We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like royalty”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“felt like royalty”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just arrived back in rainy uk from two weeks at this lovely hotel.
It is very central clean and the staff are more than brilliant. Marco the restaurant manager deserves a special mention, he is so attentive and helpful. I am a fussy eater and do not touch red meat, so I usually struggle. On my 2nd day he came to me and asked if everything was ok, I said yes, he then asked me why I was only eating salads or veg I told him I did not like red meat but it was not a problem soup and salads with feta cheese was fine, No he very kindly got the wonderful chef to cook me a piece of chicken or fish freshly every night, Never has anyone anywhere I have travelled (and we have been carribbean and all over med etc) bothered to take the time. I felt like a queen, it was so nice and so very good of him and the chefs to do this. The other food was lovely too my husband really enjoyed his moussaka n the home made burgers in fact he said all the meat was beautifully tender. The choice of veg was good and there was always fruit on. Cannot thank the restaurant guys enough. Thanks to Marco Sakis Miera and Maria and Cristina I hope the management know what gems you are.
Bar man Stahis works very hard is always cheerful helpful and willing to advice local information if you want it, he will even bring your drink to you and hes such a happy guy. Bill in the lobby bar at night was good too
Animation team was down to 3 when we got there Orlando Alex and Victoria, there were games to play in the day and quizzes at night, and the customly bingo. I am not big on bingo so found this a little boring but was nice to see folk win a bit of money. Enjoyed playing darts although I cant hit the damn board jenga silly golf game all good fun, These guys try hard n must be disheartened sometimes when folk just don't want to be bothered. So thanks guys we enjoyed your efforts.
Ladies on reception are quick to check you in and take you to your room, and helpful with money exchange and information for getting around. All staff keep the hotel and rooms very clean and the pool area too gardens are nice plenty places to sit .
When we were there the resort was very quiet and lots were shutting down but it did not stop us having a good time or getting around, we walked 3k to Zante town a couple of times and had a couple lovely days out there. Lots to see n do or just sit on marina n watch the boats come in and out.
We had trips to Kefelonia, beautiful. Smugglers cove and turtle island and yes we saw two turtles, very nice but be warned take food and a drink with you to turtle island you are on the boat 3 hours n they only sell snack type foods but the have pop beer n water.
Would have like to see few more places but we had few days storm and the buses had packed up really, so when we go back will go sept so can get a good look round and do bit more.
Would have loved to do the crazy golf thing but could never see it open.
We went to Legends bar quite a few times, prices very good and Kostos plays some good dancing music. some times they have singer on too. Good times in there!
A good time had by two over 50s met some nice people too, quiet relaxed hols.
Thanks again to all staff your all brill.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room over the pool rooms 213 onward good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jillybear_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Jilly!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to say that we are so happy to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and that this made you feel comfortable and relaxed.

Most of all we would like to give our appreciation to you for giving a mention to our staff for their personality and most of all for the way they treated you. The main goal of our family hotel is to treat our guests like queens and kings and always set as priority that service is equal to caring for the person next you. We are very glad that we have in our team people like Marcos who makes this reality. It makes us feel very proud of him and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for giving this a mention.

Although the weather was not on your side, we are very glad to know that you took the chance to explore the rest of the island and it’s hidden treasures. We do hope that you are willing to visit us again sometime in the future so you can see the rest of the island beauty and of course give us the chance to serve you the way you deserve.

Until then, take care and always stay safe and away from the floods. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    368
    123
    36
    22
See reviews for
489
599
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hotel is of medium size. It has two pools a main one which is quite crowded and enclosed and a smaller pool at the bottom of the hotel.

We were all inclusive and the food is of good quality but I did find the restaurant quite crowded.

The hotel is less than a five minute walk from the beach where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants, I would recommend Papillon and Re-mozza.

The hotels best feature is its staff who are all very pleasant and helpful

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Richard!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday in our island and that our hotel suited your needs and expectations. We are sorry that you found our hotel crowded in some of its parts but but when our occupancy is high this is very possible to happen. I hope that this did not make you feel uncomfortable.

On behalf of all the staff and family, I would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our people and for giving them a praise for their work and personality. That means a lot to us.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future so we can take care of you the best way we can. Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe and away from the floods. Love from all xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second visit to Diana Palace this year: Even though it was the end of the season, standards remained as high as ever with genuinely friendly and attentive staff, clean and well-maintained facilities and good food.

We hired a 4x4 (recommended if you want to get to the most secluded beaches) from Peter across the road. Do this rather than pre-book an airport pick-up for a better deal with no red tape or credit card deposit.

We did a lot of touring around this beautiful Island and were again hugely impressed by the welcome and courtesy we received from all of the Zakynthians we met along the way.

We had thought that our second trip to Zakynthos would be our last, but it is easy to fall in love with this island, so we we will be returning to the Diana Palace next May.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SallyandBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Sally!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to say that it was a pleasure to have you back at Diana Palace and we would like to thank you so much for choosing to spend your summer holidays with us once again.

It is great to hear that you had the chance to explore our lovely island and it’s beautiful places and this is something that we always suggest to our guests. Zante is full of hidden treasures from mother earth worth to visit. We are very happy to welcome you to the Lovers club of Zakynthos!

We are very much looking forward to have you back at Diana Palace. Our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile from the heart. Until next time, have a great winter back home and always smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just to reiterate what everyone else has said the staff at this hotel are really the best. Stathos, Ilios, Valentino, Orlando, Helens at reception all fantastic. They really do make this hotel. Travelled solo and met some fantastic people it really is a family hotel. On the down side for me was my room. Travelled solo and usually get a good sized twin room but this was not the case here - box room with just a shower tray etc.. Probably could have changed it but for one week why bother. Would I return? Yes for the staff. Argassi itself for me I felt very safe walking around - even at 3.30 in the morning lol when staggering from Beer Academy. Would recommend the resort and definitely the hotel. Love to all at Diana and all the fantastic people I met. Christine xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriswhit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a big credit for their work and personality. Your rewarding comments are very important to us and makes us all feel very proud.

As for your room, please accept our apologies if you felt it was small for your needs. If you are interested on visiting us again ( we hope you will), please feel free to send us an email so we can put a remark in your reservation for a more spacious room. We will do our best to accommodate your request.

Once again, thank you very much for your time. Until we hopefully meet again, have a great time back home and always smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at the Diana Palace despite 5 days of rain! In fact just booked again for 2 weeks on 29 may 2014! Hotel is made special by all the staff who work there so hard to make your holiday as memorable as possible. This hotel is in the heart of Argassi and ideal for anyone wanting a resort on their doorstep and I felt safe when going out on my own at night. Mini golf 2 minutes away and numerous bars to keep up to date with the football if required! Zante town can be walked in 40 minutes so ideal if your feeling a bit energetic. The hotel bar staff are exceptional, Stathis & Bill in particular and great entertainment staff. If I had any recommendations for the hotel it would be to introduce more fresh fruit especially at breakfast and proper sausages!! Overall a great holiday so if any doubt book it! Hello to all the wonderful people we met.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Tracey!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all, on behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say that it was a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our home and take care of you the best we could.

Your credit to our wonderful staff is a treasure for us and we would like to thank you so much from the heart for your lovely comments. Your special praise to our people is our greatest motive for us to love what we do more and more each day.

It would be a pleasure and a honor for us to have here in our home for another great holiday in 2014. Please know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile form the heart.

Until then, have a great time back home and take care of each other. Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we were so well looked after.The staff are amazing and go out of their way to please everyone.We had some fantastic cocktails from the wonderful Bill he always had a smile and a chat for us.Have recommended the DIANA to friends so there is now a party of 9 of us booked for next june,

Room Tip: Personally i wouldnt want ground floor as they look to dark for me although with toddlers they would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandylovesgrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Mandy,Mike, Jasmine and Robbie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to see that you had such a great time here with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of everyone here in the hotel we would like to say a massive thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and personality.

We are very much looking forward to have you all back with us at the Diana Palace next June for another great holiday with your friends.

Until the day comes, have a great time back home and always remember us and smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

With the new animation team you can have so much more fun than before. Orlando, Valentino and the others absolutely surpass themselves in managing to keep guests entertained all day and each evening. They are a great credit to the Diana. But my favorites are Bill and Gina, these two people I feel I have been friends with for years. Jodie is also a favourite. All the members of staff are such a credit to the palace. All our family have now been to the Diana, they have enjoyed the hospitality that is bestowed upon us. We have now stayed at the Palace six times, each time we arrive the staff embrace us like their family returning home. My family adore every member of staff and would not be able to stop coming back at least once a year to visit our adopted Greek family, I feel so lucky to have found such great people to have in our lives.

Love to everyone at the Diana x

from Angie and Steve

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ads1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello ads!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your lovely thoughts with the rest of us here.

It makes us so happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

It is great when we know that our guests and our staff create such a wonderful atmosphere here in the hotel like all being part of an extended family. Relationships is the number one value nowadays and we are very proud that you are keeping it alive. God bless you all!

Once more, please accept a huge thank you from all of us and hopefully we may see you soon in our home again. Our staff will be always here to welcome you back with a smile. Until then, take care and smile cause we do.. Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
719 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
953 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing