We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we were still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we were still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay at Diana Palace. Definitely the best place we have ever been for customer service and friendliness of staff. The Animation Team were first class, really caring about the guests, getting to know all of their names and wanting them to have fun. Every morning we stretched with Orlando and joined in with the "water gym". ("I dreamed I could fly over the rainbow so high!") Valentino got us up playing the high noon games, French Boules and table tennis, and made us laugh a lot. Those two really are talented and fun. The evening shows are all a great laugh, helped by the participation of guests (us included when we were there) and Alex ("my boss" as Valentino calls him) has a flair for comedy - his facial expressions on stage were excellent! The bar staff are fantastic, the restaurant staff and chef always cheerful and willing and the food was excellent. I would go back there in a heartbeat.
As for Argassi itself, it is a very busy resort with loads of shops and tavernas and a thriving night life. The beach is not the best, but is still perfectly adequate if you find the right spot, and the sea is warm, welcoming and shallow.

Room Tip: Our room - 604 - WAS right above the animation bar, and we slept fine. People had usually left by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Jeanette!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure for us to have in our home and we are very glad that our facilities( especially the food) were up to your needs and expectations. Thumbs up for our chef Dennis and his team!

Most of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and attitude. All of them by no exception is a gem for us and we are very proud to have them in our family.

One thing I would like to agree with, is the comedy show taking place in our animation room. It is my favorite too and Alex aka the boss is hilarious with his face expressions. High five Alex!

Well, that was just a note to say a huge thank you from all and to say that we will be happy to see you back sometime in the future. Please know that our staff will be always here to welcome you with a smile from the heart.

Until then, have a great time back home and always take care.. Love from all xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    341
    117
    36
    21
See reviews for
464
556
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were not dissapointed with this Hotel, The hotel was kept spotless, rooms cleaned every day.The staff were always friendly. The food was outstanding, always hot, plentyful,with many different dishes on a daily basis. The two bar staff, IIias and Stathis are the best bar staff you will find on the Island, remembering your name,and shaking your hands. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Martin!

Thank you so much for taking some time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for sharing your thoughts with rest of us here.

It is a great feeling for us to know that you had a wonderful time here at the Diana Palace and that our facilities and services met your needs and standards.

We would all like to thank you very much for you’re your lovely comments to our staff, especially Stathis and Ilias. They are both two fantastic people always making sure that our guests are having a great time here with us.

It will be a great pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again for a second round of relaxing and worry free holiday.

Until we get to meet again, enjoy your winter back home and remember us and smile. Love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Diana Palace lived up to all the great reviews found here on trip advisor. The hotel had everything you could ask of an all inclusive Greek Island destination. Clean well kept and well appointed rooms. Really nice food, even my fussy kids ate well without complaint. Never once felt compelled to eat out. Clean, not too busy pools. Not to many kids to make it unbearable. Good, fun hotel animation team and extremely friendly staff throughout, not just the excellent bar men, Stathis and Ilyas.
The person who wrote a bad review has obviously only ever stayed in the RItz, as this was well above the standards I've experienced elsewhere in the Aegean and Mediterranean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesterBrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Lasterbrenner!

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for taking a stand for us! It is a great feeling for us to see that our guests return back home with lovely memories and this makes us love what we do more and more each day.

We are very glad that Diana Palace rewarded your expectations and that our facilities were up to your standards and needs.

Most of all we would like to express our appreciation for your kind comments on our staff and especially for our chef Dennis and his team. Your rewarding comments is a big deal for us and for sure puts a smile on everybody’s face. Thumbs up for everyone!

We would like you to know that it is a honor for us to have people like you in our home who spread this positive energy around.

We hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future and be sure that our staff will always be here to welcome you with warmth and hospitality.

Until then, take care back home and always smile..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

WOW! Stayed at the Diana from 1st to 11th August, first time all inclusive and would say this place would be hard to beat. The pool area big enough loads of sunbeds and pool is clean, clear and warm. The rooms are good size and if you are lucky enough you may even have a little kitchen area, we didn't but if I book again will request this. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels changed if you want them changed. You receive a welcome drink on arrival which is most welcoming as it is very hot. The food is good, something for us to eat all the time and the staff are happy to help if there is anything you want. All the staff are top class and this is what makes your holiday, Stathis will ask your name once and then he will always remember top bloke( the barman), entertainers Orlando and Valentino are great make you laugh but like Stathis work very hard. This holiday I would say good for all families and couples of all ages, everyone on holiday are so relaxed you are like one big happy family.
The beach in Argassi is not the best but a free bus ride to St Nicholas is well worth a visit, all water sports can be found at this beach too. There is lots to do in Zante would not be disappointed but must stress please do turtle trip well worth the money.
I really hope people read the reviews for Diana Palace and book this holiday as you will truly have a fab holiday, August is very busy with younger families this I noticed more towards the end of the holiday.
Just want to also mention Jodie and Ilias.
Thank you all for great holiday, wish I was still with you all.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms around 303 main pool view, also the landing around 422 have kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Emma!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our home and have the chance to get to know you better. We are very happy that our hotel were up to your standards and we hope that we will be able to offer you a room with a kitchenette if you decide to visit us again in the future.

Last but not least, on behalf of all the staff in the hotel I would like to express our appreciation for you kind comments on our people. Your rewarding feedback is our biggest motive to keep on doing what we do with passion and enthusiasm.

We will all be glad if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another relaxing family holiday surrounded by friendly people. Our home will be always open for you and your family.

Until we hopefully meet again, we wish you have a very nice winter. Love and hugs from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife, 11 year son and I had 10 nights here, got back on Sunday 11th August and wanted to return to Diana Palace immediately!

Well, there's not much we can add to the other Excellent reviews that has not already been said.

The atmosphere is totally relaxed and happy. All the staff make you feel part of a big family;

The barmen get to know your names and drinks. You can join in the Animation games or not, no pressure, and the Team work so hard and are dedicated to it. Reception staff are always there to help and advise.

The food is plentiful, varied and appetising (best breakfast ever in Greece!). If my wife had one complaint it was that the waiters/waitresses were sometimes a little too eager to clear your table for you!

Sunbeds around the main pool are a little cramped, but nothing to complain about really.

Room was large, comfortable and cleaned every day, including fresh towels.

We had a half day boat trip to Shipwreck Cove, which we felt was just about right in terms of enjoyment and time.

This hotel is all about friendliness, relaxation, quality food and drink, and we had all in abundance.

Generally we do not return to the same place twice but we will probably break this rule next year for the Diana Palace!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello David!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that our hotel and our facilities were up to your standards and they made you feel relaxed and comfortable.

On behalf of all the staff and the family here in the hotel we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind feedback about our staff and for giving them such a praise for the way they took care of you. When our guests are happy we are happy to and this creates a wonderful and friendly atmosphere around where everyone knows everyone. Thank you for being such positive people and open to new friendships but most of all for breaking your rules for us. That means a lot!

It will be our pleasure and a honour to have you back again with us in the near future. Please know that our staff will be waiting to welcome you with a smile from the heart.
Until we all meet again, have a great time back home and think of us and smile. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just come back from my second holiday at the Diana Palace Hotel in Argassi Zante..And i am happy to say that i will keep going back there for my holiday..The staff are so friendly n welcoming and make your holiday more enjoyable..Big shout out to Valius..Stathis..Illias..Marcus..George..Jodi..and all the Animation Team..Valentino..Orlando..Victoria and Alex..Plus Head chef and all other staff....Thankyou for making my holiday perfect x x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Sarah!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was our pleasure to have you here in our home and we are very glad that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of everyone we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a shout out for their work and personality.

We hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the near future for second round of relaxing holidays.

Until then, take care back home and always stay safe. Sending love from all the staff and family!xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shifnal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having liked Zante so much last year we decided to go again, but try a different town, so we ended up at the Diana Palace in Argassi. Once again we were not disappointed. Firstly the hotel is very clean and tidy, the rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily, and the top point is once again the staff are faultless. They were chatty, friendly, and I wouldn't find a bad word to say about any of them.Stathis on the pool bar really does remember everybody's name, Ilias on the main bar is just as warm and friendly, as was "Bill" the night he worked there, and right through from the main desk staff to the cleaners they are flawless. It may be worth remembering that while we are priviledged and lucky to be able to afford our holidays in Greece, these people are in deep recession and yet are still polite and friendly and warm to speak with. I salute them one and all. The pool area was lovely, if not a little crowded, and the only problem was people putting towels on sunbeds from 7am onward but not always using them..this didn't bother us though, as just a little tip, the sun is at it's best around 5pm, and we much preferred to take a sunbed for the last hour or so when plenty become free. We asked for a pool view room, and were given 305, which was one of the best for over looking the pool area, and as we are not early risers it was perfect to have morning coffee and watch the place "light up" each morning. The food was a bit samey as it can be, but was always good quality and hot, and overall I would say was very good. The town was smaller than we expected, but none the less enjoyable for that, and a small tip if you fancy a nice stroll along the beach to start the day, as we did, turn right at the " 3 brothers " restaurant and find the " Remizzo bar " which overlooks the sea...a 20 minute stroll was followed by an ice cold beer at 11ish, and with a lovely sea breeze we passed many a morning there. Overall, and perhaps we are unashamedly biase, but I couldn't fault this holiday, and once again would recommend a trip to Diana Palace to anyone...happy holidays. Angus & Julie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Angus and Julie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share you holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It was our pleasure to have you here in our home and we are glad that you took the chance to try our little village for your holiday. I see that you visited some good place around and I do hope that your left with the best memories.

Most of all on behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind words on our lovely staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and personality.
For us, taking care of our guests and keeping them happy is a priority and we are super happy that you acknowledging that and rewarding us with your comments. Big appreciation for that!

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again sometime in the future for a second round of relaxing, sunny and worry free holiday. We would like you to know that our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality.

Until we get to meet each other, enjoy your time back home and always smile. Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
3.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing