We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest hotel staff I have met..!”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is not too big or too small, 120 rooms. The rooms are very clean, and a lovely friendly maid came in every morning to make beds, mop and replace towels if needed. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need.

The pools - there are two, the main pool is nice and clean and surrounded by sun beds/ umbrellas. During our two week stay we only had an issue getting a sun bed once, not a huge issue as there is plenty of seating around pool/bar area..! Didn't use the second pool, but looked nice enough, more for the children I think with a little pool slide and little play park close by, but plenty of sun beds.

Restaurant - lovely food, good choices for children and vegetarians, very clean. No matter what time you arrived , beginning or end of service, the food was always fresh and hot..!! They make some great creations out of the deserts and salads etc... the chef came around every evening to check everyone was happy..!

Bars - the bar staff are excellent. How Stathis at the pool bar remembers everyone's name and drink after a day or two will amaze you ...! Only slight criticism is the pop/mixers are bottled and can be a little flat. In the restaurant where it's dispensed by machine it's much better. For coffee lovers, try the iced coffee..!

Entertainment - Orlando and Valentino are the two guys who provide fun and games around the pool. And believe me it's both optional and fun, make sure you don't lose or you will be doing the 'wiki wiki'....lol..! They really do a brilliant job and are lovely guys ! I felt the evening entertainment varied, we had some really fun nights, but some of the acts who came in where hit or miss, I suppose it's dependent on individual taste ... Belly dancing and magic are not my thing.

After reading the reviews and trying this hotel, I can see why so many people return. It's ideal for families and couples who are looking for somewhere to relax with a little fun. We ventured out to the waterpark and did a boat trip to the shipwreck. Both good value for money. The surrounding resort has some good bars and restaurants if you fancy a change. The shops pretty much all sell the same thing, but plenty of them.


If your visiting to experience culture etc...you will need to travel outside of the resort (easy to do.( Plenty of transport options) but if your after a reasonably priced sunny holiday, with good food, the friendliest staff, a nice pool and good accommodation you won't go wrong with this hotel. We will be visiting again..!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KellyAnne12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Kelly!
Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to spend you holidays with us. It was a great pleasure for us to have you here.

We are very glad to know that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards and most of all the our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. It makes us so proud that our guests and staff create wonderful atmosphere around and that puts a smile on our face for sure. God bless everyone for their positive energy.

On behalf of everyone, we would like to say a huge thank you for your lovely comments to our staff and for giving them a special credit for the way they made you feel and their personality. That means a lot to all of us and we appreciate for giving each one a mention.

It will be a honor and a pleasure for us to have you back again at Diana palace for a second round of relaxing, sunny, happy, worry free holidays with your family and friends.

Our staff will be always right here on the spot to welcome you with a smile. Until then, have a wonderful time back home and always tale care of each other. Love from everyone! xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently returned from a 2 week stay at Diana Palace. It is the most relaxing place to stay, and the staff are amazing, especially Illias (my fave barman) and Stathis who never forgot your name from day one! Orlando and Valentino, are lovely and did their best to keep everyone amused with there entertainment.
My only critisism is trying to get a sun lounger round the main pool was a nightmare, as people were claiming them at the early hours, so when we got there at 8.30ish, they were all taken! This shouldn't be allowed as it makes it very unfair for everyone else! Luckily the bottom pool always had free sun loungers, but not enough umbrellas! Would be nice if there was a small bar down there too.
Our room was nice and clean, and the cleaners came in every day. Beds were a bit too hard as were the pillows, but I did get used to them.
Overall though it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely return for another stay.
Thanks to all the staff for making this a fab 2 weeks.

YAMAS!!

Lynda & Adam

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main pool if you like quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynmac2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Lynda and Adam!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

First of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our staff and for giving them a special mention for their work and character. Your rewarding comments are very valuable to us and they give us all a big motive to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm. Big appreciation for that.

As for the few minors you faced while you were here please accept our apologies is you felt uncomfortable. We would like you to know that everything you mentioned is solved. As we had quite a few guests mentioning the issue of the sunbeds, our management along with the family and the staff decided to forbid sunbeds reservation from the early hours as we though that this is unfair for the rest of the guests staying the hotel. From now on, towels that reserve sunbeds from the early hours will be collected from our night porter at reception.

As for the umbrellas, we do have supplied some spare ones so everyone can have an umbrella above their sunbed.

With regards to the bear at the second swimming pool, we do believe that this would be a plus and we have it in mind for our future plans but I am not sure if it will be done by next summer. Fingers crossed for that.

All in all, we would like to say a big thank you for giving us your advice on becoming better and more efficient with our service. We are all looking forward to have you back with us the future.

Our staff and family will be here to greet you with a smile from the heart. Until we get to meet again, have a great time back home and always stay safe.. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first time to Greece and I would go back to Diana Palace in a heart beat. The food was lovely, the rooms and pools were great, but the staff really made it. I celebrated my birthday while I was there and so many of the staff came out to wish me a happy birthday and I was even made a gorgeous cake! The waiters and waitresses were amazing (a special thanks to the lovely Jodi who is an absolute star!!!) and the barmen were accommodating and so friendly. Stathis even helped me to learn some Greek! The entertainment team were great and really made an effort to get people involved. It takes a special kind of person to work that many hours and still be so lively and enthusiastic! Make sure you give Orlando's water gym a try - we couldn't get enough! I have never been to a hotel with such a friendly atmosphere - and I've been around the world! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, and will hopefully make it back myself soon!

Room Tip: If you choose a room overlooking the main pool, you can watch the Greek night from the comfort of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SianHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello sian!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It feels great to know that you had such a fantastic time here at the hotel and that you got the chance to get to know us better. A friendly atmosphere is a must for a holiday and that makes us all feel so nice and so comfortable.

We would like to thank you for your kind words on our awesome staff and for giving them such a credit for their personality and the way they took care of you. It was a great pleasure for us to make your birthdays one to remember and again we wish you all the best!

It will be a honor and a pleasure to have you back again with us in the future. We love having guests like you in our home who share their positive energy with everybody ( guests and staff). Please know that our home will always be your second home and our staff your friends waiting to welcome you with a smile.

Until we get to meet again, have fun back at home and always remember us and smile.. Sending love from all the staff and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently returned from a 2 week holiday at the Diana Palace and could not fault the hotel at all. From the reception staff, to the bar staff, to the kitchen staff all were brilliant.
This was our first holiday away as a family and with a little boy who is 22 months we were stressing if 2 weeks would be too long, but it wasn't long enough! Everybody made you feel welcome and our son loved all the attention he got from the staff.

The food we could not fault for me and my husband, but our little boy is a fussy eater so at dinner times this was hard, but he would eat something even if it was the puddings. The chef came round every night as mentioned in other reviews, and the waiters and waitresses work very hard as well !

The bar staff were always brilliant i never had to ask for a drink as they always knew what we were having especially Stathis who always remembered all our names.

The cleanliness of the hotel and pool were fantastic. There was a slight accident with a child in the quiet pool while we were there but within the hour it was all cleaned and ready to swim in again.

We ate out the hotel a few nights as we like a change of scenery and even outside the hotel all the locals are so nice and polite and make you feel welcome. Molly Malones was a lovely bar to have a drink in as well.

We did do one trip which was the waterpark which is fantastic with kids who love the water. Our son is a right water baby and he loved it.

We will without doubt be going back to this hotel in the future as could not fault one thing. All the staff and holiday makers are so friendly.

I work for First Choice and will be recommending this hotel to all of our customers.

Thank you for a wonderful first family holiday !

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool ! we had room 208 and it was lovely and spacious with a good view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Kay!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are super happy to know that you had a brilliant time here along with your family and most of all we are glad that your 22 months baby had a wonderful time with our staff. Our staff are very young in age in a average i would say 30 and they are very caring with kinds so that makes a great atmosphere around.

We would like to say a massive thank you for your kind words an everyone and for giving a credit to our people on the way they took care of you and the family.

It will be our pleasure to see you back again with us in the near future and share some great times together under the warm weather and the friendly atmosphere of our home. We appreciate so much your willingness on supporting us and we promise that our doors will be wide open for you, your family and friends.

Until we hopefully meet each other again, stay safe, have a great winter back home and always smile! Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently came home from the Diana Palace Hotel.
We had a fantastic time there, largely due to the fantastic staff who work there, nothing seems to be too much trouble.
I am disabled and have given this hotel 4 out of 5 based on the point of view of a wheelchair user, they will have a ramp, with a step at the top. Also the sink in our room wasn't fixed to the wall, the toilet cistern wasn't. You feel that if you put weight on them, they may come off the wall.
Whingeing over, this is a lovely place to spend your holiday. As I mentioned earlier, the staff are dedicated and willing to go beyond the call of duty to help in any way they can. The food is well prepared and very tasty and the bar don't implement any silly rules to prevent you being able to get what you want.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carpetkwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello carpetkwik!

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us and that our hotel and its facilities were up to your standards.
We would like to say a very big thank you for your wonderful words on our staff and for giving a praise on the way they took care of you. Your rewarding comments are very valuable to us and make us all feel happy.

I hope that the issues that you faced in your bathroom did not influence the overall holiday experience of yours and I do hope that the routes within the hotel were accessible for you.
Our family and staff are sensitive on disability issues and although our hotel is not specialized on disability equipment, we make sure that the majority of the routes within our premises are accessible.

For the reader’s information we would like to say that on our web site we have an accessibility section for our hotel with detailed information regarding our rooms, public areas of the hotel and the resort of Argassi. We are always open to your suggestions and advice on how we can become better for our disable guests so please feel free contact us anytime you wish regarding that matter.

We do hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you back again at Diana Palace and have the pleasure to take care of you the best way we can. Until then, take care and have a great time back home. Love from all the staff and family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

All the staff in the hotel were great, nothing was to much trouble, especially the bar staff, Stathis and Hellius (not sure of spelling !!)

Drinks were good, and food was also good, plenty of choice, and the salads were great.

We went all inclusive, but ate out on a few occasions but that's because that's what we like to do, not a reflection on the hotel.

Food in all the bars, restaurants was good, especially Papilion and Zorbo's

All in all a great 2 weeks in the sun.

(one minor thing, could do with more sun umbrellas and possible small table between the sun beds), this doesn't alter hotel was great.

Will be looking at booking next year...

Yamas !!!!

Steve and Michelle

Room Tip: Didn't use the fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Steve and Michelle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It is great for us to know that you had such a fantastic time here with us and that our hotel along with its facilities were up to your standards.

Most of all we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a special mention on the way they took care of you. We hope that you got some time to get to know them better in person. Indeed Stathis and Ilias are fantastic people and very caring. We are very proud to have them both in our family.

As for the umbrellas, thank you very much for bringing this into our attention. As we previously had some more requests for umbrellas we did manage to order some more and everything is settled down.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us in the near future. Please know that Diana palace will be always open for you and our staff will be here to welcome you with a smile. Until then, take care and have a great time back home…xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at the hotel are wonderful, cheerful helpfull and hard working. Special mention for the pool bar man ,always a smile and knew your drink !! Food was lovely always something for everyone and the chef checked everynight that you had enjoyed your meal.
We had a room at the back which was noisy till 2 am with the bars round about they did offer to move us but had not another twin room till the Sunday as we were only staying a week we stayed put.
The hotel was spotless and we had a spacious room. Getting a sun bed round the main pool was difficult and they were very close together , the other pool was quieter and always sunbeds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Wilma!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind words on our lovely staff and for giving them a special mention on their work and the way they took care of you. It was a great pleasure for us to have you here in our home.

I hope that the noise drawback you had while staying with us did not influence the overall holiday experience of yours and that the time you spend with our staff and the other guests in the hotel rewarded you in some way.

We do hope that we will have the chance to have you back again at Diana Palace in a more quiet room where you can enjoy your sleep.

Thank you once again for your time on going through our response. We all wish you have a great winter back home and take care. Regards from all the staff and family at Diana Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
780 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,039 reviews
1.9 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 26 in Argassi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $110 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing