We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diana Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
$67
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elea Hotel(Argassi)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoulos inn(Argassi)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windmill Studios(Argassi)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Contessa Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mirabelle Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
961
407
139
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
407
139
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffwelcome drinkmain poolnext yearevening entertainmenthead chefair congreat holidaywater polofood was lovelypool barall inclusive drinkszante townmeal timesfussy eaterthemed nights
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent a very pleasant 2 weeks at the Diana Palace with our daughter, son-in-law and 6 year old grandson. The weather was splendid (as you would expect) and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are much the same size as every other Greek hotel we've been to with adequate space, good beds and an acceptable bathroom.
The food was very good with plenty of high quality Greek dishes and enough "plain" food to keep the choosy Brits happy.
The two pools are good and the grounds are well planted and pretty.
The staff are very friendly and incredibly helpful. The girls on reception and the barren Elias and Stathis could not do enough for us. The cleaning staff work very hard to ensure that the rooms are always sparkling. The "Animation Team" put on activities all day and keep of all ages on the go and entertained. In the evening they put on shows quizzes and discos. They all work incredibly hard to help residents have a good time.
DO NOT be put off going to the beach. It's quite narrow but walk along towards the church and it' s almost deserted. The sea is warm quite shallow for a long way out and wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephan4355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello Stephan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your story with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy to know that your enjoyed your time here with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable while holidaying with us.
On behalf of everyone here in our hotel we would like to say a massive thank you for your support and positive comments on our staff. Your special credit to them is of great importance to all of us and it boosts our love and passion for what we do.

A special thanks for your kind feedback to our maids who are the stars behind the scenes. They are all lovely hard working ladies and we are very proud to having them in our family.
We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the near future for another round of relaxing and worry free holiday.

Our staff will be glad to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality. Until then, take care and always smile..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When we arrived at 4am we were greeted by Jonny who was extremely friendly and welcoming considering the time, he made us a cocktail to welcome us. The room was pretty standard but clean and had everything you would need. Like other reviewers have said the sun loungers do get swiped up pretty quickly in the morning so we went to the smaller pool most days which was still just as nice. The food was AMAZING one of the best all inclusive i have had and you never go hungry as there are snacks or meals nearly every hour of the day! My only downfall about the hotel is the air con, you get a few free hours a day then have to pay for the rest but it wasn't too expensive.
Over all we had a lovely holiday and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello Chanelle!

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you in our home and it makes us so happy to know that you had such a lovely time while holidaying with us.

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback on our lovely staff and for giving them a special mention on the way they took care of you. A special mention goes to our chef Dennis and his team for spoiling you with their cooking skills. Your mention to that is very much appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment about the air conditioning but I am afraid that this is something we cannot change as it is a term included in the tour operator package deal that you booked. For your information, please note that if you wish to book again with us you can find a deal that includes the air conditioning and all extra facilities.

Well, that was just a note from us to you to say a big thank you for your review. We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again at Diana Palace.

From all the staff and family, we wish you have a pleasant winter back home. xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived been greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very polite and friendly we were offered a lovely cold drink, which was much appreciated. We then were shown to room 101 which was a nice room double bed for me and my husband and two singles for the children it was very spacious and very clean nice bathroom and fridge, hair dryer etc and the aircon was fantastic. Our view from the balcony was onto the Main Street which isn't the best view but this doesn't bother me as we don't holiday in our room we sleep!! But unfortunately as the night came the noise was horrendous with two children as all the bars were outside our room, so I got straight on the phone to reception and voiced my complaint ant he told me to see the manageress next morning. What a lovely woman she didn't hesitate to move us into an apartment 602 it was fabulous right opposite the children's pool and had seperate bedroom for me and my husband which was much appreciated :)
The food was the best I've ever had in an all inclusive hotel and we have travelled all over the world! My children are quite fussy but never struggled to find something they liked.
The animation team were brilliant my daughter Abby absolutely loved Victoria all of them were fantastic and regardless of what some other reviews might say the comedy shows were very funny just have to actually have a sense of humour!!!
The staff also were fantastic stathis and bill my kids absolutely loved stathis knew there names and used them from day one he's brilliant!!
The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had clean fresh towels.
Argassi is fab has lots of different bars and restaurants, there is free buses to banana beach and st Nicholas beach which are both beautiful and well worth a visit!
We don't normally go back to the same place twice but the diana palace is so nice the staff really do make your holiday and the people who leave bad reviews must be very very hard to please because this hotel is by far one of the nicest we have ever been, so yes guys enjoy!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello Leanne!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to see that you and your family had such a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed every moment of your holiday.

It was a great pleasure to have you here in our home and thank you for giving us the chance to serve you the best way we can.

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass you our appreciation for your kind comments on our people and for giving them your best credit on the way they took care of you and your family. Your rewarding comments is a great deal for us and that makes us love what we do more and more each day.

As for the comedy show, I must agree with you. It is actually my favorite night and please allow me to give my credit to Alex on his humor and creativity. A very talented person knowing how to make your day! Thumbs up for the animation team then..

Well, we all hope that we will have the chance to see you back in the near future along with all the family. Please know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile from the heart.

Until next summer, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 11 - 25 August.

Yes, the holiday wouldn't have been as good without the afternoon sessions with DJ Jazzy Chris..

Okay, so that was me, but no one else was gonna praise me were they..?!

Hotel, entertainment team and food are all great. Don't go expecting anything other than a 3 star standard hotel and you will be fine. The staff are anything but 3 star though - they're all 5 star. Stathis and Ilias behind the bars are superb. Really friendly, learn everyone's name and know your drinks immediately and are just the best.

The waiters/waitresses are all sooo kind too. Big shout to Jodie - all the best.

Entertainment team this year was organised by Orlando and Valentino. Both were brilliant and were kind enough to give me my occasional afternoon DJ slot..! My advice would be to just join in with all the games. Its a great way to meet everyone and pass some time away. Mind you, I'm not sure I'd have spent c.1.5 hours trying to roll a ball through a chair at home but hey, you're on holiday.

If you don't fancy getting involved, the guys don't hassle you so don't worry and if you really want some peace and quiet, just stay by the bottom pool.

Argassi itself is a super resort and the hotel is well positioned to enjoy it. I would suggest you did, just to see something different. Most bars will charge €2 a pint and a main meal somewhere will cost c.€7-8. Would recommend Zobras if you do go out for a meal. Turn left out of the back of the hotel and its a 2 min walk. If you fancy a beer, out of the front of the hotel, turn left and 2 mins later, you'll find the Beer Academy which has some good pool tables, loads of different beers and shows all the sport you want.

Overall, would definitely recommend the hotel. We met some great people, had a real good laugh and came home feeling thoroughly depressed. I always think the level of your depression when you get back determines how good your holiday was. I was suicidal - nuff said.

Top Tip. If you're gonna drink all day, make sure you eat something... I didn't, fell out the shower and my wife found me on the floor with a shower curtain over my head. Not a good look...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJJazzyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you here in our hotel and we are very happy to see that you had a pleasant time here with us. Actually, I was lucky to abe around and enjoy your music during the afternoons at the snack bar. I am a house music lover too and I must say that your vibes were awesome. Thumbs up for Dj Jazzy Chris!

On behalf of all the staff and the family at Diana Palace, I would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind words on our people and for giving them such a praise on their work. Your credit to them is very valuable and it boosts their passion and enthusiasm on what they do.

Well, we do not want you to feel depressed now that our home. We would like you to smile and happy because you know that our home is always open for you whenever you wish to come back and see us.

And remember that your Dj set will be waiting for you. Until we hopefully meet again, enjoy your winter back home and always remember us and smile..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Like all the other reviewers the hotel had excellent staff and couldn't do enough to please you. We were given Room 221 to start with and immediately went to reception to get it changed. The room was so small you couldn't swing a cat in it, plus it smelt of smoke and being non smokers it made us feels sick. We were changed to room 120, which was the same size room as before but the smell wasn't there and was in a better position, but it only had half a wardrobe and 3 small drawers which wasn't big enough for 2 suitcases of clothes. We were promised a bigger room within 2 days and true to their word we were changed to room 119, which was far bigger and the sort of room we expected on arrival.

After staying at other 4* hotels previously we felt the food was the biggest let down, the breakfasts were good but the lunch and the evening meal were basically the same, there wasn't much choice and sometimes a bit tasteless, we did up eating out on a couple of occasions. You had to go into the restaurant to eat where as if they had a snack bar you could have eaten as and when you wanted and missed the heavy lunch. I know it's so English but a nice burger/hotdog or small kebabs would have been nice, a proper snack bar would have been a real assest to this hotel, the snacks they were offering in the afternoon were dry and not very appetising. It also would have been nice to have this down at the bottom pool to save us keep having to walk up to the top.

On the whole we had a really good time, we wouldn't go back because like to visit different countries, the turtles and caves were worth a visit on the glass bottom boat, and the town kept us occupied throughtout the week. As I said before the hotel staff are great and are always happy to help.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Julia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel.
First of all, we would like to say that we are glad that your overall experience in our hotel was pleasant and that you had the chance to explore the rest of of the island and it’s beauties. We hope that you left our place with some good memories to take back home.

Moreover, we would like to say thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and for giving them a special mention for their hard work and the way they took care of you.

With regards to the drawbacks you had during your stay, please allow us to express our frustration if Diana Palace was not up to your expectations. We do hope that the room you choose to stay at the end rewarded your needs and your convenience.

As far as the food is concerned we are very sorry to hear that our chef Dennis and his team did not succeed on making you happy. Despite the fact that we score very high in our kitchen department and the feedback we have is excellent, we always work on a daily basis to improve ourselves and we never take anything for granted.

Our chef Dennis is always around to make sure that everything is going smoothly, going from table to table in case any of our guests have a complain or a special requirement. I am sorry that this did not happened in your case but I am sorry that if we had the chance to know what you don’t like we would be happy to fix it right away.

We understand that based to your traveling experience, your expectations from hotel to hotel may vary. Considering that there is no universal star rating system for hotels, standards from country to country may be different and this is the reason expectations are different too.
Please note that we will take all of your comments into serious consideration as we are here to get better throughout your advice and feedback.

Thank you very much for taking the time to go through our response.
If you need to discuss further any of the above, please feel free to contact us in our email box. On behalf of all the staff and family we wish you have a nice winter back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews