We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed here with my son and his fiancé and my husband .went in sept so was very quiet not much to do but hotel and food was realy good rooms were basic but clean food was fine always plenty to choose from

Room Tip: we were on second floor with a pool view room were basic but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jan186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello Jan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

We are very happy to see that you had a nice time while holidaying with us and it is great that our hotel and its facilities succeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

We hope that although the resort in September was quiet you found something pleasant to do with your family. Our resort in general get very lively during the months of July and August and September is an ideal month for someone wanting to relax.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again sometime during our busy months so you can see what the resort can offer you in terms of entertainment.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say a big thank you for visit us. It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest in our home.

Have a great time back home and stay safe. Sending love from all the team at Diana Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed a few years ago now I just wanted to say when we did we had the best time. The hotel was clean and the food was always really nice, the staff were also brilliant and they made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel was good and the bars etc. near by were also good.
We be more than happy to return one day even though it was a few years since our stay, we still talk about it now.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank xx_Shelley_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hello Shelley!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.

It makes us very happy to hear that you still talk about your holidays at Diana Palace in 2010. For us the most important thing is to give our guests the best memories to take back home and remember us with a smile. Thank you very much from the heart for lovely comments. That means a lot to us.

It will be a great pleasure if we had a chance to see you back in our home. Be sure that our staff and family will be always here to give you a big welcome and a smile from the heart.

Until we meet again, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spend our honeymoon in Diana Palace and were very satisfied. Hotel is very nice, we especially appreciated two pools with plenty sunbeds. Even in afternoon there were free sunbeds. When we arrived we were not satisfied with our room and asked the receptionst for switch but when we saw the second room we decided to stay in our room with view to the local restaurant.

It was our first all inclusive vacation and we were little bit worried but the service was great. Delicious food and ice cream and kitchen staff always pleasant. Animators were friendly and did great job for the duration of our stay, always smiling and playing great music. Unfortunately Argassi is a boring place and the beach is very small so we visited the beach only twice but we didn´t mind and spend most of our vacation in hotel area. Really appreciated the opportunity to borrow some books.

It would be great if the animation program could be different (separated) for children and adults. Children yelling at each other and running around all the time of the animation program were really annyoing and I believe disturbed Sissi and Jay as well since the parents obviously didn´t care at all...

Anyway, I would like to thank to Diana Palace for unforgettable honeymoon and looking forward to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeannieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello Jeannie!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

First of all, i would like to thank you for the fact that throughout your review you are helping us with your tips and advice with regards to our hotel operation on our animation department. Sometimes, little add ons can make huge difference to our guests and we always take the time to experiment on what works or not. Thanks again for your interest!

As far as your stay is concerned in general, i hope the room that you initially stayed was comfortable for you and you did not face any problems during your stay.
We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words on our menu. I hope that Greek food was a good start for you and we will be glad to know that you have become a Greek kitchen lover.

As for our staff, all we can say is a massive thank you for giving them a credit for their hard work and efforts. Please know that our people will be always here to welcome you and celebrate with you special occasions like your honeymoon which i hope was enjoyable..

As for the resort in Argassi, i would agree with you that it is a little too quiet and more family friendly comparing to other resorts in the island. I will be fired if i use the word ‘’boring’’ ( just kidding). Well, i believe that this little place has something to give to everyone. The beach for example is not the top one but quite a few guests with children consider it to be small and safe for their families. So, i would say it a matter of need. I hope you took the time to visit Vasilikos beaches which by the way are fabulous and very close to Argassi.

Well, that it for now. That was just a note to say thank you for getting back with your lovely review. We hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in our home. Until then, take care and always smile! Sending love from the staff and family at Diana Palace.xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My first impression of the hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. The checking in process was relatively fast and stress-free (bearing in mind this was late at night when we arrived!). We were shown to our room, and again, first impressions of this was that it was exactly what it should be. It wasn't massive, but it was clean, and it was well presented. The bathroom was clean, the bedsheets were fresh and the balcony was lovely. The food was alright, I imagine if you really love traditional Greek food you would love it! But personally, I thought it was edible and some of it was actually really nice. The bar staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Ilias, he was so friendly and knew our names from our first introduction and always knew what we wanted to order before we ordered it! Top staff, top location. No problems with noise from other guests, and the surrounding area was really good. Leaving to go home was the worst part, as we wanted to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharliMorrish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello CharliMorrish08!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with us.
It is great to see that our hotel and its facilities met your needs and expectations and made your stay comfortable and relaxing.

On behalf of all the staff and family i would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments on our staff and for giving a special mention on the way they took care of you. Please know that every single one of them will be always here to welcome you with a smile from the heart an make you feel like home surrounded by friends.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us. Please know that our home will be open for you anytime you wish to visit our beautiful island again. Until we meet again, stay safe and have a great time back home. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place for a lovely relaxing holiday.The staff are the most caring and helpful you could ever meet.It is kept lovely and clean and well managed.Argassi can be quiet by day but comes alive at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 231lippy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello 231lippy231!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

It is a great pleasure for us to see that you had a wonderful time here with us and that Diana Palace succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

We would like ta say a big thank you for your very kind comments on our lovely staff and for encouraging them with your words and positive energy.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you in our beautiful small resort for another round of relaxing in the morning, alive at night holidays...

Until then take care and have a great time back home! Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace! xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I went to Diana Palace in May with a friend. We booked it because it was cheap and looked quite nice. The room was very clean and very standard. The hotel was nice and we went all inclusive. There was a good basic selection of drinks and the food was excellent with enough variety to please everyone. It was quite quiet in zante as it was early May, but the hotel put on bingo and a show every night which was good. The pools were nice and clean, the neaby shops were good and there was a free bus to a bigger beach as the beach near the hotel was quite narrow. The hotel entertainment crew remembered our names from the very first day and were very nice. They even offered to take a group of the younger holidayers to the clubs at night. Very good hotel, very good price and great if you want a basic holiday. Ignore all the bad reviews on here, they must have been expecting a 5 star resort! I would definetely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bexayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hello Bexayy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts and experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to see that you had a great time in our home and that our facilities succeeded to fulfill your expectations. We will be working on that on an every day basis on keeping everyone happy always under our guest’s guidance.

We would like to say a big thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and for giving them a special praise on the way they took care of you. They are all fantastic and caring people and we are very proud to have them in our family.

We hope that your visits to our wonderful beaches were enjoyable and that you got some good memories back home from the natural beauty of our small island.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back sometime. I am sure that Zakynthos has a lot more to show you and of course our people will be here once more on the spot to welcome you with a warm smile from the heart. Have a great time back home and take care.. Love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Diana Palace for two weeks in October & had a brilliant time. I am not a big fan for all inclusive due to being a fussy eater but I really could not fault the food. On one occasion when I could not eat due to not feeling well, the waiter & chef asked if there was anything in particular I would like making for me which I thought was exceptionally good of them. All the staff are extremely friendly & helpful, always going out of their way to make your holiday the best it can be & they are an absolute credit to the hotel. As well as the staff being friendly, we found other guests a pleasure to spend time with. We met some great people & hope to meet up again soon. The rooms were always spotless along with the rest of the hotel & always plenty of sunbeds. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year & are taking my parents with us. Thank you all at Diana Palace for a fantastic holiday & look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fraz-Lou-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Fraz, Lou and Chris!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel really happy that you had a wonderful time here with us and that our lovely staff made you feel so special the way they took care of you. We are thanking you so much for your kind words about them and for giving them a special credit for their character. That means a lot to us.

Friendliness is something that we love in our home. Our awesome staff spread this atmosphere around and that makes all of our guests comfortable on making new friendships with each other.

We are very happy that you made some new friends and we are looking forward to have you back again next summer. I am sure that you will meet some familiar faces as most of our guests vow to return to their second home. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting us!

Until we meet again, have a great time back home with your family and always stay safe. The countdown to summer 2013 has already started! Take care and love from all the staff and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $113 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing