We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, would love to go again!”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, would love to go again!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My first impression of the hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. The checking in process was relatively fast and stress-free (bearing in mind this was late at night when we arrived!). We were shown to our room, and again, first impressions of this was that it was exactly what it should be. It wasn't massive, but it was clean, and it was well presented. The bathroom was clean, the bedsheets were fresh and the balcony was lovely. The food was alright, I imagine if you really love traditional Greek food you would love it! But personally, I thought it was edible and some of it was actually really nice. The bar staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Ilias, he was so friendly and knew our names from our first introduction and always knew what we wanted to order before we ordered it! Top staff, top location. No problems with noise from other guests, and the surrounding area was really good. Leaving to go home was the worst part, as we wanted to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CharliMorrish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello CharliMorrish08!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday experience with us.
It is great to see that our hotel and its facilities met your needs and expectations and made your stay comfortable and relaxing.

On behalf of all the staff and family i would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments on our staff and for giving a special mention on the way they took care of you. Please know that every single one of them will be always here to welcome you with a smile from the heart an make you feel like home surrounded by friends.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us. Please know that our home will be open for you anytime you wish to visit our beautiful island again. Until we meet again, stay safe and have a great time back home. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    375
    126
    36
    22
See reviews for
514
614
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place for a lovely relaxing holiday.The staff are the most caring and helpful you could ever meet.It is kept lovely and clean and well managed.Argassi can be quiet by day but comes alive at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 231lippy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello 231lippy231!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

It is a great pleasure for us to see that you had a wonderful time here with us and that Diana Palace succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

We would like ta say a big thank you for your very kind comments on our lovely staff and for encouraging them with your words and positive energy.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you in our beautiful small resort for another round of relaxing in the morning, alive at night holidays...

Until then take care and have a great time back home! Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I went to Diana Palace in May with a friend. We booked it because it was cheap and looked quite nice. The room was very clean and very standard. The hotel was nice and we went all inclusive. There was a good basic selection of drinks and the food was excellent with enough variety to please everyone. It was quite quiet in zante as it was early May, but the hotel put on bingo and a show every night which was good. The pools were nice and clean, the neaby shops were good and there was a free bus to a bigger beach as the beach near the hotel was quite narrow. The hotel entertainment crew remembered our names from the very first day and were very nice. They even offered to take a group of the younger holidayers to the clubs at night. Very good hotel, very good price and great if you want a basic holiday. Ignore all the bad reviews on here, they must have been expecting a 5 star resort! I would definetely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bexayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello Bexayy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your thoughts and experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to see that you had a great time in our home and that our facilities succeeded to fulfill your expectations. We will be working on that on an every day basis on keeping everyone happy always under our guest’s guidance.

We would like to say a big thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and for giving them a special praise on the way they took care of you. They are all fantastic and caring people and we are very proud to have them in our family.

We hope that your visits to our wonderful beaches were enjoyable and that you got some good memories back home from the natural beauty of our small island.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back sometime. I am sure that Zakynthos has a lot more to show you and of course our people will be here once more on the spot to welcome you with a warm smile from the heart. Have a great time back home and take care.. Love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Diana Palace for two weeks in October & had a brilliant time. I am not a big fan for all inclusive due to being a fussy eater but I really could not fault the food. On one occasion when I could not eat due to not feeling well, the waiter & chef asked if there was anything in particular I would like making for me which I thought was exceptionally good of them. All the staff are extremely friendly & helpful, always going out of their way to make your holiday the best it can be & they are an absolute credit to the hotel. As well as the staff being friendly, we found other guests a pleasure to spend time with. We met some great people & hope to meet up again soon. The rooms were always spotless along with the rest of the hotel & always plenty of sunbeds. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year & are taking my parents with us. Thank you all at Diana Palace for a fantastic holiday & look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraz-Lou-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Fraz, Lou and Chris!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel really happy that you had a wonderful time here with us and that our lovely staff made you feel so special the way they took care of you. We are thanking you so much for your kind words about them and for giving them a special credit for their character. That means a lot to us.

Friendliness is something that we love in our home. Our awesome staff spread this atmosphere around and that makes all of our guests comfortable on making new friendships with each other.

We are very happy that you made some new friends and we are looking forward to have you back again next summer. I am sure that you will meet some familiar faces as most of our guests vow to return to their second home. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting us!

Until we meet again, have a great time back home with your family and always stay safe. The countdown to summer 2013 has already started! Take care and love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here at the end of season. It was very quiet & managed to book the last tour but the staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating & helpful. The bar man, Vas is lovely & friendly including all staff.
Really enjoyed the lovely & relaxing back. I would suggest to go before the season ends as it very quiet but I have no complaints. Lovely hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dudette460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Dudette!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with us.

Although your visit was during the end of the season, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays in our home and that our staff made you feel so comfortable and welcome.

On behalf of all the staff members we would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and your special mention.

We are all looking forward to have you back again whenever you wish and we promise that we will make you feel like home once again.

Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Sending love and greetings from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for the final two weeks of the season. We were very impressed with the staff who were very friendly and could not do enough to help and advise on the area. The food was great lots of greek influence on some dishes, the chef was very much in evidence checking all were happy with the food and cooking some dishes to order. The rooms were very clean with a constant change of good sheets and towels.The only minor gripe would be that we never saw anyone clean round the pool area but the pool was kept very clean. We enjoy walking and walked into Zante town (45mins) and Kalamaki (90 mins). Unless you really do want to just stay around the hotel or walk around the area I would suggest you don't go at the very end of the season, the resorts do close down with no buses or trips available, only taxis. But I would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello mmc51!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

It makes us very happy to see that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and you had the change to relax and charge your batteries during this break.

We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and we are thanking you for giving them a special credit on the way they work and taking care of everyone in house.

It is great that you took the chance to explore the nearby resorts. Zante town is a very nice place to stroll around and Kalamaki has a wonderful beach where you can also spot the famous Caretta Caretta turtles. I hope you had a great time visiting the rest of the island.

Depending on the season you visit Zakynthos, there is always something different to see and do. Unfortunately, when the season ends you have less options but still they are enough to have some quality time.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future ans share some good moments together. Please know that our staff will be always here to welcome you with warmth. Until next time, take care and always smile. Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in June with my son. Can't fault it. The food is fabulous and the chef will especially adapt dishes for you if you are vegetarian and he will personally speak to you and make sure you enjoyed it. The pools are lovely but I preferred the bottom pool away from the activities. The hotel is well located and there is a free bus that takes you to a nearby beach. You have to get a ticket for a subbed to return around 2 euros. Nice walk into main Zante town or there is a service bus or noddy train! The views from the castle are lovely but it's a long walk up there:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaryEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Mary!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

We are very happy for the fact that our staff and especially our chef Sakis, made you feel so welcome and comfortable in our home, always covering your dietary needs.

We would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments and for giving our staff a special credit for their work and efforts.

It is great to hear that you had the chance to visit the castle. Indeed the view in lovely from up there but as you said it very tiring to walk such distance. A taxi from the town would cost less than 10 Euros and it does worth the visit as there are many places around where you can sit, relax and enjoy the view of the scenery.

Well, that was just a note to say thank you on behalf of all the staff and family for your wonderful words. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you back again in the future. Our home will be always open for you and our staff will be here to greet you with a smile once again. Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 26 in Argassi
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
740 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 26 in Argassi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Property: Diana Palace Hotel
Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing