(not even sure if it was chicken as there was some gristly bits ) in a thick overpowering sauce with greasy over salted potatoes. When the waiter cleared the plates my partner told him there was a problem with the meal but he just walked away. I saw him talk to the lady who was obviously in charge, she looked at the plate of uneaten food and over to us but chose to do nothing. Even when she came to take our dessert order she said nothing. Only saving grace was that everyone got 10% off their bill that night. Bad food and bad service so would definitely not recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gailzahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Just soulless, both food, presenting and service. Would not recommend this place. We had one pork souvlaki and one mixed grill, ok food - no more and no less. Dry chicken, but otherwise ok. Pink pork souvlaki. We asked for menu to check wine and order but they forgot us and we didnt bother at the end. Ok to go if you dont expect much.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank IngvildH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Popped in here as we were passing and were not disappointed...massive portions and 10% discount on the night we went in was a bonus .....we had calamari ..garlic bruschetta and the fabulous greek mezze to share....chips rice ...salad.. moussaka ...meatballs..stuffed vine leaves... zakynthian chicken and beef stifado...would have fed a family....all in all a very nice dinner at a reasonable price ......give it a go

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank depeche2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The restaurant was quiet when we went in, ordered starters and main meals, starters still never appeared after 1hr 15 mins, i think it was a family run grill as they were all arguing with each other.
Anyway, after asking twice where our food was we got told 2 different excuses, they did offer us a half carafe of wine between 4 of us to try and compensate for the delay. the time the main meal came we all lost our appetite and just paid and left. would not recommend to others...sorry

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erato Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Erato Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing