We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
1,054
463
161
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,054
463
161
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team animation bar main pool evening entertainment welcome drink head chef restaurant staff next year air con reception staff great holiday water polo all inclusive drinks remembered our names food was lovely meal times zante town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely not a 4 star hotel and I have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels. This is the first time I have had to eat outside of hotel as food was awful especially evening meal. Rooms very very small and housekeeping not a very good standard. Room not swept or dusted. Bathroom not cleaned properly. However the restaurant and bar staff are very friendly, helpful lovely people. The front of desk staff not a good first impression as they were not helpful, friendly or informative when checking in. They didn’t bother offering us pool towels, WiFi info etc which is standard info at a good hotel. I would stay in Argassi again as loved the area but not this hotel. The room didn’t even have tea, coffee refills. We had to provide own tea coffee and milk and had to ask reception yet again for a kettle. This hotel needs a quality new chef and quality front desk staff!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Alison H,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We are very frustrated to read that our hotel was not up to what you were expecting and we wish we could know on time so as to assist you on the spot.

With regards to our staff and especially our reception staff, as it is reflected from all of our reviews, that all of our guests love. If they made you feel uncomfortable is some way we apologize for that but I assure you that their intentions are always positive on helping our guests with their requests and always go out of their way to make them all happy.

Furthermore, our buffet and the variety we offer, value way more than the standard package price available to the tour operator pricing. In addition to this, we offer theme nights, show cooking, BBQ and carving in our 14-day menu that is considered to be in the top line of 4-star hotels in Zakynthos.
We regret that you were not among the vast majority of guests who congratulate us for what we offer.

As for our maids, I am surprised by your comment as they respect all of our guests and among the huge numbers of reviews we hold in our listing this is the only one that contains a complain for our maids.

Furthermore, our hotel is classified as a 4 star from tourism local authorities and all major tour operators that we work with. Meaning that we have been through all monitoring procedures and cover all criteria to get our classification. Classification is awarded out from facilities available and to the guests and certain criteria.

To close with, we assure you that we will have a very close look to all of your comments and if we failed to assist you the way you were expecting we will make sure this will not happen again with any of our future guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to go through our response. Have great time back home and a warm winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from the Diana Palace. Hotel was spotless , staff were faultless however ....the food was ok if you were happy to eat chicken every day, some days the soup was chicken aswell !. Also the meals were never hot only luke warm so needed to use a microwave most of the time. The drinks leave a lot to be desired no premium drinks unless you paid for them (all 4* hotels ive stayed in previously have premium drinks).
So although the hotel and staff were fab I wont be returning to the Diana Palace .

Room tip: Rooms around the main pool and restaurant are best otherwise its a walk down a steep bank to other rooms
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Valerie A

Thank you for adding your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your personal thoughts with us.
First of all, we would like to thank you for your special credit to our staff.

It is very frustrating though, to see that our hotel did not match your needs. Please allow me to make some comments though, so as not to have TA readers mis-leaded.

Diana Palace does not advertise serving branded soft drinks. These are available at an extra charge. The alcoholic drinks are of fine quality with a lower percentage of alcohol and are local branded. It seems that you have totally missed going through the facilities offered at Diana Palace.

Furthermore, our buffet and the variety we offer, value way more than the standard package price available to the tour operator pricing. In addition to this, we offer theme nights, show cooking, BBQ and carving in our 14-day menu that is considered to be in the top line of 4-star hotels in Zakynthos.

We regret that you and your friend John C were not among the vast majority of guests who congratulate us for what we offer.

Lastly, we would like to make clear that Diana Palace has an official 4 star rating, awarded from the Tourism authorities and major tour operators.

Thank you for going through our response and we are wishing you an enjoyable winter back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed from 11/05/19 to 18/05/19. Hotel was clean, staff were great, as for the food, it was ok if you liked fish or chicken everyday, in fact my friend had laid 3 eggs by the time we left. Drinks were very poor, no premium drinks unless you paid for them unlike many other hotels i have visited, the rooms were ok but the bathroom was very small, all in all i would return to Argassi but not to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnC5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello JohnC5586

Thank you for adding your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your personal thoughts with us.

It is very frustrating for us to see that our hotel did not match your needs. Please allow me to make some comments though, so as not to have TA readers mis-leaded.

Diana Palace does not advertise serving branded soft drinks. These are available at an extra charge. The alcoholic drinks are of fine quality with a lower percentage of alcohol and are local branded. It seems that you have totally missed going through the facilities offered at Diana Palace.

Furthermore, our buffet and the variety we offer, value way more than the standard package price available to the tour operator pricing. In addition to this, we offer theme nights, show cooking, BBQ and carving in our 14-day menu that is considered to be in the top line of 4-star hotels in Zakynthos.

We regret that you were not among the vast majority of guests who congratulate us for what we offer.

Lastly, we would like to make clear that Diana Palace has an official 4 star rating, awarded from the Tourism authorities and major tour operators.

Thank you for going through our response and we are wishing you an enjoyable winter back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel all the staff are very helpfull and friendly a big shout out to Stathis and Markos on the bars and the fabio capello lookalike (in the bottom pool bar whose name eludes me lol) Well done to Sian on animation ,All the areas of the hotel are very well kept the room we had was very comfotable ,The food is excellent a big thank you to the chef and his team for keeping us well fed for that week,the waiting team keep the dining room very clean, the pool areas are clean but the top pool suffers with the sunbed rush, weather a bit mixed but cant blame that on hotel thanks to all for a great stay

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank keithpizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello keithpizza!

Thank you so much for adding your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to spend your holidays with us.

We are happy to know that you had a great time in our home and we would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We hope that we will have the chance to see you back at Diana Palace.

Until we hopefully see you again, we send you our love on behalf of all the staff and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a wonderful week at dianna palace hotel . hotel was very well organised .clean and the staff were amazing the food was excellent plenty of choice facilities were also very good would recommend this hotel to enyone wanting a value for money holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank christine123391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello christine123391!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with us.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had a lovely holiday in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable while holidaying with us. On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a big thank you for being so kind with your comments.

We are very much looking forward to have you back at Diana Palace and give you the best memories to take back home.

In the meantime we are wishing you have a lovely time back home.

Sending love from the staff and family at Diana Palace. Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews