We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Grants are on holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Grants are on holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We always look for a family friendly hotel so I used the heading when looking on tripadvisor and picked the Diana. Turned out to be a winner. My two children had the pool to splash around and a pool table. We did a couple of trips to beaches but with the rooms so close and children always getting wet or hungry it's just easier to hang around the hotel pool. The staff make you happy and do little things that make a big difference. Rooms were spotless and so tidy when we returned, I would love to bring our maid back home with us. Good value holiday and for a change the children enjoyed it as much as we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Mindy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to ad your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

Well, one thing that comes on my mind to say after reading your review is that we cannot do great things, only small things with great love.. and this is what I thing that fits to our fantastic staff. On behalf of all, I would like to say a very big thank you for your lovely comments and for giving a praise to everyone. That means a lot to us.

It would be a big pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again sometime in the future for another great holiday at Diana Palace. Our staff will be right here to welcome you back with a big smile. Until the, take care, have fun and keep safe from the floods. Love from all..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    341
    117
    36
    21
See reviews for
464
556
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with so much character. Great food, very clean, and the staff are brilliant (especially Stathis who ran the pool bar in the daytime) and so friendly. We loved the 2 weeks we had here and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Neil!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It is a great pleasure for us ti know that you had such a wonderful holiday and that our staff, especially Stathis, made you feel so welcome and comfortable. We would like to say a big thank you for giving us a praise and a special credit our staff.

We will be glad if we had the chance to see you back again sometime for another lovely holiday under the Greek sun. Until then, take care and always smile. Love form all xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been twice to this lovely hotel, and will definitely return for a third time.
Every member of staff is a credit to the hotel, they never forget a face and always have a smile for you.
We had a laugh last time as they had my partner and I down as having a baby travelling with us, this became a laugh for the whole stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Keep up the good work and see you next year!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 66PatrickD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Patrick!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are so happy to know that you had such a great time on your second visit and we are looking forward to see you for the third time at Diana Palace. This is such a honor for us to know that we put smile in your face and that makes us smiling too..

We would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them all such a great credit for the way they make you feel.

Until we meet up again, have a wonderful time back home and always stay safe. Lots of love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

im not going to waffle on ,its already been said many times b4 in other reviews, but.................in this hotel you are made to and you do feel extremely welcome. i would have to scratch my head and think very hard about anything negative to say about the hotel and the staff ( including johhny night receptionist) bless him, most people forget about johhny. just go and enjoy yourselves, be pampered right left and centre, you all deserve it and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Palmer!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so happy to know that our hotel was up to your standards and that we all succeeded on making you feel so welcome and comfortable.

We would like share our appreciation for your kind words on our staff and for giving them such a credit for their work and personality. Thumbs up for Johny! Thanks for remembering him. Such a polite person ans caring character.

We do hope that Diana Palace will be on your future plans and that we will have the chance to see you back and take care of you once more the way we know..
Until then, take care and smile. Love and hugs from the team at Diana Palace..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Spent a week at the hotel at the end of October 2013. The staff, as everyone says are amazing and can't do enough to help you. The hotel facilities were good and the food was brilliant. First time we have gone all inclusive and the quality and variety of the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lcraig003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Craig!

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and most of all for our wonderful staff. Your credit to them is so precious and it makes us all love what we do more and more each day.

We will be glad if we had the chance to see you back again in the future and take care of you the best way we can.

Until then, take care and have a great time back home away from the floods.. Love from all xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent a week in Diana Palace back in May and have spent the last 6 months trying to book again. The hotel, staff, food, location and rooms were all wonderful.There is a separate pool for children, plenty of seating areas, and sunbeds for those that want them. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Good for adults, couples and families.
An excellent base for touring the island.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you are given the room facing the street ( behind reception) It was still nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Shell!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that our hotel and its facilities succeeded on making happy and comfortable while holidaying with us and we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments.

Please know that the doors of Diana Palace will be always open for you, your family and friends and our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back sometime in the future, Until then, have a great time back home and always take care. Love from all xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went here in October Argassi like the rest of Zante was very very quiet thank goodness for a decent hotel as there was no where else to go. On arrival a drink as we checked in taken to our rooms which were very clean. We went all inclusive as we were travelling with 3 children. The food was some of the best we have had always something for everyone and we even enjoyed the variety at breakfast pancakes for breakfast they ran out once and made fresh for my youngest daughter, Staffis the barman was fantastic knew everyones name after seeing us once and knew what we were drinking he was also great with the kids. Orlando entertainment i use the term lightly he did a great job with the little he had to work with fun games during the day more adult ones in the evening(they need a new ping pong table as it collapsed 3 times while we were there) The down sides to this hotel were the childrens pool and Jacuzzi were not open and the pool was to cold to go in. We ended up hiring a car and driving to other beaches as the sea was a lot warmer but as we like to stay by the pool this was a disappointment. But as i said this was the only down side. I am glad the hotel was quiet when we went as i think you would struggle for sunbeds if the hotel was full. Lots of flies and mosquitoes but this is the weather not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms 110-111 or anywhere on this landing if you are early sleepers luckily for us we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chezzypeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello chezzypeterhead!

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time while holidaying with us and that our hotel facilities were up to your needs and expectations. I need to apologize about the couple negative things you faced.

Due to the fact that close to the end of season the occupancy of the hotel drops down, we operate our solely our main pool and children’s pool next to the restaurant which is exactly the same facility as the second pool. I am sorry that this was a drawback for you.

As for the Jacuzzi please note that there is no Jacuzzi facility in our hotel. I assume that you are talking about the children’s pool at the elephant pool which I would say that looks like a Jacuzzi but it is actually a small pool for children. Apologies if this confused you. We will find a way to put a sign somewhere on the top so as to avoid more people getting confused.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and the way they made you feel while staying with us. Your credit to them is a big deal for all it it makes everyone love what we do more and more each day.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future at Diana Palace for another great holiday away from everyday worries. Please know that every single member of our staff will be ere to greet you back with a big smile from the heart. Until we het to meet again, stay safe and always smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
3.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing