We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2008

This hotel was excellent, I went with a friend for a relaxing week in the sun. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day, the surroundings were lovely. The pool was nice and clean and the pool bar and restaurant served excellent food (we stayed on a half board basis). The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Stathis who couldn't do enough for us....he even brought food and drink to our sunbeds....couldn't ask for more than that!! The location is perfect too, there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Alot of them were closed when we were there as it was end of the season, but I can imagine the atmosphere is great in peak season.
Overall, we had a great holiday and we've already recommended this hotel to our parents and friends.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff and the food!
  • Disliked — Bed was a little hard
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayfun_2008_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    341
    117
    36
    21
See reviews for
464
556
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2008

We can not explain how impressed we were with this hotel and its facilities - especially after reading some of the reviews!
The Diana Palace is a beautiful hotel, the setting is lush, colourful and attractive, the staff were without exception friendly and helpful, our apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we could have hoped for, air conditioning was excellent. Despite being peak season we never had any problem getting loungers around the pool, it was not crowded and the pool was lovely. The pool snack bar served great food, the service was second to none thanks mainly to Stathis who always goes the extra mile and really seems to love his job.
Stathis even comes into work early and unpaid on the days flights are leaving to make sure self catering residents can have breakfast before leaving for the airport!
After reading some of the reviews we really do wonder what it would take to make some people happy, fault can always be found if looked for hard enough but we go away to relax and enjoy ourselves and this is easy to do at the Diana Palace.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — More entertainment might have been good
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

The rooms are quite large, the pool is very small for the hotel capacity, the breakfast is typical british, so if it is not your style (like in our situation) you can buy from the supermarket.
The worse is the room cleaning; they did not change for a week the plastic bag insight the trash bin, so the organic garbage began to smell due to the heat, they forgot to put fresh towels daily or to put some extra soap. You can not find any glass in the room, and the air conditioning can be used with schedule.
The stuff is friendly.
Argasi is also a cluttered village.

Claudia & Mihai, 34

  • Liked — Friendly stuff
  • Disliked — cleaning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaChirilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

We booked this holiday through a late deal and thought we got it for a bargain price, Me and my wife had agreed that has long as the hotel is clean and staff are really friendly, thats all that matters.
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a VERY rude women who was just not interested in her job what so ever. She was not welcoming at all after travelling for around 10 hours.
We where given our keys and went to our rooms.
They were a disgrace, blood stains on the curtains and sheets. Holes in the walls and ceilings, ants in the bathroom. It was vile!
I'v met some arrogant people in my life, but the italians take the buscuit. Beware at this hotel becasue its filled with them. Germans were also there but came across has quite pleasent people.
In and around argassi is very nice, plenty of bars and resturants to choose from with good quality food.
We went on a boat trip mid-wee to see a ship wreck which was brill!
Basically I would recomend Argassi but not the hotel.
Hope this review helps.

  • Liked — I cant think of anything positive to say about it.
  • Disliked — Everything, it was digusting, unpleasent people, It is no way four star accommodation.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank barneyshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

This year we spent our Summer holidays in Zakynthos, at Diana Palace Hotel.

We were a big group (18 of us in total!!!!), so, it could have been QUITE difficult to please everyone...

Nevertheless, Diana Palace and its staff were just perfect: thank you so much to Angela Soulis, Elenia, Dimitri, the chef, the lovely waiters and everyone.

The hotel is very clean and confortable, and the food great.

We SURELY advice this hotel and hope you will spend a great time as we ALL did!

by Pellegrino Party - Italy

  • Liked — Rooms, clenliness, staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PellegrinoParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zante
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

Our party of 14 returned from a 2 week break to the Diana Palace Hotel last sunday 27/07/2008. After reading all the bad reviews we were abit concerned as to what we were going to.

I can honestly say that we were pleased as punch when we arrived. The reception staff were really friendly, one of the receptionist escorted us to our rooms, and the maids were very plesant they came into the rooms every day to clean and tidy up.

We as a family had two 2-bedroomed apartments, which were very spacious and very clean.

The pool was clean, however it was deep for not very strong swimmers or children, but there was a big enough baby pool as well. There was also a play area for the children.

In main reception there was some entertainment but this is not on a nightly basis. The main reception does have a bar and a nice seating area. The bar man Terri was excellent at making cocktails was very friendly.

Opposite the hotel there is a night club called the Factory which was great....but even better down the road on the right hand side was a bar called magic mushrooms which played some excellent tunes.

Everywhere you went the people were friendly and polite.

A couple of places to visit for food and drink are Castways opposite the hotel the food was excellent and even did mashed potatoes and it was not that expensive.

Dimitrios down the beach was fantastic, the staff and owner welcomed you as if you were entering their homes. Great breakfasts and tasty barbecues of a sunday evening costing only 10 euros each. Also has a swimming pool, free sun loungers and umbrellas and next to the sea. What more could you ask for?

The Phoenix turn left out of diana palace is just up the road, does lovely greek food and great english breakfasts.....

Overall, we had a great time and met some smashing people we would definitely go back again to the Diana Palace Hotel..

If it is your first time visiting Greece, the hotel is classed a 4* hotel, do not expect the standards of a 4* star in this country everything is typically greek.

GREAT !!!

  • Liked — Clean and spacious and friendly staff
  • Disliked — A few too many sun loungers around the pool and not much entertainment but we werent bothered
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zoemattiemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

This review is not by one of those people who will moan about anything, because to be honest, I was really expecting to have a really good time. First thing first, we went to this hotel becasue it had a 4 star rating. To be honest, its more like 2 stars.
Im very suprised at the other reveiws of this hotel because most seem to be quite positive, but anyways....
First impessions on arival was good, the reception area is very nice and cool and was made very welcome by the lady on reception. However it was all down hill from there. Me and my partner decided to go SC has we love to eat out and we are glad we did. My grandparents came along aswell and they decided to go half board, what a mistake. They hardly ate, the food there was to cater for the germans and italians in the restuarant. However the pool side snack bar that is open at day time serves absolutley brilliant food but we found it rather expesive compared to the local resturants. The bar man is also a legend, really friendly and will do anything to help.
The pool is a good size but there is NOT enough space for everyone to sit around the pool. It is over-crowded. You have to be up really early to get a sun lounger. Nearly always all of them were gone before 10:00.
Matresses for the sun loungers (if you can get one) are 2 euros per day.
When we arrived at our rooms they looked ok at first, but under close inspection they were anything but. The bathroom floor was foul, there were un-imaginable stains left previous guests, and there was a wretchid smell that remained in there all week, which we thinks come from a sewer-drain. We reported this to reception, but nothing was done. On the 2nd day after taking a shower we noticed that the shower cutain was a lot worse for wear. It was ripped at the bottom and had mould all over. After asking for a new curtain they decided just to send a maid out to wipe it down with a cloth, which just wasnt good enough. (Bare in mind this is supposed to have a 4 star rating) On the same day we noticed alot of ants in the bathroom, they where coming out of an hole in the floor. As before, we reported this but nothing got done about it. We just put up with killing them with my flip flops when your on the toilet doing your buisness. Basiacally the bathroom was a shambles along with holes in the ceiling and bad limescale around the taps. and the shower curtain which is attached with sucker-pads, as I found out when i pulled the curtain to, and it fell on my head :S
The room itself was spacious, althought the kitchen bit in the corner extremely basic. The fridge we had was barely even cool, we had to keep water in the freezer compartment to keep water cold (it also leaked), there was paint peeling from the ceiling and once again the floor was dirty. It wasnt mopped for the whole week we were there. Maids do come in everyday to change the bed linen and towels and to tidy, but dont actually clean the room or floors. The only good thing i could possibly say about the room is that it had a sea veiw and the balcony was a very nice size.
I would also like to point out that I have been biten 23 times and my partner 27 times, I have persoanally put this down to bed bugs. I came to zante last year at a different resort and only got bit once. I also only found bites after getting out the bed. Morning after Morning we would play find my new bites.
There was a dead bird on the stairs for 3 days as well that none of the cleaners did anything with. And in 34c heat, well, urgh is about the right word.
Argassi itself is fantastic, its got plently of bars and resturants to cater for everyone. We never had one bad meal. Fab food, Brilliant people!
There is also plenty to do if your going on excursions, me and my partner decied to go to the water park which was great, theres 8 big slides and a small area for childeren. And plenty of sun loungers. Although quite badly organised by airtours. I would suggest going with a company or organise by yourself. We also decided to go on the boat trip where you get so see a ship wreck and blue caves. Its a long day but well worth it, you get off the boat twice to swim in aqua blue waters and go up close to the ship wreck in smugglers cove.
All in all we had a really good holiday, considering the hotel we were in. I would not reccommend the hotel to anyone but I would reccommend Argassi. I hope this helps and I do have pictures of the of the room I was in.
On my last note, avoid the restaurant staright across the road, he will pester you forever to go into his restaurant, i wouldnt bother but the one next door has a small menu but the food is divine!
Enjoy Argassi!

  • Liked — The Barman, pool side snack bar, view from apartment and the pool.
  • Disliked — the bedbugs, dead animals, the overll cleanliness (or lack of)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank danking85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
3.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing